Late Late Toy Show Thread

123457»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

branners69 wrote:
    Have to say its not the same without Gaybo's dodgy jumpers!!

Was a laugh though.. from the skanker kids with the Oompa Loompa tans, to the bogger kid with the amzingly annoying accent talking about hippos holes to not having 39 seconds to show a robot solve a rubics cube even though Prat was talking to him for 5 minutes!!

Priceless..

I really must get a life, well until next year anyways!!

Well summarised, we also had a blast from the past, simpletons in the audience waving when they spot themselves on screen.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,321 ✭✭✭gucci

Well summarised, we also had a blast from the past, simpletons in the audience waving when they spot themselves on screen.:D

YEAH and what was with the clapping and rigerous stomping of feet every time there was a hint of music or action on the stage....what drugs were these people on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

Who was the spanner doing the rock, he looked like he was having a seizure. It reminded me of Mental Mickey from that ****e band Rodney was in on Only Fools :D

"Daddy, is that boy alright?"
    "Yeah dont worry, hes only actin like a dick"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭WallysWorld

Hagar wrote:
    Why does Pat have to do everthing himself? Gay used to have helpers who did bits that usually went hilariously wrong. I think they added to the show. Also there used to be a film taken earlier in the day with the kids just playing naturally with the toys. That was always enjoyable. Pat needs to share the show a bit more. He doesn't even seem all that comfortable with kids.

Pat never seems comfortable with anything thats not on the teleprompter or the card in front of him! Im sure the thought of unpredictable kids gave him many sleepless nights before the show!

The two junior miss skanger kids on at the start just made my jaw drop, who the hell does that to their kids?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭J.R.HARTLEY

Was it just me or did Pat make a crack about the age of consent at one point near the start?
    nope, heard it too, time and a place for everything but then, tact from the plank really would be a christmas miracle.
    "m_stan wrote:
    The nilent sh1te kids were deffo D4 kids
    close but no cigar, castleknock, thats the little d4 enclave in the northside of dublin :D

thoughts overall, wasn't as good as gaybo, but never has been, did an alright job, but the ****e at the start was awful, plus Dustin rehashin the same bleedin jokes for 10 years, what an absurdly unimaginative person behind that tripe. i had to laugh at the segway "and it's only €6000" most people don't pay that for their first car.he's awful with kids but you get the sense that he's always like that so fair play to him for putting up with them, you'd kinda pity his daughters though:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,321 ✭✭✭gucci

in fairness he deserves a medal for not smacking that wannabe pimp kid who done his "break dancing".....third in the world....me b****x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭Milktrolley

tinkerbell wrote:
    I thought those two six year old girls on at the start were a total disgrace (the ones dressed in the glitter). The outfits they were wearing were just horrific, far too revealing. What kind of a mother would let her six year old on TV wearing that? Every other kid on the show was dressed appropriately except those two.

Too true. Furthermore, you'd have to question the RTÉ staff who decided that they should be allowed on air. They could have given them something more appropriate to wear.

I loved the bit when Pat was on the Segway and one of the children was having trouble riding his tractor, I think it was. Pat acknowledges that the child's in a spot of bother, and then does a little spin around on his Segway to show off! Funny stuff!

Pat was actually attempting to go over to the child to help him out, but before Pat got there he had it worked out. So Pat moved back to his original position. It looked funny though!