Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

kissing after oral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,006 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

jaysus, didnt think there would be that many replies already!

to be honest, i think its rude not to kiss the girl after it and i have done it, but its happened 2 times to me now with 2 different girls in quick succession and i have found it a bit of a turn off. suppose, its cos i was in a long term relationship prior to this and my ex girlfriend was never comfortable with oral, both giving and receiving.

one of the main reason i asked was cos if i was returning the favour, i would never pop straight back up and kiss the girl, but thats just me.

while we are on the topic, would people like to receive good head or just have sex straight away? personally, and its already been said on ere, i think its dirty and would pick a blow job the majority of the time......think alot would also!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

My girlfriend doesn't like me kissing her on the mouth after I go down on her. And i give her unreal head! She's just squeemish about the idea of tasting herself. Fair enough, we still enjoy it immensely :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,358 ✭✭✭seraphimvc

afterwards wrote: »
    Heya, I'm a girl - swallow - but would have a bit of a well deserved rest & catch my breath & a bit of a cuddle (I would get kisses on the head) but I would keep away from him myself because I would want to go rinse/brush my teeth. Which I would usually go do after a few minutes. Then get kisses when I come back. Personally don't like the taste & also wouldn't be comfortable kissing him when my mouth feels in need of a gargle.

second!:D
    all my gf so far having the same attitude...now i am glad:) wasnt aware of anything weird until i read OP thread.tough call ,really.but if she wants to kiss me after that ,hell,i will go for it.now i feel dirty...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭Rhiannon14

auggie2k wrote: »
    I don't see the problem with kissing after it at all, I do it with my girlfriend and there's nothing wrong with it.

Some people seem to take it as a sign of the comfort you have with a person or the closeness... I kind of agree with that.

Exactly, it's all about the intimacy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Spoony2

No issues with it what so ever...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

cson wrote: »
    is it your mouth or hands that have more bacteria on them than down below? I can't quite remember.

Point being, that as long is everyone is washing themselves there should be no major issue with it at all. It's certainly not something I think twice about and having it any other way smacks of ignorance/selfishness to me.

People always spew out that line but forget that it depends entirely on the types of bacteria/viruses as to if they are a threat, I always cringe when an advice columnist or sex therapist uses that line as it just shows how little they know of biology.

Mouth/throat: possibility of streptococcus (sore throat/flesh eating if you get a rare mutated strain), meningitis, glandular fever or cold sores.

Genitals: possibility of every STD in existance and quite a variety of bacteria, fungii and parasites since it's a warm dark area with moisture via sweat. (I don't care if they'll be able to reproduce in my mouth/throat/digestive tract, I still don't want them there, does the fact that the maggot will not survive make eating one any more appealing?) The fungii are only likely in cases where the person doesn't wash too well.

So the mouth having more bacteria is not really a comfort if you actually know much about biology and diseases, unless you're kissing a monitor lizard or canine (both prone to having rather nasty bacterial strains living in their mouths).
    kowloon wrote: »
    What about after they've done it to someone else?
    I've known girls who'd actually use that to get at a guy they were pissed off at (usually boyfriend soon to be ex-boyfriend), go give oral to some stranger then snog the lad they were pissed at. Not particularly smart IMO since who knows what the stranger might have to pass on to her.

But then the thing to keep in mind is the old joke:
    "Why does the dog lick his balls?"
    "Because he can"

So I don't think the average male has too much of a problem with kissing a girl who has his semen in/around her mouth since they seem to view the idea of giving themselves oral with some enthusiasm.

I know you guys/girls think I'm missing out but there's still plenty to get up to when you find someone (different positions, places, roleplays, fetishes, anal, etc...), so when you consider all that there should be plenty to keep you going a lifetime even if you leave quite a few things out.

i go down on the missus all the time...she wont let me kiss her after and makes me brush my teeth again,she dooesnt go down on me at all unless she knows i want sex and then i only want head for a minute untill i want to get inside...i wish and hope for an out of the blue monday night bj..and if she did give me one i defo wouldnt kiss her,dont want my lad anywhere near my own mouth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

I never even thought about kissing some after giving head or after they have done it to me, i just always felt it was natural to kiss someone all the time during sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Girls going down on guys - a courtesy swallow is all I would find necessary

