The Weirdest thing you ever witnessed ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Seeing a penis cut open by a blender in first person view.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Tar.Aldarions face...

:p:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

You thought I wouldn't be so handsome, didn't you? DIDN'T YOU?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭hairyfairy00

Saw a man take a crap in the middle of the street once, he was slapping his dog and tellin it to feck off cos it was trying to smell his arse!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

we don`t need to know some of your bedroom antics now tar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Mrs. MacGyver

This is how it was resolved:

Guy A- "Ah, sorry, look, this one is mine, see? I remember buying the two packets of frozen peas.":)

Weirdest thing I witnessed? I've seen this bearded guy guy running in nothing but shorts and runners twice now in Dublin. I understand jogging/fitness etc, but in just shorts?

Has he long hair and are the shorts black?

When i was in teacher training college in Drumcondra, this guy used to walk up Drumcondra and Clonliffe road with a dog and or shopping bags each morning and evening. stange thing was for the 4 years i saw him morning and evening he had long hair like Charlie Lansborough, wore a black muscle vest and black trousers (even in the dead of winter!!!) Really wierd!!! My friend Suzi and I used to nickname him 'vesty guy'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

You thought I wouldn't be so handsome, didn't you? DIDN'T YOU?!
    Nah Tar, I was confused as to whether it was a face or an arse :D

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

When i was in teacher training college in Drumcondra, this guy used to walk up Drumcondra and Clonliffe road with a dog and or shopping bags each morning and evening. stange thing was for the 4 years i saw him morning and evening he had long hair like Charlie Lansborough, wore a black muscle vest and black trousers (even in the dead of winter!!!) Really wierd!!! My friend Suzi and I used to nickname him 'vesty guy'

Lol i saw that guy before. Cycling by the R.D.S in the vest top in December at around 9pm with the dog tied to the handlebars running along. Funny thing was, he (and the dog) was on the road :):) I think he was on naked camera also

county wrote:
    we don`t need to know some of your bedroom antics now tar
    Just close your eyes and repress it, if you can. :)
    Nah Tar, I was confused as to whether it was a face or an arse
    Hah! Great skills in MS paint burn me again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭trout

ummmm ... ahhhh ... OK ... could you please expand on this ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,371 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

I remember vesty guy!!! i used to go to the School beside that college, and saw him most mornings while walking down. How the hell did he ware that vest on absolutely freezing mornings?! And he never looked cold either. didn't have a nickname for him tho, suppose vesty guy is a good one. I always used to think he was from some country like Iceland or Norway or somethin, and was impervious to our puny cold.

Also, i used to see and still see some guy who goes to DCU. I've never spoken to him, just nodded as we walked by each other. This has been happening for the last 7 years or so. I wonder who that guy is:confused:
    Also on that walk: Fat guy on electric bicycle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

The weirdesty thing I ever witnessed was one time at a Carnival in my local, the main feature was a yoke called the g'force, it swung you about 130metres higher than any other building around it would...

I paid my €5, hopped on, they swung me to the top, while they were letting the people at the bottom off, me and another guy were the only ones in the air, they decided to stop off and have a fag along the way.

After about 10mins of waiting up there, the guy said, ah **** it, the bastering thing is broken, he climbed off the amusement, climbed up a small rope and onto the main frame, he proceeded to climb down the tiny ladder all the way to the bottom, but by the time he was half way down, he lost grip and was being held, but nothing but one arm...

...Me there ****ting myself, I had to get out, climb the ladder and help him back up onto the metal bars...

...This was well and good, we were able to get to the bottom but seeming as we were on the opposite side of everyoen else, no-one could see what we did, and so the amusement took off in full speed, without them knowin...Myself and the other crazy dude, were being thrown around, and eventually they saw us and let us climb down, this all happened in the space of twenty minutes...

...It sure taught me a lesson! always wear your seatbelt on an amusement like that!! ...But would I do it again, definetley, you saw all the sights in my hometown all just spinning around!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Unpossible

Woah woah woah woah....woah.... lois this is not my star wars glass.
    Seriously though, wtf? you cant jst throw that out without an explaination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

I remember seeing a UFO when I was about 4 or 5. I have this vague memory of looking out my sister's bedroom window at about 4am, with her and my mother beside me, and seeing this very hard-to-see disc thing hovering in the field behind our house.

But..I was 4 at the time. It's perfectly possible that it's a false memory. I DID watch the X Files for many years when I was older..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Finally remembered something.

I was about 15 at the time and walking home from a friends house.
    It was night and the laneway I was walking through had no street lights.
    I saw a figure walking towards me, on the grass. It walked right past me and I looked around and watched as it wanished.
    It was most likely my eyes playing a trick on me, but it freaked me out at the time.

