Really Successful Talentless Tossers

• 30-11-2007 07:09AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭

Woody Allen , he got away with making the same movie for 40 years

Bruce Forsythe; Who says lets get Bruce to host it? he must be 100

That Fat hog from Big Brother???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

I believe the hog you refer to is Jade Goody :eek: She was the first one that came to mind when I saw the thread title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

You got your tits out in the sun, had breast enlargements, had a child for a footballer and then had a sex tape leaked onto the internet.
    Jordan, I have to hand it to you. You've made millions out of being completely talentless.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Terry wrote: »
    You got your tits out in the sun, had breast enlargements, had a child for a footballer and then had a sex tape leaked onto the internet.
    Jordan, I have to hand it to you. You've made millions out of being completely talentless.

certainly takes alot of skill to do all this, while she has no talent it does seem she is kinda smart about these things, otherwise she wouldn't have the money she does.

Cabaal wrote: »
    certainly takes alot of skill to do all this, while she has no talent it does seem she is kinda smart about these things, otherwise she wouldn't have the money she does.
    I have absolutely no doubt that, fiscally, she is extremely clever.
    She's still talentless though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

Several members of take that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭ojewriej

I think that making money out of nothing is a talent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

is financial cleverness not a talent?

Now don't get the idea i'm defending jordan. Her only talent is marketing hes appeal to the lowest common denominator

is financial cleverness not a talent?

Now don't get the idea i'm defending jordan. Her only talent is marketing hes appeal to the lowest common denominator
    It is a talent, but it's not the talent she uses to promote herself.
    She uses her sexuality to promote herself, but there are millions of women out there who can do the same thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,789 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Bob Dylan

He can't sing, he can't play the guitar, he can't keep a rythm, half his lyrics are gobbledygook, he's a narky focker ...yet the whole world idolises him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Anyone who's ever appeared on reality TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

So you're saying Shilpa Shetty is talentless? Racist.

I wouldn't actually call them successful.
    Talentless? Yes. Successful? Well, iwth the exception of the afore mentioned Jade Goody, there are only one or two who have actually made a career from appearing on reality tv and those careers are not really groundbreaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

That fat gay guy from Airport

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭Gaspode

Westlife, Boyzone,Take That et al - boybands and their female versions thereof.
    talentless, tossers, but bloody successful.

Daniel O'Donnell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

What's worse are the people that make these talentless tossers successfully in the first place by watching and voting for reality TV 'stars', buying their books / records and other shyte...
    Jade Goody is scary enough... but the people that bought her autobio are scarier IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,187 ✭✭✭keefg

peasant wrote: »
    Bob Dylan

He can't sing, he can't play the guitar, he can't keep a rythm, half his lyrics are gobbledygook, he's a narky focker ...yet the whole world idolises him.

Hallelujah!!!!!!!!

I thought I was the only sane person in a sea of deaf and blind morons that can't see what a talentless fcuker Bob is.

He sounds like a stroke victim and has done since the 60's so it's nothing to do with his age.

I think we should start an "I hate Bob Dylan" club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

im surprised nobody wrote posh spice-- now theres a talentless ****!!

also coleen mcloughlin-- whats she famous for feck all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

keefg wrote: »
    Hallelujah!!!!!!!!

I thought I was the only sane person in a sea of deaf and blind morons that can't see what a talentless fcuker Bob is.

He sounds like a stroke victim and has done since the 60's so it's nothing to do with his age.

I think we should start an "I hate Bob Dylan" club.

Count me in that club too! He sucks!

If Jordan is goin on this list....then Jodie Marsh must also be on it.
    Also...Victoria Beckham (I love her clothes but I don't think wearing nice clothes constitutes as being a talent)
    Pat Kenny...HOW did he get a job presenting???????

I think some people are confusing fame with success.
    Having sex with a footballer may make you famous, but that does not mean you are successful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

Having sex with a footballer may make you famous, but that does not mean you are successful.

Brush up on your celeb knowledge!!
    Coleen earns almost as much as Wayne now for various columns she writes in magazines, ad campaigns etc. They're rubbish....but she's been pretty sucessful at it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,143 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

deswalsh wrote: »
    Westlife, Boyzone,Take That et al - boybands and their female versions thereof.
    talentless, tossers, but bloody successful.

Daniel O'Donnell.

Several members of these groups are quite talented singers.

Gary Barlow is clearly a talented songwriter too.

You may not be a fan of theirs, but they are talented.

Paris Hilton is talentless.

Kelly Osbourne is talentless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,159 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Every Osborne bar Ozzy. At least he was in a band.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Poppy Cock

Jade Goody

Patrick Kielty

The Killers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,143 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Ed Byrne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,159 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Poppy Cock wrote: »
    The Killers

Ah here that's just ridiculous. Personal taste doesn't count as talentless. They write successful songs which they sing and play themselves. That's talent whether you're into it or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Some people are just very successful at being famous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,169 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Stephen wrote: »
    I believe the hog you refer to is Jade Goody :eek: She was the first one that came to mind when I saw the thread title.

So you're not the only one. good to know.

Rebecca Loos aswell for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭dodgyme

Louis Walsh
    Albert Einstein
    Samanta Fox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 992 ✭✭✭Dick Turnip

Lola123 wrote: »
    Brush up on your celeb knowledge!!
    Coleen earns almost as much as Wayne now for various columns she writes in magazines, ad campaigns etc. They're rubbish....but she's been pretty sucessful at it!

I doubt that very much - he earns around 90k sterling a week! And thats before any earnings from advertising, marketing etc. are considered. I dont think Coleen rakes in "almost as much" as that in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Calum Best. The Daddy of all the RSTT's.