Guys doing down on girls - probably polite to dab around the lips/mouth with a tissue or corner of the bedsheets ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

Never thought of this before, just always kissed afterwards! As did he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,120 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

cornbb wrote: »
    Girls going down on guys - a courtesy swallow is all I would find necessary

Guys doing down on girls - probably polite to dab around the lips/mouth with a tissue or corner of the bedsheets ;)

Bedsheets/tissue? What's the back of your hand for? ;):D:p

I've absolutely no problem either way, never thought about it or worried about it, it's just natural to wanna kiss the person after!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

swallowall wrote: »
    jaysus, didnt think there would be that many replies already!

People just love talking about oral! :D
    while we are on the topic, would people like to receive good head or just have sex straight away? personally, and its already been said on ere, i think its dirty and would pick a blow job the majority of the time......think alot would also!

Are you saying you'd rather a grl just gave you a blow job without actually have sex? Would you return the favour and go down on her aswell? I don't really understand this. Again, I think it's a Dublin thing (and also posisbly a Galway thing.....?) When ye guys were younger was a blow job the next step after kissing someone? Like at teenage discos and stuff. Would a girl just give a guy head without receiving anything in return? Is that pretty normal? I think it's CRAZY!!

I've never given or received oral pleasure without both parties wanting to folow through with penetrative sex as soon as all parties are ready again.:rolleyes: Maybe that's just me though...

As a girl, I love when a guy goes down on me, but it's only ever during foreplay which is going to lead to sex, or after some penetration (yes! AFTER his bits have already been in there!) before the next round etc etc Same goes for blow-jobs, unless he's been REALLY good to me in the past and deserves a *surprise* BJ just coz he's a good little frustrated boy and I'm not in the mood really, then I could just go down on him for his pleasure alone and leave everything else out - but that would be rarely. But, mostly I've enjoyed oral sex that's intermingled with other foreplay and actual penetration. My ex used to go down on me, kiss me, lick me, penetrate me, go down on me again, kiss me all over, penetrate me, finger me, lick his fingers or put his fingers in my mouth, go down on me, finger me, penetrate me etc etc and so on and so forth until we both came together. He never wiped his mouth or hands or ran away to brush his teeth in the middle of it and by god am I glad he didn't :D

In my eyes, when two people are completely comfortable with each other sex should be both dirty (in a passionate, raw, dirty sex way!) and pleasurable. Should you not be enjoying yourself too much anyways, to notice whether you have cleaned your/her mouth out? I've never even thought about it!

Oh and about threesomes etc - My friend had a threesome with two guys and she gave one of them head while the other was penetrating her and then the lads swapped and all the while both were taking turns kissing her. I asked her about it today after reading this thread and she reckons none of them noticed as they were having too much of a good time.

Seriously though, if you think about hygiene too much you'd end up never having sex again, a simple kiss passes so much bacteria between two people I think you'd already have passed the point of no return when you decide to have sex! :eek:

Wow :eek::eek: you're a lucky gal l3LoWnA and I agree with what you said, I just didnt go into detail of why I had never even thought of it as being an issue before :D

Cathooo wrote: »
    Wow :eek::eek: you're a lucky gal l3LoWnA and I agree with what you said, I just didnt go into detail of why I had never even thought of it as being an issue before :D

I'm not patricularly Cathooo - he is an ex after all :rolleyes: Damnit! yeah, I know, I'll prob get a slap on the wrist for too much detail too.

Dont worry, I'm singing from the same hymn sheet, those were the days, not that I want him back ;)

Cathooo wrote: »
    Dont worry, I'm singing from the same hymn sheet, those were the days, not that I want him back ;)

Of course not - nor do I :rolleyes:

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

I don't understand the whole "washing" thing after oral......i mean, you expect the other person to go down on you and you won't give them a kiss afterwards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

if a guy expected me to wash my mouth out or chew gum after giving head and before kissing, you can be certain he wouldn't be getting head from me again!

i personally would be quite insulted if someone did it to me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭stratospheres

l3LoWnA wrote: »
    Same goes for blow-jobs, unless he's been REALLY good to me in the past and deserves a *surprise* BJ just coz he's a good little frustrated boy and I'm not in the mood really, then I could just go down on him for his pleasure alone and leave everything else out - but that would be rarely.

