Premiership Weekender Thread: Faeces And Fan Time?

124»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

City v Wigan ends goal free, goodo

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

mike65 wrote: »
    ps congrats on your personal growth DesF :)

Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,149 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Horrific game at City. Ridiculous miss by Benjani.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Worth being up at 4.30am? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

DaveMcG wrote: »

Surely it's better that way? Come in from the pub to a live match on the telly. In fact I'm going to start a petition to have one match each weekend played at 2 am our time. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,149 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Some weeks it is. This week it most certainly isn't, especially when I've a game in the mornin myself.
    Stekelly wrote: »
    Surely it's better that way? Come in from the pub to a live match on the telly. In fact I'm going to start a petition to have one match each weekend played at 2 am our time. :)

Yeah it does have benefits like that, though 2am is a bit. Midnight is grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭jackdaw

West Ham 0 4 Chelsea !!!

I never doubted ye lads for a second !!!!!!

really hotting up now, thats 4 pts Ars have dropped in last 2 games ..

we have a 3 horse race ...

Does Kenny Cunningham annoy anybody else the way he raises his eyebrows so much...? It's like watching Bear in the Big Blue House...

(the premiership is on)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

yep, i agree....much more enjoyable watching games late at night time, its 2.00 am in the morning where i am. nearly had a fight with some local a**hole a few mins ago over nothing while watching the footie. i was sure it was going to kick off before he left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Does Kenny Cunningham annoy anybody else the way he raises his eyebrows so much...? It's like watching Bear in the Big Blue House...

(the premiership is on)
    :D:D

He does do it an awful lot alright.

lol

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

eyebrow movement awards must go to paul jewell, always dancing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,160 ✭✭✭BKtje

I actually cracked up laughing tonight at it, just couldn't keep it in. Bro's friends thought i was insane or something till i explained why. They had a chuckle and agreed as well but i was in tears by that stage. Just one of those laughing fits i guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,446 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Freak me out completed. It can't watch him..

B-K-DzR wrote: »
    I actually cracked up laughing tonight at it, just couldn't keep it in. Bro's friends thought i was insane or something till i explained why. They had a chuckle and agreed as well but i was in tears by that stage. Just one of those laughing fits i guess.

Do not do drugs whilst watching Kenny Cunningham! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,160 ✭✭✭BKtje

Do not do drugs whilst watching Kenny Cunningham! :p

Does it not enchance the experience though? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

jackdaw wrote: »
    West Ham 0 4 Chelsea !!!

I never doubted ye lads for a second !!!!!!

really hotting up now, thats 4 pts Ars have dropped in last 2 games ..

we have a 3 horse race ...

Ups and downs eh :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,567 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Yak Attack :cool:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

The battle between Liverpool and Everton (and possibly Aston Villa) for fourth is proving to be an intriguing sub-plot this season.

18 goals in 27 appearances now for Yakubu - he's looking like an excellent signing for Everton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,936 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

The battle between Liverpool and Everton (and possibly Aston Villa) for fourth is proving to be an intriguing sub-plot this season.

18 goals in 27 appearances now for Yakubu - he's looking like an excellent signing for Everton.

I always said he'd have been perfect for Liverpool to sign, guess they missed the boat on that one, I reckon he'd have scored more than Torres if he was at Anfield.