Has Boards changed your life in a significant way??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,053 ✭✭✭Cloud

Great stuff DeV, g'em and monkeyfudge - you all sounded great! JBoyle4Eva, good on you for texting in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

No Mention of the Mustard forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,303 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Gwan Tom!
    I remembered about this just in time and listened to it on the site :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

DesF wrote: »
    Is that it?

Is there more to some?
    jaysus...LOI in need of more attention? :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,686 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

so are the new smarties less chocolately?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

faceman wrote: »
    so are the new smarties less chocolately?

I imagine the British are blamed for that in the conquest thread. :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

No, it's azezil.

Az could never sound this good :p

That was weird... they didn't ask me what I thought they'd ask about!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

Congrats: well done.
    *me off to watch teh traffic increase*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Jasis, shortest interview ever! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

g'em wrote: »

You were really good. fair play!

watna wrote: »

I wanted to say I have three world records thanks to Boards. w00t!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

watna wrote: »

+1. OT: Wat, sorry we were so brief on saturday- had an appointment with a ring guy :)

tbh wrote: »
    +1. OT: Wat, sorry we were so brief on saturday- had an appointment with a ring guy :)

No probs.. I was extremely hungover anyway (BGRH boys live up to their name!) and himself guessed that's where you were going!

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

Recording of the interview for those who missed it: Newstalk interview with DeVore, g'em and monkeyfudge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,499 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Well done G'em and monkeyfudge. You both sounded great.

I was disappointed at the time alloted to the topic. The presenter took up most of the air time - Christ she loves to hear her self talking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Nice wan Cult.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Post interview way that Boards has changed my life in a significant way:

I burnt my breakfast and while trying to save the sausages dropped them on the ground. All because I was trying to run between the kitchen and my computer.

Thanks Boards! :)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

And thats Why Cult makes the big bucks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,791 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Well done folks, you all sounded great .... hope you're ready for a spike in signups. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,406 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

g'em wrote: »

ye kept this one quite didn't you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,217 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

Good job all. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

I'm surprised that there were no Yore Ma texts in to the show:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

I'm surprised that there were no Yore Ma texts in to the show:D
    We were too busy txting YORE MA tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

kaimera wrote: »
    We were too busy txting YORE MA tbh.

Ohh! Colour me zinged!:)

jsb wrote: »
    ye kept this one quite didn't you

All quite last-minute tbh. Besides, I think I'd saturated the forum with "g'em announcements" of late ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

Whos the first boards.ie employee ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Make it like King of Kong, needs a villain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

muffler wrote: »
    Well done G'em and monkeyfudge. You both sounded great.

I was disappointed at the time alloted to the topic. The presenter took up most of the air time - Christ she loves to hear her self talking.

Well I think we definitely need to have a go at making our own documentary about boards. We have more than enough talented people among our ranks to pull off something very good.

My post has transported through time...

Ah... now I understand!