pet peeves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭Dr. Seuss

Assholes that drive those FM104 & Spin VW Beetles.
    People who can’t put “L” plates up properly
    People who go in and out the wrong way in petrol stations, when it’s clearly marked
    People who say: “ Show me the money, SHOW ME THE MONEEEEY”
    People who say: “ You can’t handle the truth”.
    Blokes with long curly blonde hair and/or dungarees.
    Dickheads in nightclubs with whistles and/or yelling “Oooi, ooi”.
    People in airports who greet their arrivals and block everyone else
    People who think calling someone while their abroad costs THEM money
    Emo music and people
    Queues
    Dozy aul’ wans who cant park their cars
    People who drive at night without their lights on
    Spybar and pretentious ****
    Z-list celebrities whio think their famous
    People who say “I can get you X for cheap” – and turn out to be full of ****.
    Taxi Drivers
    Kooky Students
    People who constantly talk about how much they drink

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

That Cilit Bang ad! "Hi I'm Barry Scott" and "Hi it's me again!" - For the love of God STOP!!!
    You got that wrong, it's more like

"Hi I'm Barry Scott"

and

"Hi it's me again!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Dr. Seuss wrote:
    People who go in and out the wrong way in petrol stations, when it’s clearly marked
    Emo music and people
    Queues
    Old people driving
    Dozy aul’ wans who cant park their cars
    People who drive at night without their lights on
    Z-list celebrities whio think their famous
    People who say “I can get you X for cheap” – and turn out to be full of ****.
    Taxi Drivers
    Kooky Students
    People who constantly talk about how much they drink

Man, it's like you know me *sniff* Especially hating Emo music, Kooky students and people blowing shìte about how much they "drank last night" despite the fact they were sober compared to you and everyone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Why???

Do you not get them?!

Get what ? oh, you've lost me now :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Macca07

KTRIC wrote:

Blonde jokes, cause she's blonde

u understand?

Anyone wanna join me in starting a Family Guy Quotes thread, especially for Duggy747

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Macca07 wrote:
    Blonde jokes, cause she's blonde

u understand?

you'll have to speak up I'm wearing a towel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

I sit next to the copier at work, and one of the girls in my department always asks to use my pens, notepads, paperclips, etc., because she can't be bothered to bring her own. Drives me nuts! "Do you mind if... can I borrow... do you have..."
    I second the noisy eaters bit, too.

I'm the same, but these gits take my stuff and then walk off with it when I'm not there. Just for a joke, I superglued a stapler to my desk to see if anyone would take it. I get back from lunch and some git had ripped off the stapler, along with a chunk of the desk!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Small people wielding umbrellas-you'd nearly need to wear a welding mask when its raining on a busy street.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

Oh i have a new one.

We have a starbucks here in work. They are training a new spanish girl there. ****ing pig of a girl but thats not my peeve. I know she is new and all. But when i go up and ask for a ****ing grande latte, i want a ****ing grande latte. Not a americano, or a mocha or a espresso. I WANT A CNUNTING LATTE.

She has no grasp of the ensligh language at all, i mena who the fcuk hires these people? Stick her in the back peeling onions or something.

Still i now only pay for a regular latte, only €1.20 and if i actually get it, i say to the girl serving i orderd a venti. Which is about €2.40. And a shot or 2 of vanilla :D

So its not all a loss.

Oh and another, also work related. We have these swip things to walk through. On the way out you cna just go through but on the way in you have to rub your card against this contraption. So why the **** cant they go through on lane, instead of comming out of all 3 of them, and leaving a huge cue of us standing.

I have now resorted to just pushing into people comming through. Ignorant bastards

ARRRRRGHHHH !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Chunks

Anti wrote:
    ****ing pig of a girl but thats not my peeve.

haha classic! :D:D:D

how about in a chipper and ur asked would u like salt & vinegar, u say vinegar, but d dumb girl behind the counter puts salt on instead of vinegar. if i wanted salt i would've asked for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

KTRIC wrote:

get them = similar to understand them

understand?! / get it?!

jaysus.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

Another one, twats who can't use roundabouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭cooperguy

People who write f*ck and c*nt. STOP USING STARS, everybody knows what your saying so just say it. There is alot more offensive things on the internet than a curse word when your trying to make a point and if someone gets offended by it well they really dont have much to be worried about.

cooperguy wrote:
    People who write f*ck and c*nt. STOP USING STARS, everybody knows what your saying so just say it. There is alot more offensive things on the internet than a curse word when your trying to make a point and if someone gets offended by it well they really dont have much to be worried about.