I don't get this? I love giving my boyfriend bjs, even if I don't always get something in return!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭smartypants

l3LoWnA wrote: »
    As a girl, I love when a guy goes down on me, but it's only ever during foreplay which is going to lead to sex, or after some penetration (yes! AFTER his bits have already been in there!) before the next round etc etc Same goes for blow-jobs, unless he's been REALLY good to me in the past and deserves a *surprise* BJ just coz he's a good little frustrated boy and I'm not in the mood really, then I could just go down on him for his pleasure alone and leave everything else out - but that would be rarely. But, mostly I've enjoyed oral sex that's intermingled with other foreplay and actual penetration. My ex used to go down on me, kiss me, lick me, penetrate me, go down on me again, kiss me all over, penetrate me, finger me, lick his fingers or put his fingers in my mouth, go down on me, finger me, penetrate me etc etc and so on and so forth until we both came together. He never wiped his mouth or hands or ran away to brush his teeth in the middle of it and by god am I glad he didn't :D

ok i have to stop reading this stuff...its giving me a boner in work! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Those two fellows must have been a bit bi-curious to let that happen, if anyone got their man-milk on me i would be seeking a restraining order :p

400th post Hurrah!

Sorry Marksie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

Could we get it back on topic please: general warning

I don't get this? I love giving my boyfriend bjs, even if I don't always get something in return!

Ditto! It just hasn't happened regularly in my sex life that a BJ wasn't just "part" of the sexual act rather than the whole act if you get me? It is absolutely NOT that I don't enjoy it!

Anyways, back on topic, what is the topic? ;) Oh yeah....OP, any updates thus far? Have you decided to try and conquer this thing?

no, aint had the chance yet!!! if i go out over the weekend, ill make it my aim to get one just to keep ye updated!!!na, its not that im afraid to, infact, the last 3 girls to go down on me have all went to kiss me and while i found it weird, i didnt say anything and just carried on. because, i dont know how girls manage to do it and any girl that does, certainly deserves anything she wants. Blowjobs are great aint they?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I find it really disgusting. I really don't ever want to taste my own dick tbh.

swallowall wrote: »
    no, aint had the chance yet!!! if i go out over the weekend, ill make it my aim to get one just to keep ye updated!!!na, its not that im afraid to, infact, the last 3 girls to go down on me have all went to kiss me and while i found it weird, i didnt say anything and just carried on. because, i dont know how girls manage to do it and any girl that does, certainly deserves anything she wants. Blowjobs are great aint they?!

Sex in general is great! Can't comment on the blow-jobs thing (well not as a receiver anyways but yeah, they're great to give to a deserving gent also...)

Hope you got one over the weekend ;)

Haha! It's ok to find it weird, I personally don't but that's my own personal feelings.... the fact that you're willing to kiss a girl anyways is a good thing, I think you'll find it less weird as the years roll on and possibly when you're in a steady long-term relationship. Maybe you'll never find it less-weird but fair play to you for being appreciative anyways :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭kaiser sauze

Seriously, if a fella is a little squeamish about some of his own ejaculates getting into his mouth from sharing a kiss, he should not let the girl go down on him. Who's to say that a gargle, brush-wash etc etc is removing all the fluids?

It's a part of you, it can't kill you.

Smacks of double-standards to me. And, yes, I have kissed a girl straight after ejaculating from oral sex. Some spit, some swallow, but there's always some deposits there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

what a topic i always kiss my partner after cumming in her mouth we find it add to the excitement as oral is a bigpart or our sexlife and yes i always return the favour, i love going down on women and yes we kiss passionitly during and after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

lol, this came up randomly on another forum im on recently, where a guy mentioned knowing their own taste, then one person picked up on that as weird, while most other people regarded that as weird.

as for kissing after going down on someone, my experiences have been that the guy has asked first to see if it was ok with me to kiss afterwards, which i think is a pretty fair deal...

I'd generally kiss my way back up, I guess. Tongue trailing up their chest and neck tends to help with taste I'd say