UFC in Dublin update *LINK CONTAINS UFC SPOILERS*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭FiannaGym.com

Look at that, not named by State but named by City. Go Dublin.

Peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭Dan133269

filament wrote: »
    "–Croatia, Scotland, Germany and Dublin are all “on the map” now and that the UFC plans to run an event in Germany this year." -Dana White

Cheek of him, and he wearing a Munster jersey not too long ago!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Ah well, those dubs think Dublin is a country in it's own anyways.

Tetchy lads! Since UFC hasnt been to Germany, Scotland or Croatia before they say them by the country name, but if they say "Ireland" then people, especially Americans, could think Belfast again. I asked Dana when i met him in London about Dublin and he said they definitely are going to do it and its very high on his priorities being from Boston and all that.

Country folk and their anti-Dublin complex!! At least wait for the GAA Champiuonship to start and u can root against us before ye start with this ****e eh?!

Actually, I believe it's the other way around in general. "Country folk". You'd swear we all live in fields.

dlofnep wrote: »
    Actually, I believe it's the other way around in general. "Country folk". You'd swear we all live in fields.

:D:D

Haha. Dont worry, I have family from various parts of Ireland, I meant non-Dublin people who when u answer the questions "Where are u from" with "Dublin" will then treat u differently as if that defines who u are as a person. And it happens a lot.

But what i said before that was my main point, if they had said "Ireland" people could have thought Belfast. Not gonna get into a Dublin vs everyone else debate, was just sayin ur post had an attitude about it which wasnt really necessary, as did mine so we'll leave it at that!!

Peace. (sorry fianna!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭vasch_ro

What do you mean Dublin is not a country ?????:)

vasch_ro wrote: »
    What do you mean Dublin is not a country ?????:)

Neil, I'm just poking.

:D:D:D

Sorry im still half asleep the last few days, exams ruin me!! dont mind me, Im not makin sense half the time anyway!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭filament

sorry for leaving out the spoilers tag, i thought everyone watched it live or very resourcefully came across it accidentally :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

I hope they actually put some effort into these shows this time and not put a crap card togther and expect "For the first time in _______!!" to sell the tickets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

I thought that was Cork. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Farhhra Qanima

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭Furious-Dave

Hi Farhhra Qanima. Please read the following thread.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055150794

Discussion of the person in the video or his gym is not permitted on Boards.ie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭mark.leonard

I presume you mean Dermot McGrath the opponent of the guy, we dare not say his name? I think he stands as good a chance as anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

OMG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Killme00 wrote: »
    OMG
    QFT

I've had real MMA fights and I wouldn't do that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

that's rapid. the dog was cracking me up. your man is muck but if he gets on the show fair play to him. can't blame him for trying.

however, it's a pity tuf is so much more about marketeering and getting your mug on the tv then fighting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭john kavanagh

well you need a minimum of 3 (sherdog recognised) pro mma fights to get on TUF now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

please tell me thats a piss take?

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭dave80

cowzerp wrote: »
    please tell me thats a piss take?

its for real, its the worst thing ive ever seen,

"if i was on the ultimate fighter...." :D

i cant stop laughing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭Andrew H

If he's the head coach of a Mixed Martial Arts gym why has he posted only training footage (the one fight looks like it was in his own gym)... were are clips of his MMA fight footage (KO's, Submissions, Decisions?) What's his MMA Fight Record???

I've never seen him fighting in any of the MMA shows that are advertised on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭vasch_ro

lads we shouldn't really being discussing this at all in any way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

In fairness though if a man puts a video on youtube is he not inviting comment? It's a bit cheeky expecting people not to comment on that. Think that lad wanted to be a martial arts movie star or something before did he? Same bloke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Dancor

Roper wrote: »
    In fairness though if a man puts a video on youtube is he not inviting comment? It's a bit cheeky expecting people not to comment on that. Think that lad wanted to be a martial arts movie star or something before did he? Same bloke?

It seems so by the looks of his videos.

Then the MMA/UFC bandwagon came along.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

vasch_ro wrote: »
    lads we shouldn't really being discussing this at all in any way

no 1 is discussing a club, just a fella's merits to be on the ufc or the tuf series..the clip is a joke and the skills are poor also.

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 Lazer Smart

I actually sweated from embarassment watching that. He's going to give mma in Areland a bad name. Lucky im from Ireland :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Perfect fit

more wwe than ufc in fairness!if said person got into tuf ireland would never be takin seriously in mma again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Farhhra Qanima

Apologies for this, I meant no harm, I was very impressed. I received a warning for putting this up for discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭dunkamania

It was an amateur mma fight by the looks of it, no head shots standing or on the ground.