Britney Spears has shaved her head!!!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,062 ✭✭✭walrusgumble

in a lighter note, where in exactly in public did she did shave her head. hairdressers? fair play to her at least she is not too big of a star to do her own hair. couldn't she have done it in the privacy of her home (whatever left she has). but no not her.

maybe she's going for a justine timberlake look, we all know that when he saved the curls off it did wonders for his image/career. ie shedding himself of the boy band image. (just in case someone asks)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭BrenC

She needs a wake up call..seriously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭smallpaws

Britney's lost her f'n mind and may as well give the kids to Kevin right now.
    Her divorce lawyer must be pooing bricks this weekend, trying to figure out a way to make her look like a good mother with her public meltdowns, partying all night, driving with babies on her lap, perpetual shaved minge-shots, puking photos, crying jags and her "I don't really need help after all" weekend trip to rehab. I think we all do screwy things in our twenties, but Britney is really...............exceeding the norm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Any more news on the four-legged duck?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Nala wrote:
    Seriously, she's like a walking train wreck...

Oh come on now, that's a ridiculous exaggeration. I've never found her amusing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

it's a sad state of affairs when some washed up singer getting a haircut is front-page/world news.

I remember when beckham got his head shaved the sun had it on the front page, with a big in depth spread inside. lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 511 ✭✭✭Drax

I remember when beckham got his head shaved the sun had it on the front page, with a big in depth spread inside. lol.

Reminds me of that pullout supplement on whistles from Father Ted. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭djkeogh

eirebhoy wrote:

Thats just unreal. How are people out there so thick? They deserve to be exploited in this way if they're willing to pay 4K for hair that's 99% not the real thing. Even if it was. Britney should just quit showbiz and sell bits of her hair if this is any indication

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,457 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Apparently she actually listened to one of her albums for the first time last weekend and shaved her hair off as an act of penitance for her crimes against music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Britney Spears is quite an ugly person, unlike many famous women who are more so just greatly enhanced by makeup, she is totally reliant on make up.

Maybe that's just me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,582 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

eirebhoy wrote:

"...Because it was picked up outside I cant be possitive that it is hers and will make no claims that it is..." lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

HavoK wrote:
    Britney Spears is quite an ugly person, unlike many famous women who are more so just greatly enhanced by makeup, she is totally reliant on make up.

Maybe that's just me.
    Not just you.
    I don't find her all that attractive either.
    If I had to choose between her and the Aguilera one, I'd definitely pick Shakira.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭brown*eyed*girl

I really pity her at the moment as she's been through so much the last few years i.e. she's been through two pregnacies & two births very close together & now she's going through divorce & custody over her kids and this is all in a media circus. I'd imagine going through that alone is quite demanding & emotionally draining so she must be going though such emotional turmoil at the moment. I can't believe her parents aren't keeping a tighter circle around her to protect & advice her on such decisions. I know they can't make her do anything but if it was my daughter I'd be giving her so much support & care & hopefully advice on how to keep some sort of dignity & rise above all the bull****. I really do feel she's a victim at the moment but again that's just my opinion & I don't know the inside story of her life. I also think she is perhaps rebelling now as she never really got the chance in her teens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Ikky Poo2 wrote:
    Any more news on the four-legged duck?
    Not sure if this is the same one, it's more growed up
    http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/2006-07/07/content_4806500.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Backtoblack

gandalf wrote:
    Apparently she actually listened to one of her albums for the first time last weekend and shaved her hair off as an act of penitance for her crimes against music.

Ah haaa! So thats the reason there were over 1,000,000 views on MySpace/Youtube (can't remember which one)... they were giving kudos to the girlie girl!! Yay! All is good in the world again! Peace & Love! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭Gaspode

Now the outside of her head is as empty as the inside!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,144 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Another vote for "wow! who cares!?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Well, I... couldn't give a f*ck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

This brings out the cynic in me. Britney shaves her head in public with a few cameras in the vicinity. The result? Front page and prime time coverage worldwide. Her hair will grow back. Now, when will the new album appear? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭empirix

Lads the girl is not ugly, how quick us humans are to stamp on a person when maybe a bit down, could well be a good publicity stunt. To say she is ugly is just crap, post a pic of your girlfriends up for us to compare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Shes certainly not an ugly girl, in her prime she was a very good looking one really, shes just a bit white trashy these days. Not to forget, shes popped out some kids in the mean time, been through divorces and whatever other pressure the media puts on her. Link in the possible drug addictions, alcoholism (?) etc and its no wonder she looks a wreck these days.

Just saw her on the news on RTE there, she really appeared as though shes lost it. Not just the bald head, but the way she was carrying herself, her expressions etc.
    I genuinely feel sorry for her and hope she can sort her life out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭jazoo

Volvoboy wrote:
    Well she already shaved her gash made sense to do the rest.

-VB-
    thats a cool image i can use later.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭InFront

Musicians are very eccentric people, they seem to live very erratic lives. I wouldn't be surprised if she was on some entertainment show in six weeks with some biographical rollback footage to the headshave, telling us how this was the darkest period of her life, how she'd hit rock bottom and she has now reinvented herself/ found a husband.
    I think she'll be back to her old ways in no time, so many famous people seem to go through these episodes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

empirix wrote:
    Lads the girl is not ugly, how quick us humans are to stamp on a person when maybe a bit down, could well be a good publicity stunt. To say she is ugly is just crap, post a pic of your girlfriends up for us to compare

It's hardly comparable to evaluating a normal person off the street. She's famous for being allegedly stunning - which I find hilarious as I think she's beastly. My girlfriend however is not world famous for such reasons.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,744 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

She was a decent looking girl, well worth the poke. But I don't know her so I don't honestly care, there are plenty of normal girls just as good looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Ruu wrote:
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/entertainment/6378199.stm

Well, it was to be expected.
    I wonder what her nose hair would get?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

InFront wrote:
    Musicians are very eccentric people,

What instrument does she play :confused: