Irish Women Vs Foreigners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Invalid Poll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

i just asked a bloke in work coz im like that....

he said He prefers Foreigners mainly but Irish Women are more up for a laugh. i Think that too. i'd imagine Irish girls are better Craic? ....maybe its just the Jealous Irish Woman in me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

The-Rigger wrote:
    Invalid Poll
    We prefer the term "differently abled poll"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Spyral

lets see of all the girls I've fancied..

3 are irish
    1 is english (but her mom is irish hmm..)
    2 are welsh
    1 is of Laos/French descent (laos = tiny asian country, french = cheese eating surrender monkeys)

So I guess ethnicity doesn't matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Lizard women are great ... sexy & confident, what more do you want?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Tha Gopher wrote:
    And if European men are so much better than us how come Ive never seen an Irish girl going with an Eastern lad?

Because they don't want our ugly girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

It's a tough decision!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Cake Fiend wrote:
    Because they don't want our ugly girls.

Never seen you on here before but that reply makes you a legend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Foreign women for looks and lack of chip on shoulder.

Irish women for sense of humour and less interest in cheating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,691 ✭✭✭Nailz

*Polish accent* Take the change you piece of shít! This is only a stepping stone for me... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

kryogen wrote:
    my girlfriend at the moment is latvian but i have had polish and russian girlfriends aswell as plenty of irish girlfriends and they have all been crazy in their own way......

Latvian, Russian, Polish and plenty of Irish, you one smooth motherfcuker :rolleyes: What age are you?

Some of the Ive went out with every nation in the atlas from A to Z reminds me of a mate of mine who comes out with these stories. Hes just back from the US, he apparently rode every nationality and ethnic mix between Bolivia and Uzbekistan.

We all know hes talking out of his hole of course, and a high hit rate with American women would be pretty hard seeing as so many of them are utter cnuts (English women I would well believe as they love us, but alot of the yanks are put off by our drinking, seeing as its a nation where the college frat boy kegmeister legend is the guy who can drink 7 beers in one session), but we play along so he doesnt annoy us with his "ah fcuk, dont believe me so, yer all jealous ya were stuck in wet oul Ireland"

Hey, the weather aint great but, unlike alot of upper class yank women at least the birds can be a bit of craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Love2love

Tha Gopher wrote:

Hey, the weather aint great but, unlike alot of upper class yank women at least the birds can be a bit of craic.

Here Here, my fella is French but there is not a week that goes by, that I don't wish he was Irish (although he is finally getting our sense of humour)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭intheknow

Northie Women.....Say no more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Anto McC

Love2love wrote:
    Here Here, my fella is French but there is not a week that goes by, that I don't wish is was Irish (although he is finally getting our sense of humour)

I like French people and their humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

intheknow wrote:
    Northie Women.....Say no more
    Indeed.
    ****ing lunatics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Gekko

probably foreigners - scandis, french, polish - they seem a bit more fun and stylish than Irish girls.

Have met a few hottie northies...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Tha Gopher wrote:
    Latvian, Russian, Polish and plenty of Irish, you one smooth motherfcuker :rolleyes: What age are you?

Some of the Ive went out with every nation in the atlas from A to Z reminds me of a mate of mine who comes out with these stories. Hes just back from the US, he apparently rode every nationality and ethnic mix between Bolivia and Uzbekistan.

We all know hes talking out of his hole of course, and a high hit rate with American women would be pretty hard seeing as so many of them are utter cnuts (English women I would well believe as they love us, but alot of the yanks are put off by our drinking, seeing as its a nation where the college frat boy kegmeister legend is the guy who can drink 7 beers in one session), but we play along so he doesnt annoy us with his "ah fcuk, dont believe me so, yer all jealous ya were stuck in wet oul Ireland"

i stopped reading this after the first couple of lines cuz i strarted to piss myself, yeah im really smooth only us real smooth guys can have at least 4 girlfriends!! PMSL hear ye hear ye! if u have a 1 latvian, 1 russian,1 polish and god help u if you have more then one irish girlfriend.... you are now a smoooooothh mother****er!!! and you should walk around with a bell so as mothers will know to lock up their daughters!! haha!!!