Earlier in the thread someone mentioned an incident with a tree after an experience with a ouija board.
    I had a similar experience.
    MY friend and I saw this really hot chick and decided to go over and talk to her. We were about 14/15 at the time. she was a couple of years older. The conversation turned to the occult and we talked about it for about 10 minutes. As we were walking away, a 2 foot wide branch fell from a tree and landed right in front of us, no more that a foot away. My friends ran, but me and the girl we frozen with shock. It was a windy day. the branch would have fallen regardless of the conversation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

Weirdest think I've ever witnessed was when I was 19 walking across Wolfe Tone Bridge in Galway when I saw my Grandmother about 10 meters in front of me...Not exactly strange you say but my grandmother had passed away 5 years previous..so I just stood there white as a ghost until someone tipped me on the shoulder and asked was I ok..I looked again and she was gone...

Freeked out I headed home to tell my family only to find a priest in the house comforting my dad as his Dad (My Granddad) had passed away while I was out......

Freaky eh.....still gives me Goose pimples thinkin about it....:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭Sonderval

One of the weirdest/cool moments I've experienced was when I was still in secondary school. I was walking across a large green on my way down to school when I seen a bunch of crows in the distance, arranged almost in a circle. Must have been around a dozen of them. They weren't making any noise, just standing there. So I altered my path a bit to check out wtf was going on. When I got closer I noticed a dead crow in the middle of the ring - the other crows seemed to be standing vigil over their departed kin. I was able to get pretty close to the fella's and they didn't seem to get agitated that I was there. They were eerily silent too. After a short period of time, I had to leave them to get to school.

Apparently, this behaviour is rarely seen and possibly hints at some deeper level of interaction between our Corvus friends. I still get awestruck thinking about it. I know I witnessed something unique and special that day (and weird :) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

there used to be a strange man in saggart who had mad affro hair and used to just run for miles everyday.

Saw someone do so much speed that they dehydrated to the point where all of their exteremties shrivelled up (and I mean all!) and they had to be hospitalised

Saw another idiot do a load of ketamine and pink mdma in london and they ended up puking blood into the bathroom sink of the pub and an ambulance was called

saw dirty canchez in time swinging a bucket of champagne from his dick - disturbing!!!!

in college there were some v strange people in the computer labs lookign at strange things. One fella used to sit there and watch gay porn in front of everyone. One was watching a video of a guy sucking his own c**k and another a video of a guy taking a sh*t and eating it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Hard Larry

Was out camping in Wicklow about 5 years ago. At around one in the morning I saw a bunch of people dressed in White dancing through the trees in a woods and I could hear wierd singing. At first I thought I was hallucinating due to lack of sleep (as I also saw a caterpillar on a bicycle that afternoon :D ) but when I checked my watch turns out it was the date of the Summer solstice. Some of my mates claimed to have heard the singing too.

Some friends came across a guy chained to a tree with bondage gear on later on that week. He was blindfolded and they kept a wide berth. He wasn't there later on that day and he didn't seem distressed.

On another occasion we found some skinned animals (we reckoned they were dogs) one was layed out on a rock the other strung up on a tree.

I have other stories of hearing giggling and laughter in the dark and hearing footsteps and crazy noises but never saw anything.

Moral of my stories...if you wanna see wierd **** spend a night or two up the Dublin/Wicklow Mountains.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Caliden

in college there were some v strange people in the computer labs lookign at strange things. One fella used to sit there and watch gay porn in front of everyone. One was watching a video of a guy sucking his own c**k and another a video of a guy taking a sh*t and eating it!!

that would be a bannable offence for me if i was to post the name of sick websites again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭fluppet

They found an 'altar' in Knocksink Woods in Wicklow a few months ago that appeared to have been used for the ritual sacrifice of a dog. Thankfully the Gardai were alerted and destroyed the altar. You should report an strange activity of this nature if you encouter it - you may be able to save some animals a very cruel death

• Closed Accounts Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Hard Larry

fluppet wrote:
    They found an 'altar' in Knocksink Woods in Wicklow a few months ago that appeared to have been used for the ritual sacrifice of a dog. Thankfully the Gardai were alerted and destroyed the altar. You should report an strange activity of this nature if you encouter it - you may be able to save some animals a very cruel death

Yeah I saw that on the news. And we did report what we found but never heard anything back from the rozzers.

Oh and on the whole 'meteor' thing about 15-20 years ago. Around that time me and me Da witnessed the night sky turn bright green...a bit like the Northern Lights except only 1 colour and only lasted a minute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭RaiseTheBlinds

Sonderval wrote:
    One of the weirdest/cool moments I've experienced was when I was still in secondary school. I was walking across a large green on my way down to school when I seen a bunch of crows in the distance, arranged almost in a circle. Must have been around a dozen of them. They weren't making any noise, just standing there. So I altered my path a bit to check out wtf was going on. When I got closer I noticed a dead crow in the middle of the ring - the other crows seemed to be standing vigil over their departed kin. I was able to get pretty close to the fella's and they didn't seem to get agitated that I was there. They were eerily silent too. After a short period of time, I had to leave them to get to school.

