Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

YORE MAs pub quizz thread [NO CHAT!]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

The-Rigger wrote: »
    SM982.jpg

Can't see that pic Trig!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

The-Rigger wrote: »

Actual institute may not match photo!

Great episode.

Monorail

Monorail

Monorail

Monorail

Monorail

I know, best episode ever.

Is there a chance the track could bend? Not at all, my Hindu friend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Can't see that pic Trig!

Strange, it's showing for me, twice as you've quoted it. :p
    watna wrote: »
    I know, best episode ever.

Is there a chance the track could bend? Not at all, my Hindu friend!

heh.... mule.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,591 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

A question for when ye all return:
    What was O'Connell Street called before it was Sackville Street?

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,371 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

It was called Drogheda Street, after Henry Moore, Earl of Drogheda. A rather vain man it appears, judging by the number of streets he named after himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭legspin

Zaph wrote: »
    It was called Drogheda Street, after Henry Moore, Earl of Drogheda. A rather vain man it appears, judging by the number of streets he named after himself.

So when and why did it become Sackville Street?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,591 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

No idea!:rolleyes::o

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Zaph wrote: »
    Did you know that there was a lane off Moore St called "Of Lane" just so he could have the complete set of streets named after him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,844 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Hagar wrote: »
    Did you know that there was a lane off Moore St called "Of Lane" just so he could have the complete set of streets named after him?
    Yes I knew that. (Pretty poor pub quiz question though. ;))

Now that I've answered that correctly, here's one:

Where on its body is a male turkey's testicles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Hill Billy wrote: »
    Where on its body is a male turkey's testicles?

ok I'm not going to give the answer as I had to google it so I will leave it to see if anyone else knows but man that is a weird place for them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

It's neck?

no, but that is where I thought they may be too

It's beak?

nope, but I still debating whether to tell you or let you just keep on guessing till you get it right

actually no I am too lazy for that. It is under it's wing apparently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

chin? [yahoos answer!]:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Aren't the turkeys testicles located internally near the kidneys?

the plot thickens, where the feck is hagar with the correct answer:D

smashey wrote: »
    Aren't the turkeys testicles located internally near the kidneys?

What are you? Some kind of Turkey Testicle Expert?

DesF wrote: »
    What are you? Some kind of Turkey Testicle Expert?
    Just an expert on testicles in general. :D

orly-750116.jpg

jsb wrote: »
    nope, but I still debating whether to tell you or let you just keep on guessing till you get it right

actually no I am too lazy for that. It is under it's wing apparently
    And the Golden Turkey Twizzler goes to jsb. Actually, it is specifically the left wing.* Well done.

* Now that just got me thinking...
    If their testicles are under their left wing, is that presuming that all turkeys are right-winged? Therefore, if a turkey happened to be left-winged would its testicles be under its right wing?

That's a load of bo11ox!

ok something easy, what is a tomato

A fruit.

Tomatoes are the most evil thing known to mankind and should be eradicated with their filthy dirty seeds that taint everything with their evil tomatoesness.

I have a bit of a tomato phobia, you see!

A red squidgy thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

watna wrote: »
    Tomatoes are the most evil thing known to mankind and should be eradicated with their filthy dirty seeds that taint everything with their evil tomatoesness.

I have a bit of a tomato phobia, you see!

I don't want tomato in my burger, put lots of cheese in tho......WHERE'S MY CHEESE!!!? ;)

Cathooo wrote: »
    I don't want tomato in my burger, put lots of cheese in tho......WHERE'S MY CHEESE!!!? ;)

Those porterhouse baxtards trying to fob me off with NO CHEESE!!

I wasn't impressed!

off you do DesF the next question is yours

Cool.

Who was the leader of Germany at the end of WWII?