Are Eastern European girls as hot as they look?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

MOH wrote: »
    Not quite completely off topic, ended up on the couch Sunday afternoon nursing a hangover with my [Irish] gf, nothing on TV, somehow (?) ended up watching Miss World.
    Very modern and up to date it is these days too. Until the bit where they were showing video of some of the girls and the announcer referred to Miss Czechoslovakia.

Sure the RTE football panel were referring to Czech Republic as Czechoslovakia even thought both the Czechs & Slovaks were in our qualifying group :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

I am sitting in an office surrounded by Eastern European girls. 99% of them are stunning, especially the one on the other side of my partition.

If talk to them, they seem nice, but a little shy. Should I just be content with my imagination of how hot it would be to date them or should I shatter the illusion by striking up a rapport with them?

Eh, don't most people talk to people in their office anyway. Talk to them, be friendly and if one seems particularly friendly in return, ask her for a shag...I mean, eh whatever...you get the idea.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,194 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    Yes. And I don't like your sense of partonism there...

so the stereotype that blonde women are dumb is false then eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭!_Brian_!

Slovakians for the win! My girlfriend is Slovakian and easily the best looking girl I've gone out with. Stunning fautures and absolutly sculpted body. And she's the first girl I've asked as opposed to pulling in a club or whatever. FOund her very appraochable and easy to get along with. Hence the following sweeping generalisation that Slovak is the way to go! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

I heard their vagina is where their belly button should be! That's too weird for me, I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I'm sure they are great for a while but I'd have a problem being with an eastern European woman long term. Have you seen any eastern European women older than mid-late 30's? I dont know what happens but they seem to transform into hunchback old men.Maybe thats their punishment for being so good looking in their early years. :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

Only have experience of Polish in addition to a number of Irish women. I found the EE girls much easier to get along with and more easy going in general.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

KamiKazi wrote: »
    so the stereotype that blonde women are dumb is false then eh?

WOW! Highly false!!!! I'm blonde, but jeez sudoko challenge any day! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

Mairt wrote: »
    I do, and I think as a whole that Irish girls are stunner's.

Here, this isn't the Humour forum...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Stekelly wrote: »
    I'm sure they are great for a whiel but I'd have a problem beign with an eastern European woman long term. Have you seen any eastern European women older than mid-late 30's? I dont know what happens but they seem to transform into hunchback old men.Maybe thats their punishment for being so good looking in their early years. :)

that seems to be par the course. ever seen a good looking italian granny? and they turn into haridans to boot! :)

from what ive experienced EE girls are fine but i have a problem with the whole laungage barrier. alot of my jokes go over their heads which is why i usually stick with the irish girls. still wouldnt pass up a casual relationship and theres potential in that dept for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

ojewriej wrote: »
    You would be surprised how many people ask me why do I have Irish girlfriend when Polish girls are so hot. A lot of them are serious too.

Thing is i don't think Irish girls are any worse. Especially the real red heads, pity there is not that many of them. Anyway it's a matter of taste.

Irish girls are much better craic though, in general. More laid back, definitely. EE chicks can be really stuck up.

Indeed. Another plus for Irish women is that they can drink. A house party with foreign women who have passed out by midnight trying to keep up is no fun (unless you like going to court). Alot of EE women are too serious about Irish men drinking too much. Unless you are making a complete and utter tit of yourself you will never get this from an Irish girl. Its easy to see a few tanned blonde Poles on a hot summer day wearing barely anything and jump to conclusions. Its only when you work in a multinational company with litreally hundreds of foreign women who often dress poorly, drink very little and are tight with money, you wish the place had a few more Irish girls about.

As constitunt...whatever.... says, Irish based jokes, along with foreign womens inability to understand our slang, it gets pretty annoying having to talk proper English rather than the way you talk to your mates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Stekelly wrote: »
    I'm sure they are great for a while but I'd have a problem being with an eastern European woman long term. Have you seen any eastern European women older than mid-late 30's? I dont know what happens but they seem to transform into hunchback old men.Maybe thats their punishment for being so good looking in their early years. :)
    I think it's more a case of a lot older women in those countries not giving a crap how they look. :)
    Tha Gopher wrote: »
    Indeed. Another plus for Irish women is that they can drink. A house party with foreign women who have passed out by midnight trying to keep up is no fun (unless you like going to court). Alot of EE women are too serious about Irish men drinking too much.
    I would have thought that would be more western Europeans like Spanish, French, German, etc. Bulgarians certainly love their drink anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Ah bejaysus, just checked your profile. Your only a young wipper-snapper!.

Most Irish women would laugh at your best ;)

Take it from an older man. Irish women are the best, younger Irish lads don't know what they have until taught (by Irish woman). And thats why Irish women generally go for and appricate older men.

Irish women want men ya see ;)

(come on, anyone else in my corner?)

Ladies and gents, this post is pure solid truth,

Not for the actual words, but the meaning behind it.
    It has nothing got to do with thinking that irish women are the best, but being able to sell that lie to everyone.

If you can sell that whopper, you could charm any lady from anywhere into your bed.

Mairt, your post has been example to the rest of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,539 ✭✭✭megadodge

Personality-wise Irish women are far easier to get on with what with the language / accents, sense of humour, etc. but Jaysus they're so fcukin FAT !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 SnifferDawg

Couldn't agree more about the Asian women and food.

Singapore rocks when it comes to the ladies. Boat Quay is a smogasbord of Chinese, Malay, Indian and Malaysian ladies.

Everything from the Stockbroker chicks to the ladies of the night.

Thailand is great for the bars, although 1am closing, whats that all about?

Still the best place has to be Shanghai.

