The best prank ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Good one Terry^

YOu have put a smile on my face for the first time today...

The g string in the internal mail is usually good for a laugh..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭ibh

When we were about 12 or 13 a group of about 6 or 7 of us used to hang out at night out on the road. (Sorta in the country) One night it snowed pretty heavily (june 4th i think) and we decided to bombard one of the houses on the road with snowballs.
    The family there had about 5 kids all much younger than us, and the father was a crazy b@stard.

So we spent about 5 or 10 mons pegging snowballs and he gave us a bit of a chase.

Next day we rang one of our mate's house (pre mobile days!!) and I pretended to be the guy from the house we targeted. Started shouting at him and telling him i was calling the guards for the damage done. Convinced him that we broke a window and that he would have to come down and board it up and clean up the glass.
    So then told him that the back door would be open and to let himself in. There was a brush in the kitchen for sweeping up.

So after he met us we convinced him to take one for the team and go there alone.

Pretty harmless really but at the time it was fcuking hilarious..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 950 ✭✭✭EamonnKeane

my dad's a teacher and he left photocopied €50 note on the floor outside his room as an "honesty test". Everyone who picked it up went in and asked him was it his ... except for one lad who slipped it deftly into his pocket and hurried down the corridor, then when my dad challenged him he claimed the note was his. The kicker?

... he was a "person of itinerant lifestyle"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,323 ✭✭✭gucci

Quality wrote: »
    Good one Terry^

YOu have put a smile on my face for the first time today...

The g string in the internal mail is usually good for a laugh..

that actually happened with a guy i work with few months past. His girlfriend who didnt obviously know there was 2 people of the same name working in our company sent him some new naughty underwear in the post!
    He opens it,starts pissing himself laughing, shows me them and says, "Jesus i must have got the other John Smiths* mail....will i bring it down to him or what will i do?"
    So basically he asks about 4 other people for advice before finally going down to the other John Smith with the package. Who informs him that his wife is heavily pregnant and it definitely wasn't from her, it must have been his own girlfriend who had sent it to him............:D:D:D:D:D oh god was he mortified!!

*names changed for legal purposes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭D

The best prank that I have ever heard off is one carried out by MIT students in the US.

During the summer they went to the university's playing pitch everyday spread a bag of bird-seed over the pitch, and then blow a whistle.

They did this every day for the entire summer.

When autumn came and the first game of american football was to played, the teams line up and the referee blows his whistle. The pitch was then invaded by birds that had been trained to associate the whistle with bird-seed on the pitch. When the finally were able to clear the birds away they tried to start the game again, by blowing the whistle which of course led to more birds coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

i use this one quite regulary...

in a pub, ask people can they balance a pint on their 2 thumbs...there is always some1 that will say yes. so, get a full pint, normally not yours, place their 2 thumbs flat on the bar counter,balance the pint on their 2 thumbs and walk off leaving the person stuck with the pint on their hands and they not able to move.

i have seen alot of beer getting spilled over this, but its halarious when they realise that its not going to be moved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭innisfree

Nice one here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQ99ScGdQv0

Apart from some seats being empty, making the words a little harder to read, I take my hat off to the effort they went to. I'm sure it was very easy to read at the game itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,665 ✭✭✭✭cson

Two ones we did lately was to order a Lorryload of Gravel to one of mates house timed to arrive just before their station (thats a house mass for country people you atheists).

Same lad has a modded up car, we took the wheels off and left it on bricks one day. We bought a two of them clamps you can get in Aldi and clamped his car a few times as well. Oh, bought a can of oil and trailed it from his car down the road a bit. We certainly abuse him and his car something terrible. We'll stop we he decides to get a normal car. :p

One I've heard of but I'm not too convinced is about a gang of mates who were all mechanics, one of them went off on holiday for the week and in the meantime the rest of the lads went and disassembled his car and put it back together in his living room. He had to knock a wall to get it out.

You'd hear of lads painting another fella's house in a rival county/teams colours as well.

Edit: I don't particularly like I Dare Ya on RTE 2 but I lolled the time they clamped the clampers van. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,176 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

D wrote: »
    The best prank that I have ever heard off is one carried out by MIT students in the US.

During the summer they went to the university's playing pitch everyday spread a bag of bird-seed over the pitch, and then blow a whistle.

They did this every day for the entire summer.

When autumn came and the first game of american football was to played, the teams line up and the referee blows his whistle. The pitch was then invaded by birds that had been trained to associate the whistle with bird-seed on the pitch. When the finally were able to clear the birds away they tried to start the game again, by blowing the whistle which of course led to more birds coming.

That is simply brilliant hahaha :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,151 ✭✭✭Thomas_S_Hunterson

Here's a massive list of pranks, some of which are hilarious:
    http://wiretap.area.com/Gopher/Library/Humor/Misc/prac-jok.txt

I've always wanted to try lacing someone's food with methylene blue so that their piss turns blue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,845 ✭✭✭2Scoops

baraca wrote: »
    That is simply brilliant hahaha :D:D

And also not true. I mean, really, think about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Happened at our secondary school, when i was about 13, one of the female teachers drove an old mini, about 6 of the fifth year lifted it up and put it sideways in the entrance to the school.
    Took them about 1 minutes and it was priceless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,845 ✭✭✭2Scoops

Senna wrote: »
    Happened at our secondary school, when i was about 13, one of the female teachers drove an old mini, about 6 of the fifth year lifted it up and put it sideways in the entrance to the school.
    Took them about 1 minutes and it was priceless.

Crusty old teachers - that'll show 'em! I bet her wing mirror was ruined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

2Scoops wrote: »
    Crusty old teachers - that'll show 'em! I bet her wing mirror was ruined.

no, didn't damage it at all, and they lifted it back out again after all the teachers had a good laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Last summer I started getting strange text messages to my phone, Anyhow someone had posted my number in a "SWINGERS" website, with my name and number on it.. Got another message from some weirdo yesterday wanting to know if I am Horny?

The others I thought of today are the.....

Robbing a for sale sign and putting it in their garden...

Pretending to have a fancy dress and only one person arrives fancy dress..

thats it or now