LeOpArDsToWn!!!

• 27-12-2007 08:42PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭

SO, I'm just back from the races....was alrite I suppose.

What does everyone else think? Weather, location, staff, people, races, service, general atmosphere...

And btw - I didn't post this in Horse Racing cuz thats for the real gamblers...plus this isn't about horses...just a general random After Hours discussion. Now post your views... :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Is your capslock key toggling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

If you have to give justification for posting it in AH, then it belongs somewhere else... :D

I've only been once, didn't really enjoy it.

Weather = Same as where I live.
    Location = Not too far from where I live.
    Staff = Grand bunch of lads/lassies.
    People = The usual race-going folk. People who are usually prepared to spend money on nothing.
    Races = A load of horses running around a track, fair play.
    Service = Alright I guess.
    Atmosphere = Decent buzz off it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Was there a specific reason for alternating capital letters in the thread title?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

MrJoeSoap.....your answer was to perfection dude. Nice, clear, to the point! :D

And the CAPS alternating in the title was just to make the title look pretty I guess...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    And the CAPS alternating in the title was just to make the title look pretty I guess...:D

The title looks stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

The title looks like an aborted Jamie oliver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

If ever there was any doubt that beauty is in the eye of the beholder!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,024 ✭✭✭Lockstep

The title looks stupid.

Granted I went through a phase like that: typing in my msn name in alternating cases back when I was around 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

The caps are so ridiculous that I didn't even open this thread. Plus going to the races is gay.

Ok, it seems we're all jumping on the thread title... Sorry for dragging this off topic, don't mean to be a dick about it. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Ye are all just a bunch of jealous begrudgers :p

NB// Idea taken from MrJoeSoap...ha

Weather = Pretty dissappointing...
    Location = Aaaah don't get me started, the middle of nowhere! The transports a bitch, hence I don't go to 92 often!
    Staff = Seemed pretty nice...
    People = What a bunch of tossers...tbh! I suppose you get that on the southside...haha :D
    Races = Not very exciting...
    Service = Hmmmmm not sure...
    Atmosphere = Fairly busy...

Please no one comment on my answers, answer for yourselves.....more opinions the merrier! :D

My God get over the title people!!!!!!!!!!
    Kold wrote: »
    Plus going to the races is gay.

humbert wrote: »
    Ye are all just a bunch of jealous begrudgers :p

Totally jealous of the alternating caps, yeah... You rumbled my true motives... :)

The caps are so ridiculous that I didn't even open this thread.

How does that work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,024 ✭✭✭Lockstep

I didn't go.I just typed in something as your title reminded me of back when I was 12, and God don't I cringe when I remember myself back then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

argh.. I hate when people write like the OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

I dIdNt Go To ThE RaCeS ThIs YeAr

Really don't know why I did that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

rb_ie wrote: »

you got bored of jesus dressup? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

rb_ie wrote: »

cocaine abuse?

aaaaaaaaaaaaaw thank you!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Ok, it seems we're all jumping on the thread title... Sorry for dragging this off topic, don't mean to be a dick about it. :o

Wow and there was me thinking that's expertspeak!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

Your welcome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

SO, I'm just back from the races....was alrite I suppose.

What does everyone else think? Weather, location, staff, people, races, service, general atmosphere...

And btw - I didn't post this in Horse Racing cuz thats for the real gamblers...plus this isn't about horses...just a general random After Hours discussion. Now post your views... :D

Great routine, pick/bet a horse, bet/drink and watch the race. Repeat until broke or it doesn't matter anymore. Admittedly weather can be a big fun spoiler, but not being a regular at race meetings, a day at the nags is a great day out.

Your welcome

It's "you're" welcome, if we are jumping on writing styles here. :p

MrJoeSoap wrote: »

Staff = Grand bunch of lads/lassies.

Service = Alright I guess.

Forgot to mention I had the HOTTEST guy ever serve me a drink downstairs...had a bit of a chitchat, just working the aul magic. ;)

Nobody cares. Plus he's probably gay.

Back to the races tomorrow with you so!

Slight off-topic, how on earth did Leopardstown get its name?

Nobody cares. Plus he's probably gay.

Nobody has to care..its after hours. And he wasn't gay...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Moved from AH.

What a gay forum.