you dont get out much do you? or are you the ugly guy in the group??? you know the one that becomes friends with all his mates girlfriends???

nw for a brief rundown. im 22, fromt he age of about 14 ive had irish girlfriends,maybe younger who knows, i met a russian when i was 20, was seeing her for about 4 months, she left and i hooked up with her polish friend, was with her for a little while, cant remember exactly,maybe about 3 months to 3 and a half??? and i met my current girlfriend when i was 21, is that enough time to have 3 foreign girlfriends do you think? maybe i should do the usual penance that maybe you do?? how long do you wait after a girl dumps you to go out with someone else??? 2 years? 3??? let me know and i promise ill stay single again for that long if this relationship ends....

rant over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Pinker

Tha Gopher wrote:
    woahahaha :D

A vast majority of foreign women will see you for what you are if you start with that waffle- a Del Boy who doesnt know more than 3 words of any foreign language but pretends to be fluent. As for this "Irish girls look at you like you have 3 heads" thing, you get the odd ignorant one but I seldom have anyone completely blanking me. And if they arent huge on the conversation, so what, they dont fancy you and thats that.

I'll second that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,406 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

I just love women, don't really care where they come from, once I find them attractive and that they can hold my interest.

However that said I have been going out with someone for so long that I never had the chance to go out with someone from eastern Europe. Back in my day spanish, italian and chinese where about as adventurous as you could get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Personally I don't discriminate.

All hot chicks have the potential to be my next lay……if they play there cards right. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

so far 24 votes for Irish Women = 24 Irish women have voted for this :D

It depends what you are looking for.If you are looking for a women who is not materialistic and dont use you as a tool and dont s*rew your when you breakup
    <if that happens> then i would say you chances for decent Irish woman are slim

for example if you read PI u will get some taste.

I personally wouldnt go for Irish women.The ones i have met were very streo type and just thought they are from out of this world.

That said Happily married with Polish women. Love every second of it.:D

That said No offence intended to Irish women.This is my personal opinion and may not be reflect the true picture ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

That said Happily married with Polish women. Love every second of it. :D
    BIGAMIST!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

Terry wrote:
    BIGAMIST!!!

Reminds me of the following :)

"Be careful about reading health books. You may die of a misprint." -
    -- Mark Twain

* I would like to make a correction here woman instead of women

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Terry wrote:
    BIGAMIST!!!
    hehe- Well spotted Terry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭Wook

Love2love wrote:
    Here Here, my fella is French but there is not a week that goes by, that I don't wish he was Irish (although he is finally getting our sense of humour)

i can sense a lot of love in there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

Irish women generally want what they can't have and fall for guys with boyfriends/husbands
    Say what now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

Foreigners by a landslide!!!

Irish girls don't really stand much of a chance compared to girls from Scandinavian, Slovak/Czech, Brazil, Holland, Australia, etc, etc. There is no contest.

The only saving grace for Irish girls is the fact that Northern Irish girls are fine, but then again you could argue that they are infact British (grrr!) so it doesn't really count.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 629 ✭✭✭Partizan

so far 24 votes for Irish Women = 24 Irish women have voted for this :D

was thinking the same thng myself :D

Girls, lose that almighty chip on yere shoulders, playing 'plain hard to get', aloofness and dress better and then we'll start looking again in your direction. Cant blame us lads for chasing the foreign totty. what else is there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

Partizan wrote:
    was thinking the same thng myself :D

Girls, lose that almighty chip on yere shoulders, playing 'plain hard to get', aloofness and dress better and then we'll start looking again in your direction. Cant blame us lads for chasing the foreign totty. what else is there?
    I love they way you're tarring us all with the one brush there. i agree that alot of irish Girls are like that but not EVERY one of them are....but theres no point in me goin on about it in a thread like this....

its like me saying all men are Bastards....god knows thats not true.....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,406 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Niamho! wrote:
    its like me saying all men are Bastards....god knows thats not true.....:rolleyes:

no no, that is actually true we are all bastards, it is just some of us haven't perfected it yet so go and try and play the "good guys always finish last" card