If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Masterpiece MP-03 Starscream

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭DarthWraak

jaggeh wrote:

I want that Optimous Prime NOW!!!!111

Nice set, the detail is awesome. Id say your one happy dude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I seen both of these in that comic book shop in Temple Bar today.

There was a price tag of €140 on Starscream and no price on the Prime box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,421 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

I seen both of these in that comic book shop in Temple Bar today.

There was a price tag of €140 on Starscream and no price on the Prime box.

if i had that kind of money i'd gleefully shell out

It's still VERY hard to resist when you see them on a shop shelf like that. The credit card in my pocket felt like the one ring in Lord of the Rings... screaming at me to use it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭xanthor

The credit card in my pocket felt like the one ring in Lord of the Rings... screaming at me to use it.

:D:D

I'm sure somebody will pay €140 for it. In fact we're doing the advertising for them.

Had a gawk in the window as i walked past - for some reason the box is shinkwrapped. AFAIK, TakaraTomy didn't ship them like that.
    :confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Rozie

140 is a ridiculous price.

Considering he's massive an oversized alternator, and alternators are 25, and he's not even rare since he's just out...

I'd feel so ****ing stupid paying 140 for any action figure, let alone an undersized, badly painted, inaccurate one :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭DBK

140euro...jaysus..I just bought 2, got them yesterday and that only cost 150euro for the pair including shipping....feck that....140euro....jaysus

But it's on a shelf in front of you screaming 'Buy me, buy me!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

and i was standing by the shelf laughing. then i laughed at the store clerk. then i walked out laughing. then i walked all the way home laughing. then i caressed my wallet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

Rozie wrote:
    140 is a ridiculous price.

Considering he's massive an oversized alternator, and alternators are 25, and he's not even rare since he's just out...

I'd feel so ****ing stupid paying 140 for any action figure, let alone an undersized, badly painted, inaccurate one :/

140 euro is ****ing mental. I expect that kind of crazy from FP but other comic shops should have more cop on. While a cool looking TF I dont think Ill be picking it up tho I wouldnt mind a MP Prime to go along side my Galaxy Force Prime.