If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 43,959 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

D22 wrote: »
    Thanks Plug.

QZ, i agree. Calling something "retarded" is just not on.
    Agreed - be nice cosgrave! You are new here so I'll let that one pass!
    klaus23 wrote: »
    Well, it is a bit of a ****e thread. Hence the occasional trolling... :cool:
    If you don't like it then don't read it.
    I'm not closing it just yet as there have been far too many genuine contributions on here!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,748 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Real B-man

Maybach
    maybach_25.1.08.jpg

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 43,959 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Is that College Green R-B-man?
    I wonder does a Maybach owner feel a bit of a failure driving a four year old car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,460 ✭✭✭fletch

kbannon wrote: »
    I wonder does a Maybach owner feel a bit of a failure driving a four year old car?
    I doubt they are actually driving it tho :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,748 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Real B-man

It is indeed outside the Westin Hotel, your man in it didnt seem very "chauffeurish" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Quality wrote: »
    What do youse think of this one,

Stingray!

Nice..... nice...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 cosgrave

that was my younger not so mature brother that wrote the above comment.

sorry buddies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

Yeah, it'll be going in for its NCT soon and have some polish bloke REV THE NADDS OF IT!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Holsten wrote: »
    Stingray!

Nice..... nice...

Its a chevrolet corvette!:p;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭MercMad

...............anyone like to take a guess and the depreciation of one of those after 4 years ??

I'd say its really scarey !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Its a chevrolet corvette!:p;);)

Haha yeah I know, Stingray is just another name for the Chevrolet Corvette C3, some had Stingray emblems.

Holsten wrote: »
    Haha yeah I know, Stingray is just another name for the Chevrolet Corvette C3, some had Stingray emblems.

Its on show up in chevrolet in airside at the moment...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭will1977

Its on show up in chevrolet in airside at the moment...
    Is it for sale ?

I know the lad who owns it, I dont think he will be selling it. He is out of the country at the moment, I will suss it out ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Gatster

Just a couple of unusual ones, I have to admit I didn't know Nismo had branched out to Italian exotica...

will1977 wrote: »
    Is it for sale ?

Yes it is for sale, privately..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

355 Spider

spa0137cu5.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

New XJ and three brand spanking new Jaguar XF's today going along the Liffey. What's my prize?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭dumbyearbook

Hey no pic but I saw a Smart Roadster with Mercedes badges on it last week in Letterkenny Now I know Mercedes (Daimler?) own Smart but that was taking it too far!

It was navy/blue if anyone knows this person can you please tell them to cop on :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ciarsd

qz wrote: »
    355 Spider

spa0137cu5.jpg

Looks like an MR2 to me :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,326 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

99 Plymouth Prowler,

spa0071kq4.jpg

spa0072ut9.jpg

Ashbourne
    (phone pic so quality not fab)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,535 ✭✭✭Zonda999

ciarsd wrote: »
    Looks like an MR2 to me :confused:

Some1 obviously watches top gear.....Then again i spose it could be an mr2 underneath....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 P D

True , tho i actually admire that Johnny Ronan has hung onto it and at least played the depreication game as best he could - for a guy worth over 300m plus thats pretty cool - hes not into the January new plate crap - not a very pretty car but at least its subtle - not like the bling LOOK AT ME 08 silver Phantom going around - its everywhere !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭TJJP

Another cheeky Rangerover spotted today.

01022008112ox4.th.jpg

01022008113qf9.th.jpg

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,702 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Few from today.

m6, a 599 in need of a clean, and an S5 showing what it means to have a very fast car in Dublin! :D

m6.jpg
    599.jpg
    599b.jpg
    s5.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Ernie Ball

Saw an 08 Audi R8 with a lot of 8s in the reg on the Stillorgan yesterday.

Very impressive looking car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,770 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

Check out the front reg plate on the 599.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 cosgrave

ye i saw the same R8 twice in stillorgan yesterday, at 1 point in was behind the new gran turismo, one of the most beautiful sights iv ever seen!! ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭Tragedy

**** me I want a jag XF :(

Havent been as attracted to a car since the Holden Monaro on top gear on the beach(Still think thats an awesome car)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

really like that S5