Weird things ya see... Say 'Okaay' and move on..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

But probably the most time I said "Okaay" was when I was at a nursing home visiting an elderly relation. I remember seeing an old woman in a wheelchair telling her teddy to "shut up" or she would "throw it out the window"...Very much an "Okaay" moment...

I have a pretty similar story, my sister used to work in a nursing home and would regularly see a woman fighting with toilet paper, arguing with and shouting at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Walking the beach about 2 months back(Killiney Beach), I walked down one of the alley ways, to see this girl up the road from me getting literally gangbanged by three pieballs. She's only I think 14. I just stood for about two minutes looking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,714 ✭✭✭marco murphy

The local priest referred to a funeral as a wedding. (X2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

The local priest referred to a funeral as a wedding. (X2)

oh i know how bad that must have been fr the familys and stuff....but i laughed out loud at that.i want that said at my funueral!..provides light relief

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭Simon201

Was waitin for a bus once and it came on time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,714 ✭✭✭marco murphy

oh i know how bad that must have been fr the familys and stuff....but i laughed out loud at that.i want that said at my funueral!..provides light relief

Well respected woman from beside me died. Was at removal and the Priest says that the wedding of the late ... will take place tomorrow at 11:00. The whole church just silenced in disbelief but got over it . :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Booooooooooooo!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

I was working in the local shop when I was about 17 and this man in his 80s comes in and says he wants to buy a pair of tights. I said grand, what colour would you like?
    He then undid his fly, dropped his trousers around his ankles and pointed to the pair he was wearing outside his Y-fronts and said he wanted the same again.
    Then he asked me if we sold extra large tampons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭IRISH RAIL

brilliant thread
    was on the luas one day in abbey street theres a car parked on the side of the road ,
    driver toots the hooter and she makes a gesture to go around it was priceless !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Booooooooooooo!!!!
    I'm only going to warn you one more time.
    Either contribute sensibly to a thread, or GTFO.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,418 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

In Greenwich Village in New York I saw two guys walking down the street, one had a python around his neck and the other had a large iguana sitting on his shoulder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

was down in Dingle one day and i was walking through the town and there was a guy (didn't look like a farmer) walking his sheep through the town on a rope lead around his neck.... i thought of the kerrymaid ad right then , kerry , where a dolphins(sheep is) a mans best friend , i moved on , very puzzled...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,943 ✭✭✭Mutant_Fruit

I was in boston on the subway on my way out to a pub and a bunch of middle-aged people wearing full clown costumes came on board. After the initial reaction of 'Oh ****, we're all getting robbed' wore off (one of the clowns was acting really dodgy) i was just thinking "WTF is going on?".

And another which was at the end of Grafton street a good few months ago. There were 3 lads on one side of the road and 3 girls on the other. They were all typical skangers ;) So one of the girls headed over, must've been the ambassador for the group, and asked one of the lads "Do ya wanna meet her" and pointed to one of her friends. The lad, as anyone would do in this situation, said "Yeah". Then one of his friends pipes up with "I loike the other one".

The girl wandered back over to her friends and relayed the info. Then the two girls came over and scoring commenced seconds later.

Then i said "Okaay" and moved on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

zaph wrote:
    In New York...

Where do I begin?

People with parrots on their shoulder just walking down the street.

Some guy with a cat standing on his shoulder yesterday with the two front paws resting on his raised hand.

People on the subway/PATH rapping and gesturing to you as they might in a club, giving it all they've got.

Some Italian bloke shouting at a massive black lad. Italian was in the middle of 7th ave shouting abuse and dancing around. During which, the black lad was taking anything out of the nearby bin and chucking it at him causing the Italian to dance more and laugh (all the while dodging traffic). Unhappy with the outcome of his previous attempts and which a nagging mother trying to take him away, he picks up the bin (one of the heavy metal green ones) and ****s that out onto the middle of the road....ookkaayyy.

Coney Island during the mermaid parade was one big....ookkaayyy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

And another which was at the end of Grafton street a good few months ago. There were 3 lads on one side of the road and 3 girls on the other. They were all typical skangers ;) So one of the girls headed over, must've been the ambassador for the group, and asked one of the lads "Do ya wanna meet her" and pointed to one of her friends. The lad, as anyone would do in this situation, said "Yeah". Then one of his friends pipes up with "I loike the other one".

The girl wandered back over to her friends and relayed the info. Then the two girls came over and scoring commenced seconds later.

