Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are Eastern European girls as hot as they look?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭GaryL

For some reason I find it so much easier to chat up a foreign girl than I would an Irish girl. I don't know what it is, maybe the fact I never find myself stuck for something to ask her. The last 2 girls I've been with have been Eastern European. One Slovakian, one Bulgarian. I haven't gone out with an Irish girl in over 3 years.

From my experience the relationship with an Irish woman is much different. The European girls I was with enjoyed meeting my friends. I love my Sunday afternoons in the pub, chatting to friends and having a laugh and my last 2 girlfriends loved that too. When she would meet her friends in town I'd happily go along too and it was great. I've had proper relationships with 3 Irish girls but with all of them we'd either go out alone or we'd go out seperately with our own friends. Bar special occasions.

I just think the Europeans are friendlier people and much better looking. I like a natural tan and a nice body on a girl so that means there's a much better chance I'll be attracted to an Eastern European over an Irish girl. It's not only that though, once I know they're foreign they suddenly become more attractive. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 cookie*

Mairt wrote: »
    I do, and I think as a whole that Irish girls are stunner's.
    hey keep writing!! after reading all the other comments I think we need all the help we can get!!!!
    i suppose that it doesnt really matter what nationality you are but I think going by past experiences the Irish are a good bet!!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,859 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Cookie

Why do you think the Irish girls need all they help they can get?

Irish girls are one of the best looking and most natural looking in Europe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Raekwon wrote: »
    It really depends what country in Eastern Europe they are from.

I personally find alot of Polish women hit and miss but the majority of people who see an Eastern European stunner instantly assume that they are from Poland. What I have come to realise is that the majority of Eastern European stunners are infact Czech, Slovakian, Hungarian or Lithuanian. (Btw Hungary is a serious dark horses when it comes to beautiful women, go to Budapest in the summer and you’ll see why ;))

Indeed. Slovak are the champions of Europe :) Ive worked with about 12 through the years, the lowest on the rating scale would be a 6/10 (with some of the rest hitting 12/10, jaysus) Ourselves, England, and possibly Poland are all joint second.

Then it all goes a bit downhill. Some of the Spanish students of 17/18 you see in Dublin in the summer are absoloutely unreal looking. Fast forward ten years and quite a few of them seem to have let themselves go. And (and Ive said this before :D ) in terms of shape, mainland women seem to have alot more heavyweight belt contenders than us Irish.
    Cookie

Why do you think the Irish girls need all they help they can get?

Irish girls are one of the best looking and most natural looking in Europe

Because AH has been known for rambling posts about Irish women being evil/ugly/fat/whatever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Your toungue just turned black and fell off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 cookie*

you are right citytillidie that was a very stupid choice of words!!!! It is its only when i seen your reply i realised what a bad choice of words i used!! What I should have mentioned was that with all these euro ladies its a pity that the irish guys dont seem to notice what they already have!!! as for the guys who say they find it hard/different to have a relationship with an irish girl maybe they should just try harder!!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

Tha Gopher wrote: »
    Indeed. Slovak are the champions of Europe :)
    Definitely. I have a suspicion that they kill the ugly kids in that country. :D Even going to Tesco in Bratislava on a Sunday morning all the women are stunning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,859 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

cookie* wrote: »
    you are right citytillidie that was a very stupid choice of words!!!! It is its only when i seen your reply i realised what a bad choice of words i used!! What I should have mentioned was that with all these euro ladies its a pity that the irish guys dont seem to notice what they already have!!! as for the guys who say they find it hard/different to have a relationship with an irish girl maybe they should just try harder!!!:)

Well i have to say I am one of them guys i find it hard to get into a relationship with an Irish girl because i am very shy.

However I have had 2 relationships with forgein girls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,980 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Ah here that's juat a bit of an exaggeration. Of course, like every race, there are some stunners but as a whole Irish women are not up there with the best. They don't look after themselves well enough.

Australian women ftw in my opinion. The Eastern Europeans do have it goin on. Thing is with either of those, even if the face is only average there's a very high chance they've a crackin body. Can you honestly say that about your Mary's and your Anne's?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Ah here that's juat a bit of an exaggeration. Of course, like every race, there are some stunners but as a whole Irish women are not up there with the best. They don't look after themselves well enough.

