Anyone get caught out today or catch out anyone else with April Fools?

• 01-04-2007 01:51PM
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,691 CMod ✭✭✭✭

I told the parents herself was preggers. The ma had told a few people by the time i said April fools! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,936 ✭✭✭fade2black

I told me ma I got 4 numbers and the bonus in the lotto last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Caliden

burst condom, panic is fun to watch :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

My day is only beginning, so the alert level has been set to red. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,909 ✭✭✭✭iguana

At 0:01 this morning I went into the kitchen and dropped a pot on the floor. I called my husband out and told him I dropped the pot cause I saw a rat on the table. He was really disturbed as we have just had a mini-mouse infestation and rats are way more disgusting.

It was a lot funnier than it sounds and last years prank was so complicated it felt good to do something simple.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Not yet anyway,

On a completely unrelated matter your shoelaces are untied.

*tehehehe*

My girlfriend tried convincing me there were photos of me strewn over Galway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Caliden

but there are.... :confused:

Caliden wrote:
    but there are.... :confused:

Hah. Awesome.

Am I naked?

Hah. Awesome.

Am I naked?

yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭mathias

Got a text this morning saying that the news headlines were they discovered life on mars , was flicking through most of the stations before I copped it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,495 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Eh, no, but nearly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

Nope, didn't try any (wanted to but forgot) and was in work for a large part of the day where surprisingly not one customer tried to be funny and play a prank. I was slightly disappointed.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,691 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

that was you? u shud wax your arse! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭Sawa

told people that my 58 year old mother was pregnant. people believed me! :O

then later my ex called me and told me his cat (whom i adore) had died. i began crying. he really fooled me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭Oman

I Got My Mother By Put The Cereal Plastic Bags In Different Cereal Boxes. She Thought She Was Going Crazy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

Replaced ALL the Sugar with Salt in the Canteen in work. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Nothing this year, had meant to plan something sinister to do to a friend of mine but never got around to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,999 ✭✭✭solas

I'm thinking it was a joke, haven't heard the score yet but I'm guessing Ian Paisley didn't throw in the ball at the waterford v offaly match then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,926 ✭✭✭✭Victor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,495 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Front door key of my parent's house looks identical to my girlfriend's key to enter the building to our flat...

.. switcherooney on Saturday night...

.. she left to go to her parent's house yesterday morning and couldn't get in when she got back.

Meh.. done better!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 249 ✭✭bolliwoodi

ya my 8 months preg sister called me and my sis screaming that her waters had broken and she was stuck at home with no car cos the husbands at work(she lives in the middle of nowhere!)

course we flew out and she was waiting at the gate for us pissing herself laughing

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

The Gmail one got me, I'm embarrassed to say. For anyone who didn't see it, on the Gmail log-in page there was an announcement that from now on if you wanted a paper copy of your emails you just had to press a button and Google would deliver as many copies of emails as you wanted, all for free.

Yeah, I know, it sounds ridiculous now but the way it was phrased really did make it sound credible!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Ah, anything Google related has to be suspect on April 1st, see here :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭boffin

In terms of pranks ---- This is one of the best I have seen in ages -- its cruel but hilarious :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZovM93QZRKo

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Hah.. thats brilliant :D I didn't get fooled by anyone, but I have a weird story.. I was at my parents house on Saturday and a badly injured magpie landed in our garden, the Parish Priest lives right next door and we know he's a keen bird watcher and has bird feeders all over his garden so we thought he might know what to do or have a number to call for help.. So we called in and he didn’t answer, I found out yesterday that he was in and saw the commotion but didn't answer because he thought we were all playing an elaborate April fools joke on him :rolleyes: .. Think our priest might be smoking something he shouldn't.. nobody could be that paranoid on their own.. :eek:

Birdy died in the end :( RIP Maggie.. RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭PCros

Yep I won $50,000 when I was in the states last year until I realised the ticket was fake....the terms and conditions read: "winners are subject to people laughing at you".

Was cruel!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

Managed to convince a friend of mine to tell her boyfriend that she was pregnant. Didn't last long though because she couldn't stop laughing. Was funny for about a second when he didn't cop it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭jacko

Don't think this would be classed as a prank or trick but its still priceless

http://www.zippyvideos.com/18861282711454/assistancecall/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Car Mad

One of the lads told someone I crashed the car as a joke.
    We later found out that someone has the biggest gob in ireland between the 2mins of texting said person telling them that I crashed and then saying april fools she had told 10people who also had told 1 person each now everyone thinks I crashed.Im even sure the insurance company think I crashed thanks a lot big gob :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭nicolo

did two great ones, a mate asked me how i was doing an i convinced them my colon was bleeding really badly after a sever bout of constipation but i was grand, i refused to go to the hospital because fair city was on soon and that id banged a tampon up there, they where genuinly livid but she is fairly gullable, then i got another mate, told him he had a bald spot at the back of his head he didnt believe me so i offered to take a photo, i got him to put his head down and when he did i took a photo opf the top of a mate of ours who was at the table who is actually bald, is howed him the photo and said it was an extreme close up of the spot an he freaked, good 2 hours of fun there.