If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

YORE MAs pub quizz thread [NO CHAT!]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

The-Rigger wrote: »
    SM982.jpg

Can't see that pic Trig!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

The-Rigger wrote: »

Actual institute may not match photo!

Great episode.

Monorail

Monorail

Monorail

Monorail

Monorail

I know, best episode ever.

Is there a chance the track could bend? Not at all, my Hindu friend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Can't see that pic Trig!

Strange, it's showing for me, twice as you've quoted it. :p
    watna wrote: »
    I know, best episode ever.

Is there a chance the track could bend? Not at all, my Hindu friend!

heh.... mule.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

A question for when ye all return:
    What was O'Connell Street called before it was Sackville Street?

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,410 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

It was called Drogheda Street, after Henry Moore, Earl of Drogheda. A rather vain man it appears, judging by the number of streets he named after himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭legspin

Zaph wrote: »
    It was called Drogheda Street, after Henry Moore, Earl of Drogheda. A rather vain man it appears, judging by the number of streets he named after himself.

So when and why did it become Sackville Street?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 11,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hermy

No idea!:rolleyes::o

Genealogy Forum Mod

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Zaph wrote: »
    Did you know that there was a lane off Moore St called "Of Lane" just so he could have the complete set of streets named after him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,855 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Hagar wrote: »
    Did you know that there was a lane off Moore St called "Of Lane" just so he could have the complete set of streets named after him?
    Yes I knew that. (Pretty poor pub quiz question though. ;))

Now that I've answered that correctly, here's one:

Where on its body is a male turkey's testicles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,406 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Hill Billy wrote: »
    Where on its body is a male turkey's testicles?

ok I'm not going to give the answer as I had to google it so I will leave it to see if anyone else knows but man that is a weird place for them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

It's neck?

no, but that is where I thought they may be too

It's beak?

nope, but I still debating whether to tell you or let you just keep on guessing till you get it right

actually no I am too lazy for that. It is under it's wing apparently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

chin? [yahoos answer!]:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Aren't the turkeys testicles located internally near the kidneys?

the plot thickens, where the feck is hagar with the correct answer:D

smashey wrote: »
    Aren't the turkeys testicles located internally near the kidneys?

What are you? Some kind of Turkey Testicle Expert?

DesF wrote: »
    What are you? Some kind of Turkey Testicle Expert?
    Just an expert on testicles in general. :D

orly-750116.jpg

jsb wrote: »
    nope, but I still debating whether to tell you or let you just keep on guessing till you get it right

actually no I am too lazy for that. It is under it's wing apparently
    And the Golden Turkey Twizzler goes to jsb. Actually, it is specifically the left wing.* Well done.

* Now that just got me thinking...
    If their testicles are under their left wing, is that presuming that all turkeys are right-winged? Therefore, if a turkey happened to be left-winged would its testicles be under its right wing?

That's a load of bo11ox!

ok something easy, what is a tomato

A fruit.

Tomatoes are the most evil thing known to mankind and should be eradicated with their filthy dirty seeds that taint everything with their evil tomatoesness.

I have a bit of a tomato phobia, you see!

A red squidgy thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

watna wrote: »
    Tomatoes are the most evil thing known to mankind and should be eradicated with their filthy dirty seeds that taint everything with their evil tomatoesness.

I have a bit of a tomato phobia, you see!

I don't want tomato in my burger, put lots of cheese in tho......WHERE'S MY CHEESE!!!? ;)

Cathooo wrote: »
    I don't want tomato in my burger, put lots of cheese in tho......WHERE'S MY CHEESE!!!? ;)

Those porterhouse baxtards trying to fob me off with NO CHEESE!!

I wasn't impressed!

off you do DesF the next question is yours

Cool.

Who was the leader of Germany at the end of WWII?