Australian women ftw in my opinion. The Eastern Europeans do have it goin on. Thing is with either of those, even if the face is only average there's a very high chance they've a crackin body. Can you honestly say that about your Mary's and your Anne's?

Ah bejaysus, just checked your profile. Your only a young wipper-snapper!.

Most Irish women would laugh at your best ;)

Take it from an older man. Irish women are the best, younger Irish lads don't know what they have until taught (by Irish woman). And thats why Irish women generally go for and appricate older men.

Irish women want men ya see ;)

(come on, anyone else in my corner?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,980 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Ah bejaysus, just checked your profile. Your only a young wipper-snapper!.

Most Irish women would laugh at your best ;)

Take it from an older man. Irish women are the best, younger Irish lads don't know what they have until taught (by Irish woman). And thats why Irish women generally go for and appricate older men.

Irish women want men ya see ;)

(come on, anyone else in my corner?)

Wow that is one condescending post! Maybe it's the generation gap and you're too set in your ways. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

Indeed. Slovak are the champions of Europe :) Ive worked with about 12 through the years, the lowest on the rating scale would be a 6/10 (with some of the rest hitting 12/10, jaysus) Ourselves, England, and possibly Poland are all joint second.

I would put Slovakians joint top with the Czechs (well they were both the same country until 1993). Here are a few reasons why ;)

The rest of the top five of Europe would be completed by any four random countries from Scandinavia, The Baltic’s & the former Yugoslavian countries (Croatian women are amazing btw!!!).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

I just want to know when drunk Irish males became picky?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

I am sitting in an office surrounded by Eastern European girls. 99% of them are stunning, especially the one on the other side of my partition.

Like chinese, asia, korean n all or?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

Cheeky_gal wrote: »

those would be asians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭hopalong85

Huh?

Rob_l wrote: »
    those would be asians

Then can someone please define "Eastern European Girls" for me.

Irish women are great and they are stunning, all these stereotypes about irish women dont look after themselves is feckin tripe it harks back to a time before most of yer mammies were born now let this be an end to it.

As has been said in every thread like this before all those who say Other europeans are better than Irish its because your ugly and have been rejected by them all soon you will come to hate the eastern europeans as much when they reject you.:D

polish slovakia czech lithuanian hungarian etc. etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭hopalong85

Girls from Eastern Europe maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Are Eastern European girls as hot as they look?

I was expecting three pages pillaring this title, but to no avail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Eh women from anywhere north of Greece, East of Germany/Austria, west of the Urals and South of Finland?

:confused::confused:

Are you blonde?

Thank you! :)

Theres a lot of poles in Ireland these days I must say and they have to be the most stuck up bunch of people...ever! No offence to the Polish community...It's just from experience, I'm sure you're all lovely. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

The czech republic would be considered central Europe.

Terry wrote: »
    The czech republic would be considered central Europe.

Damn republicans get my goat

but wikipedia agrees with me
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eastern_Europe

Edit: and further more
    The present definition, as definied by the UN, considers Eastern Europe to consist of the following ten countries:
    http://unstats.un.org/unsd/methods/m49/m49regin.htm#europe

Belarus
    Bulgaria
    Czech Republic
    Hungary
    Poland
    Moldova
    Romania
    Russia, a transcontinental country
    Slovakia
    Ukraine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,251 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Having worked for a company previously that had a lot of French, German, Italian, Spanish etc people working there, I can say that I prefer Irish girls myself. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭ojewriej

You would be surprised how many people ask me why do I have Irish girlfriend when Polish girls are so hot. A lot of them are serious too.

Thing is i don't think Irish girls are any worse. Especially the real red heads, pity there is not that many of them. Anyway it's a matter of taste.

Irish girls are much better craic though, in general. More laid back, definitely. EE chicks can be really stuck up.

Eh women from anywhere north of Greece, East of Germany/Austria, west of the Urals and South of Finland?

:confused::confused:

Are you blonde?

Yes. And I don't like your sense of partonism there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 537 ✭✭✭JohnnyBravo

Yes polish girls are lovely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,470 ✭✭✭MOH

Not quite completely off topic, ended up on the couch Sunday afternoon nursing a hangover with my [Irish] gf, nothing on TV, somehow (?) ended up watching Miss World.
    Very modern and up to date it is these days too. Until the bit where they were showing video of some of the girls and the announcer referred to Miss Czechoslovakia.