Banksy in Dublin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Wez

It's Asbestos..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Crazy Christ

I think Bill Cosby did them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

Art me arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Jack Sheehan

Are you havin a laugh? Is he havin a laugh?

He's avin' a Laaaaauughhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,354 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

Fieldog wrote: »
    I played guitar in a band for years before I took up djing, I consider neither a skill or talent tbh....

I have been djing on off for years. on radio, bedroom, at parties, whatever and tbh i consider it a talent to be able to pick the right tunes for a good set. jus switched over to digital and having a ball discovering new tricks.

getting a bit off topic there.

banksy is a graffiti artist. graffiti has many mediums, stencilling and wheatpasting as he does is one medium. using spraypaint and bucket paint as grift does is another medium.

but of course some people will say spraypainted work is not art and banksys stuff is..thats ridiculous.

go and google awr/msk and check their spraypainted work out, i cant link now as i am in work..

and just to close, grift afaik, NEVER paints on peoples private property.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Crazy Christ

He's avin' a Laaaaauughhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭jameshayes

Still no photos?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

copeyhagen wrote: »

I never take a slash on peoples private property, somebody give me a pat on the back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭Tony Danza

Badu wrote: »
    Methinks it is Asbestos.
    That's a really cool site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭starn

Ive been wondering about those Dolls heads for months. Cheers for clearing that up.

panda100 wrote: »
    Ive been seeing some good graffiti round Dublin recently. I passed Mount merrion school and convent yesterday.On the back gate there was a sign saying 'NO ENTRY to convent' and underneath someone had written 'or pussy'. Made me laugh anyways.

There used to be a standard blue litter bin at the back of Howth Junction DART station, but it was sprayed black and had "Garda complaint box" stencilled in white in the same font as the GARDA on their uniforms/hi-vis jackets.

I thought it was hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

"Art" is probably the worst word that I've ever had to use.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

There used to be a standard blue litter bin at the back of Howth Junction DART station, but it was sprayed black and had "Garda complaint box" stencilled in white in the same font as the GARDA on their uniforms/hi-vis jackets.

I thought it was hilarious.

Classic!
    I must buy a camera and capture all the graffiti golden moments I see across the capital.Though most of the good stuff is scrubbed of pretty quickly by the fuzz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

of course he still stencils outdoors u moron!!... and to that twat slagging off grift...
    copeyhagen: personal abuse is not acceptable on this site.

Dudess wrote: »
    copeyhagen: personal abuse is not acceptable on this site.

Personal abuse ... as in masturbation?

Woah.

Also, 3 pages and nobody has mentioned, "this should be in the Dublin forum" and nobody has posted pictures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

That's self abuse!

Not that I'm an expert or anything...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

masturbation is abuse now?!

Since when?

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

the thing that grift does more so then banksy is getting up to difficult places to paint, thats the impressive part, some taggers do that too, the huge one on the tall building at the old north strand bowling is great, I dont understand what people have an obsession with blanks walls.

people talk about it being illegal most billboards in town don't have planning permission.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Masturbation isn't allowed on this forum either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Damn.. and I was just about to come as well.

And yet drunk posting is? Masturbation posting would be a lot more legible at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

you're clearly doing it wrong if it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

Whoa whoa I was merely responding to the previous post!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

I don't think much of that asbestos guy. He chopped up a few toy animals and stuck them back together and the dolls head thing is a load of pretentious shite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

He tagged my mates pub. He's an arsehole. So it's not "private" property. My mate still had to clean it off himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Grift just looks like he is practising his letters all over Dublin. I didn't realise he was taken seriously by anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Badu

WindSock wrote: »
    I don't think much of that asbestos guy. He chopped up a few toy animals and stuck them back together and the dolls head thing is a load of pretentious shite.

Take a look at the other stuff on his site...if he is not for you then fair enough but tis worth a look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,354 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

He tagged my mates pub. He's an arsehole. So it's not "private" property. My mate still had to clean it off himself.
    im sorry but i find that hard to believe as he goes out of his way to avoid painting peoples private property (considering hes considered a vandal).

maybe he did when he was younger.

and i agree some of the places he (and others) climb to paint are ridiculous. in particular the rooftops around town.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

im sorry but i find that hard to believe as he goes out of his way to avoid painting peoples private property (considering hes considered a vandal).

maybe he did when he was younger.

and i agree some of the places he (and others) climb to paint are ridiculous. in particular the rooftops around town.

Oh yeah?So when the ego-driven prick is planning to spray paint his name on a wall he checks with the land registry first to make sure it doesnt belong to anybody?He's a clown,he has no talent and seems to think that people want to see his rubbish painted everywhere.He's no better than a scrubber in a tracksuit writing her initials on a bus shelter.