I think Irish guys don't know their are born until they experience a woman who actually wants to please them and isnt a beer soaked, ciggie smelly fat bird with ginga hair. Every Irish friend who came to visit me, ended up dumping his Irish bird and marrying an asian girl.

There are some stunning ladies in Ireland but sadly the majority think they look like Katy French and want to marry Ronan Keating, when in fact they look like Anne Doyle and will end up pushing prams and claiming benefit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

SlinkyToo, stop re-registering. You are not welcome here.
    Go away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭froosh69

worked with a czech stunner for a while last christmas.she was super-cool and super-hot.

Alena...where have you gone...?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Vaschuk

This is hilarious. 'Eastern European' women are hot. As a poster pointed out, many older 'Eastern' European women look like vultures. 'They' are like any other people, some are hot and some are not.

Oh and do any of you know anything about a Eastern European diet? Its not very healthy, like the Asian diet, the only thing is there is not a lot of carbohydrates consumed, so they will have a smaller, less full physique.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Are the lads who favour the EE girls really attracted to them because they feel that Irish women are too much work? I won't let a man make any decisions for me and I really want to do my own thing, whereas EE girls are ancedotally anyway clingy.

I have several female friends who are eastern european and they let their boyfriends walk all over them. One of them even has a boyfriend that beats her and she stays with him, he broke her arm once!! I would never stand for that but she told me that its considered nomal in her country to be beaten by your man!!! Im not saying there aren't Irish women who put with ****e like this but it isn't condoned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Jackz

Lux23 wrote: »
    Are the lads who favour the EE girls really attracted to them because they feel that Irish women are too much work? I won't let a man make any decisions for me and I really want to do my own thing, whereas EE girls are ancedotally anyway clingy.

I have several female friends who are eastern european and they let their boyfriends walk all over them. One of them even has a boyfriend that beats her and she stays with him, he broke her arm once!! I would never stand for that but she told me that its considered nomal in her country to be beaten by your man!!! Im not saying there aren't Irish women who put with ****e like this but it isn't condoned.

There goes the punch bag off the santy list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭stratospheres

3 of the Polish girls in my class are tall, slim, stunning and nice!
    I'm jealous!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭JæKæ

In my experience some of them are extremly attractive. But a sizeable majority look like blokes.

Irish girls are way more attractive.

Strongly disagree. Was there an Irish girl standin' over ya with a frying pan as ya typed that?
    I've been to many places, the only place where women are uglier was maybe Peru-the natives are rough.
    I was gettin' my hair cut by a Greek barber, he summed it up well:
    'I was in Ireland a few years ago, and I see why Irish men need to drink so much.'
    (he gauged my reaction, thought I was offended slightly, and said 'Just kidding')
    In saying that there's some decent Irish girls-just not half as many as most other countries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 johnnycomlately

I think they're gorgeous.
    I get coffee regularly at this place and there's loads of hot polish girls working there.
    Was always getting really great smiles from this one in particular.
    ONe day this Irish lady working there introduced her to me.
    I dont even know this irish girl.
    Anyway i didn't ask the polish girl out just then but wanted to.
    Felt i just had to get her alone at the til or something first.
    Anyway a week goes by, and i get a rumor that she's not single.
    One day i ask this other polish girl working there (whom is always on the til) to find out if she's single. she said she would, although she thought yer one had a boyfriend.
    Well, she never got back to me about this, but the polish girl i fancy totally like, hates me now.
    Totally avoids eye contact and once she had to make my coffee, she dumped a huge amount of milk into it and the cup was actually cold to touch.
    I felt like complaining but couldn't.
    So that's it i guess; obviously she found out i am interested in her and she probably has a boyfriend so now she hates me for liking her.

sorry just had to tell someone. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

in fairness we did nearly get wiped out as a race 150yrs ago. and having most of the best looking stock get shipped to australia didnt help either. its a bleeding miracle theres any good looking women in the country period :D

still. imagine the women that are going to be knocking around in 20 yrs time when these EE girls start having babies. im gonna be one very happy 54yr old :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 jamesblonde

JæKæ wrote: »
    Strongly disagree. Was there an Irish girl standin' over ya with a frying pan as ya typed that?
    I've been to many places, the only place where women are uglier was maybe Peru-the natives are rough.
    I was gettin' my hair cut by a Greek barber, he summed it up well:
    'I was in Ireland a few years ago, and I see why Irish men need to drink so much.'
    (he gauged my reaction, thought I was offended slightly, and said 'Just kidding')
    In saying that there's some decent Irish girls-just not half as many as most other countries.

Ha ha! Have to remember that greek barber one for the pub. I've been to Peru and I agree 100%, although if northern England was a country I'd have them ahead of us.
    Two big problems with Irish girls: bad skin + extremely fat.
    Biggest myth around foreign women: they don't age as well as Irish women (only arab and african women get as fat as the irish ones).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭damo

I think foreign girls in general are alot better looking than irish girls, when i go abroad somewhere two things i always notice about the country im in is 1/the roads are way better than irish roads and 2/the girls are way way better looking than irish girls. Also foreign girls in ireland are way more approachable/easier to talk to than irish girls. Irish girls can be unbelievable snobs.

^^^
    of course the above is a generalisation, i know there are some lovely irish girls, but the overall standard is poor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

That was a long wait for your first post jamesblonde.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 jamesblonde

eirebhoy wrote: »
    That was a long wait for your first post jamesblonde.

I've been busy with the foreign ladies :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭GaryL

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

Lux23 wrote: »

I can't stand clingy women, and the two Polish girls I've gone out with weren't clingy at all. I'm very laid back and I generally couldn't be arsed making decisions for someone I'm going out with. Maybe it's got something to do with the fact that Irish women can be too much work, because the EE's don't have the general bitchiness and attitude that has pervaded a lot of irish women.