If you write the full word, boards will block it out like this:

you silly ****

hence, people write: you silly c*nt.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

NO!! I was born in a hospital with electric doors ......

*badum-tish**

Does that mean that you don't open doors before walking straight into them. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭McSandwich

Lots of things, but right now it's NTL/Chorus ads on the radio. Especially the one set in 'the far reaches of a polar ice cap" with some eejit called "nook nook" who only sees snow on the tv. It wasn't funny the first time, now I just change the station as quickly as possible...

Does that mean that you don't open doors before walking straight into them. :D

Ah bollix :)

I relied on that saying all through my youth!!

well said elvis costello, bravo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Biting fingernails, a little bit is fine I suppose but don't knaw at the bloody thing like it your last meal on earth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭cooperguy

If you write the full word, boards will block it out like this:

you silly ****

hence, people write: you silly c*nt.
    Well in that case I dont like the boards system. Who exactly is it protecting??

When you're at a shop / supermarket and you're going to a shelf when someone and their trolley parks right in front of it stopping you. That not so bad but it's when they decide to stay there and become completely oblivious that you're coughing, saying "excuse me", and nudging up against them to get them to move. Then they decide to look at you as if you were made of dog shìt!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Duggy747 wrote:
    When you're at a shop / supermarket and you're going to a shelf when someone and their trolley parks right in front of it stopping you. That not so bad but it's when they decide to stay there and become completely oblivious that you're coughing, saying "excuse me", and nudging up against them to get them to move. Then they decide to look at you as if you were made of dog shìt!

It's even worse when you work there as you have to be nice with them when you really just want to rip out their throat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

1. Spitting *heavin as im writing*...realising too late you've stepped in someones green throat phlegm :eek:
    2.Simpsons quoters...
    3.Motorbikers...get off my ass/blindspot/my side of the road :mad:
    4.Laser card machines...why some take 2 seconds and others take friggin 2 hours to go through and you can feel the person behind ya's eyes borin into ya as ya hold up the queue.
    5.Asking for directions and spending ages drivin around tryin to find someone who speaks english.
    ..ok...stoppin now :p

It's even worse when you work there as you have to be nice with them when you really just want to rip out their throat.

Tell me about it! When I worked in Lidl *shudders* everytime I said something like: "Right, I'll go re-stock the bananas" Lo and behold a big mama would park her ass and trolley right in front of them, and the fùckers always see ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

People who don't know the difference between:

they're/their/there

your/you're

People who use 'then' for 'than'

..and also invent their own grammar: 'would of' instead of 'would have'

Very, very :mad: :mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Those fcukers who wait till they get to the cash register and then decide to go looking for their purse/wallet in their huge hand/man bag, and then count out every copper cent they have, realise they don't have enough loose change so hand over a twenty they had all along and then take half an hour to put their $hit away, all the while the di*k behind the counter is looking at me saying "next customer" in that impatient tone of voice, "I can't get to the counter you $hit because that tool is still in the way" :mad: :mad: :mad:

going to my happy place now

Duggy747 wrote:
    Tell me about it! When I worked in Lidl *shudders* everytime I said something like: "Right, I'll go re-stock the bananas" Lo and behold a big mama would park her ass and trolley right in front of them, and the fùckers always see ya

They'll stare at the same bloody thing for fúckin' hours on end probably hoping it'll come down in price :mad::mad:

Those fcukers who wait till they get to the cash register and then decide to go looking for their purse/wallet in their huge hand/man bag, and then count out every copper cent they have, realise they don't have enough loose change so hand over a twenty they had all along and then take half an hour to put their $hit away, all the while the di*k behind the counter is looking at me saying "next customer" in that impatient tone of voice, "I can't get to the counter you $hit because that tool is still in the way" :mad: :mad: :mad:

AAAARRGGH, you opened up more thoughts! Working on a cash register is horrible! After you scan a person's stuff through and say "That's €13.45 please" they act like as if they didn't know that you need MONEY!! And spend hours rummaging around their pockets pulling all sorts of money out. Is it just me or aren't you supposed to see how much money you have in yer wallet BEFORE you go shopping? NNNAARRGGGHH!! :mad: :mad: