Nightclubs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Cuba and then the Vic on Saturday

Steyr wrote:
    80's are you serious? Is he serios? The 80's was undoubtedly the ****tiest years for music, bad clothes and hair styles.

The 80's produced me, so it certainly did something right.

Isn't Boo Radleys now Saints and Sinners or something ..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

I can't say it about the fashion but the 80's music effing rocks, or plops (electronically like)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Yeh it's called saints and sinners, it's no pi though...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 654 ✭✭✭mr_disc

Go to GPO the odd week -end, was it just me or did anyone have their drink robbed in there ( or try to have it robbed ) .... happens every single time i go in there............... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Fracture

Cp's: Full of young annoying girls who love nothing but themselves and dancing to really bad music.
    Saints and Scholars: Pretty much the same as Cp's except the crowd is younger, its getting better tho. I went there recently and it wasnt so bad.
    Cuba: Good some nights, i like the music in the live but there r just too many hip hop loving fiends in the club these days.
    GPO: Wednesdays r ok, i hate 80's music tho, had some good nights in there but i tend to go there on the nights its full of knackers.
    Club pi: Who knows?

Personally id prefer a good bar to any night club, i love the blue note, massimos, the front door, Bar903.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭galwaygirleen

ohhhh how could i not reply but ah lads are ye all forgetting the many a happy night ye had with yer mates in the quays!!

Always good fun. Not too sure ye lot would fair out on the aul scoring cos its a mixed bag really isnt young wans and aul wans alike either way its very relaxed and always gauranteed a good night specially when the weightless astronaunts are playing on a sunday night!!

Well thats my lil plug for them lot pmsl, i want free in next week boys!! only joking. Moving along hope its not all bla bla bla so short and sweet from now on i promise!!!:p

CP- The biggest cattle Mart in the west of ireland!!

GPO- Havent been in years was always full of knackers! but must say as iam a child of the 80's the 80's night sounds so appealing for the craic!

Karma- Bring back the ALLEY was so good back in the day!!

CUBA- clickty clique!!

PI- that place on Shop St anyone ever there??

RAD - Cant really comment cos i cant be arsed to walk up the town to get to the place and id probably be sober by then!

HALO- isnt bad but the bouncers are a bit snotty and it could do with better music!!

LATE NIGHT BARS ARE THE WAY TO GO ME THINKS OF COURSE ONLY IF THERES A FAB BAND ON!!! :)

I used to like the Radisson last year until Rag week came and the place went downhill again. I hear it's packed again this year. I wouldn't know, i've been in CP's all year. The missus likes the place and who am I to argue. If I was going out it would either be Boo's, Cp's or Club Q. Sorry the rest just aren't my cup of tea. Nearly get killed everytime I go to GPO, Cuba puts me to sleep and PI....isn't it a gay club?

i havent been to the radisson in 2 yrs, it was good enough back then but it took a nose dive into the rocks when they started lettin a bad crowd in, didnt go back after that, dunno how its doin these days tbh.

Cp's 4 t3h WIn :P

ps : Danniemcq mates with 10 yr olds.