Ah, those were the days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

Driving through Stanford outside San Fran and a guy with a boa constrictor around his neck thumbing for a lift (we actually stopped and gave him one)
    A Scottish guy standing up on a horse and carriage with his kilt pulled up and his cock sticking out through a piece of paper with a map of Ireland cut out of it. Glad we thumped them that day
    An Asian guy squatting against the railings on Harcourt st in full view with his kacks down having a crap.
    One of the funniest i've heard of but didn't see was a mate of mine got the skids after drinking a hot chocolate and legged it into the toilets in The Stags Head. he was desperately pulling his kacks down so went into the toilet itself backwards, sat down and exploded. Realised then he was sitting on somebody!!:) Pulled up his trousers and ran.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭Chakar

I was at a photo shoot and a fox leaped across the set, which was in a laneway off Clanbrassil Street. The fox then speeded down the lane. It was so surreal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭Rossibaby

coming home in the car from my match today and other players were in teh car 50 yards ahead.they sped round the tight corner up ahead and we follwed them shortly after.when we got round the corner was a lady in the middle of the road with a ''legalise'' certain drugs t-shirt.she flagged us down and put down the window.in a big dramatic voice she goes ''some strangerrrr,drove by me,and beeped the horn...he really scared me'' all the while looking really shaky etc...called the driver up ahead and told him what happened,when was said htat she was in middle of the road shook from this stranger,4 lads simultaneously burst into laughter from the car...was really funny but that woman was really okaaaaaaaaay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

jdivision wrote:
    One of the funniest i've heard of but didn't see was a mate of mine got the skids after drinking a hot chocolate and legged it into the toilets in The Stags Head. he was desperately pulling his kacks down so went into the toilet itself backwards, sat down and exploded. Realised then he was sitting on somebody!!:) Pulled up his trousers and ran.

That can't be true, can it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Brian Capture

A guy lying in a trough urinal in Sydney.

Urging people to urinate on him.

Known as 'Trough boy'.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,371 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

I was taking a dump in the stags head once, y'know just the usual mid day sh!te. Anyway so fella comes bursting into the bathroom saying 'oh sh!t oh sh!t!!!' and facking bursts into my (unlocked stall) backward and ****s all over me! I mean this guy literally sprayed me with his crap. Quickly noticing he just shat on someones lap He took one look at my screaming horrified face and ran away, leaving me screaming and traumatised in the stall covered in poop

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Brian Capture

andrew wrote:
    I was taking a dump in the stags head once, y'know just the usual mid day sh!te. Anyway so fella comes bursting into the bathroom saying 'oh sh!t oh sh!t!!!' and facking bursts into my (unlocked stall) backward and ****s all over me! I mean this guy literally sprayed me with his crap. Quickly noticing he just shat on someones lap He took one look at my screaming horrified face and ran away, leaving me screaming and traumatised in the stall covered in poop

I don't believe you.

you got that idea from jdivision's post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭MayMay

andrew wrote:

LOL!!:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I don't believe you.

you got that idea from jdivision's post.

Obviously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭Rossibaby

jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭justindublin

Glad you guys are enjoying this thread lol
    I was away for the weekend and honestly expected this to be WAY down the list lol I created the "Describe your first sexual encounter using MsPaint.." too and that one blew me away...... If only i was this good in SOME other aspect of life lol

Love making popular threads :D lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,360 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Was at a friends house in Castlebar before and went to look out the window and some old guy was kissing it, he then blessed the window and moved onto the wheely bin, he took out a disgarded beans tin kissed and blessed (He was pretty well known in the area but it was my first time seeing him)

Also in Castlebar, there was a homeless guy with a cat and a dog and a portbale DVD player!!!

Last week I let a car out into my lane and got the thanks gesture from a young lad in the back but then just as their car was straightening out the little sh!t gave me the finger...he looked about 8!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Mkl

Oh I just thought of one, me and couple of friends were in an abandoned school which was situated quite close to a house full of nuns. We were on the second floor searching through the rooms when one of our friends called us over. We went into the room and looked at the window and we could see a nun after walking away from the house onto the school grounds, and she looked to be touching herself.

So seeing that we started screaming and banging the window and she saw us fixed herself and moved as fast as she could back to her house :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

Glad you guys are enjoying this thread lol
    I was away for the weekend and honestly expected this to be WAY down the list lol I created the "Describe your first sexual encounter using MsPaint.." too and that one blew me away...... If only i was this good in SOME other aspect of life lol

Love making popular threads :D lol

Don't be getting cocky now young fella!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭blow69

This one isn't strange.More shocking.Was out last night and went into the bathroom.There was i'd say 15 fellas in there smoking away.Bouncer didnt seem to care.