Apparently, this behaviour is rarely seen and possibly hints at some deeper level of interaction between our Corvus friends. I still get awestruck thinking about it. I know I witnessed something unique and special that day (and weird :) )

yes, nature is fantastic to observe,.... i remember one time when i was up in the rainforests in the northern territory australia,....i came across a wild turkey and this massive guoana lizard thingy about 130-140 cms. they were fighting to the death over a patch of rustic ground. i broke them up, but they kept on going at each other again and again. most bizarre, but not as exciting or spooky as some of the other stories !!!

funny,..my next door neighbours claim that there is a poltergeist in their house with a number of them reporting being pinned down to the bed over the years........... have considered using that as a "sorry im late" excuse in work.
    im usually pinned to the bed till about 8.40 every morning , but unfortunately no poltergeist in my house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

Just two weeks ago I was taking the kids to school one morning when I looked into a field on our left. The field was covered in a sparse low lying fog but in the middle of the field we saw what appeared to be a triangular shaped cloud upside down. It extended upwards to about 15m and was almost perfect in shape. The shape was pure white and quite dense in that you couldn't see through it. We along with about 4-5 cars all stopped to stare at it. Pity I didn't have a camera with me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Wisheress

funny,..my next door neighbours claim that there is a poltergeist in their house with a number of them reporting being pinned down to the bed over the years........... have considered using that as a "sorry im late" excuse in work.
    im usually pinned to the bed till about 8.40 every morning , but unfortunately no poltergeist in my house.

Nerd point for me. Sounds like your neighbours have a familial condition called Sleep Paralysis. But poltergeist=way better story. (Sorry)

Great thread by the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

2. slow rolling fireball high in the sky,...... with a flaming trail.
    lasted 4-5 minutes , and couldnt believe it didnt make the news !!! probably 15 years ago now. obviously a meteroite, but fantastic spectacle.

Off topic and just in reply to that....I saw that too, year of my leaving cert (91) late summer/early autumn IIRC, meteorite travelling east to west pretty slowly (hence pretty high up). It lit up the clouded sky for at least two minutes and spooked the f*ck out of me.
    I read in the Irish times a few days later that it was one of those near earth objects that glanced off the atmosphere, and apparently was about the size of a large house.
    [edit]
    I decided to see if google would throw anything up about this....as you can imagine searching "ireland meteor 1991" throws up loads about musci awards and not much about what I'm after but I did find this:
    http://adsabs.harvard.edu/abs/1991JBAA..101..291M

That article reckons febuary 20 which sound about right now that I think about it....can't find anything on the irieh times site though...

On topic (and I'll probably get slammed for this) but me and a mate are convinced that we saw what can only be described as a plane with no sound, travelling about 200m above us just of the coast at Blackrock Co Louth a good few years back...we'd had a bit to drink but both of us had our wits and know what we saw....the p[lne was moving fast, had a lot more flashing lights than usual and at the height we perceivied it as being made absolutely NO sound. I still et goosebumps thinking about it.

Oh yeah, another one....one particular time with a ouija board (yes yes, foolish I know) when we (me and two other people) got what felt like a "bad spirit" and one of the other people picked up the glass (which had been moving with violent force with only one of each of our figertips in conact with it), threw it at a mantlepiece made of granite, but said glass refused to break and just bounced off the granite...the guy jumps up, grabs the glass again and tries to smash it against the wall....the glass bounces again. At this stage the light has been switched on and the candle has been blown out....we examine the glass...not so much as a chip out of it.....your normal, run of the mill slim-jim bar glass that breaks if you sneeze in the general vicinity. It had been hurled at polished black granite and a wall and bounced both times...I changed my views on oiuja boards after that night and wouldn't recommend that anyone dabble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Weirdest think I've ever witnessed was when I was 19 walking across Wolfe Tone Bridge in Galway when I saw my Grandmother about 10 meters in front of me...Not exactly strange you say but my grandmother had passed away 5 years previous..so I just stood there white as a ghost until someone tipped me on the shoulder and asked was I ok..I looked again and she was gone...
    Really odd, i've a similar experience with deceased relatives...

It was a few weeks after my Grandmother died and I had started to find it harder and harder to sleep at night. My usual system was to go downstairs and get a glass of milk to drink and then head back to bed. One time i went down, took out the carton and drank directly from it. When i was done i heard a 'tch' sound from the table, like a scolding noise a parent would make. I turned and my grandmother was sitting at the table and for some reason this seemed perfectly normal. She told me to put away the carton and said "and don't you worry about me... now go back to bed".

It only struck me as odd that my dead Grandmother told me off for drinking out of the carton the following morning. *Shudder*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

This was back before anyone had even heard of the blair witch (~93)

For the record I had only read the OP's first post in this thread before hitting reply....I've just got done reading all three pages...scumlord and myself have almost identical posts and at least 3 other pople apart from the OP seem to recall the meteor thing.
    Also ouija boards and UFOs have cropped up at least 3 times.

Loved the story about the circle of crows, btw. Crows are some smart animals, one of the very few besides primates that make and use pimitive tools

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭Nephew

Nadia the transexual from big brother, holding up the customs queue in Vancouver airport, because the gender of her passport contradicted whats between her legs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭FranchisePlayer

1.Seeing a figure in my room the night my brother died the only person in the house was me at the time.
    2 Seeing around six big fellas get out of a mini with a wind up key at the back:D.