Hooray for CSG! She is my Hero!

• 08-10-2006 08:16PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭

Ok, so I went to Barcode last night, for my birthday.
    Very long story short - I find myself in the toilets, minus my pals, and a group of knackers are starting on me cos I said something to one of the for skipping the queue.
    Anyhow, I got a slap across the head for my troubles, and managed to get into the cubicle, away from them, and I can hear them saying they are going to kill me when I come out.
    FYI - I am a total chicken sh1t, I don't fight - EVER - and I was totally shtting myself.
    So from within the cubicle I call my BF and ask him to send some of my friends into me, or the bouncers, because I really needed some help.

2 seconds later I hear someone calling my name, and you wont believe me when I tell you who it was...............

None other the COOLSMILEYGIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Honest to God!

Coolsmielygirl, and her crazy cousin, actually came into the toilets, got me, scared off the skangers, and saved me from an awful hiding.

I was debating whether or not to start a thread about this, as I wasn't sure what the hell people could add to it... apart from an obligatory "wtf?"

But I decided, the story was just too fooked up not to share it with the Boardsie's!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So, basically - Hooray for CSG!!!!

Any of you lot got some crazy twilight zone type stories???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭FranknFurter

WTF???

Nah, gives me warm fuzzies to remember the fact that there *is* still a "community" element to boards. :)

B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

And not a word of thanks for the kind caring boyfriend for coordinating the rescue mission!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭BlueSpiral

Woah, that's a bit mad, but with a happy ending. It sure is a crazy birthday story, but i'm not exactly "wtf"ing. I'm just wondering how CSG knew it was you in there.
    Good for CSG. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭Mrs_Doyle

BlueSpiral wrote:
    Woah, that's a bit mad, but with a happy ending. It sure is a crazy birthday story, but i'm not exactly "wtf"ing. I'm just wondering how CSG knew it was you in there.
    Good for CSG. :)

Well she knows us from the beers, and I have bumped into, and chatted with her a few times in the shop she works in too.

So I guess I should thank Boards Beers! Without it I would have never met my hero, lol :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭BlueSpiral

Mrs_Doyle wrote:
    Well she knows us from the beers, and I have bumped into, and chatted with her a few times in the shop she works in too.

So I guess I should thank Boards Beers! Without it I would have never met my hero, lol :)
    You'd probably have met a few fake-gold plated ringed knuckles instead.

Bless Boards, it'll always be in mah prayers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

€10 bet she has pictures of herself and the event while it took place.

Fair play to her all the same. Horrible thought that theres girls like that floating around though, must be real scum to be starting scraps and threatening you like that, wonder how they got past the bouncers.

Oh and a slightly belated happy birthday!

rb_ie wrote:
    €10 bet she has pictures of herself and the event while it took place.

Fair play to her all the same. Horrible thought that theres girls like that floating around though, must be real scum to be starting scraps and threatening you like that, wonder how they got past the bouncers.

Oh and a slightly belated happy birthday!

Thanks very much.
    When I found the rest of my pals, one of them knew the bouncers, and she got two of them turfed out, and the rest of them followed, so that was something, and I enjoyed the rest of the night.

Just thought the CSG bit was priceless.

Trying to explain to my 'non net addict' pals that I know CSG from the interweb....... lol, the whole thing just makes me laugh. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭bubthatub

Mrs_Doyle wrote:
    and I was totally shtting myself.

good job u were in the cubicle doin it would made an awful mess on the dance floor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 638 ✭✭✭theTinker

That was awesome of her to help you out like that. Most people would just turn thier head. I'm assuming you now know that your her slave for the rest of your life. I would hate to be in stuck in a cubicle like that with a gang wanting to pulp my face like that. It would **** me up too.

nice one CSG.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Mrs_Doyle wrote:
    Thanks very much.
    When I found the rest of my pals, one of them knew the bouncers, and she got two of them turfed out, and the rest of them followed, so that was something, and I enjoyed the rest of the night.
    And rightly so, sound like the type that shouldn't have been in there in the first place had the bouncers done their job right!
    Mrs_Doyle wrote:
    Trying to explain to my 'non net addict' pals that I know CSG from the interweb....... lol, the whole thing just makes me laugh. :)
    Just lie...it makes life so much easier for yourself.

So, take it the legal letter didn't work on that crowd eh? ;):p
    bubthatub wrote:
    good job u were in the cubicle doin it would made an awful mess on the dance floor
    Lol...That's lovely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

All is well then, belated happy birfday and glad you enjoyed the rest of the night.:) Final score-Scumbags 0-1 Boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

Happy belated birthday ms doyle.

and fair does CSG, takes nerve to respond to scrum like that, well done :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

++ for CSG!!

We could turn this into some sort of cult thing, with CSG Signals, the CSG Cave and maybe a costume or 2 :D

Give me a day to develop the plan, I can only see good things happening :p

connundrum wrote:
    We could turn this into some sort of cult thing

You mean she'll be hassling everyone on boards for protection money?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Good woman CSG :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Have thank-you sex with her so she can post about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭chamlis

CSG for Uachtarain na hEireann!!

¬_¬ maybe not...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh.............Fair play to CSG, in fairness.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

CSG is cooler than David Hasselhoff

no seriously, it's great to hear a story like this. group hug for CSG!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Red Alert wrote:
    CSG is cooler than David Hasselhoff
    careful now ¬_¬

All credi' tooo 'errr loike.

OI loikes ego-stroking threads. Someone start one about my massive manhood!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

She's just a bully. Those kids were harmless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 875 ✭✭✭Caco

So where is the hero of the hour...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

sexy and a hero,............. shes got it all!!!

Marry me csg, i want to have your babies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

WP CSG, Still, i'm so on for setting up an elite vigilante unit bent upon the destruction of scangers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Good to see a positive CSG thread on Boards and glad you didn't get a hiding :D Cups of tea all round from Mrs. Doyle with a couple of custard creams for CSG :)

So does this make CSG a...Legend of the Boards?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,350 ✭✭✭Lust4Life

What a great story! I'm glad you shared!
    Too many folks here like to slag CSG.
    It's wonderful that you can report something this positive!

So does this mean she has to change her name to CoolHeroGal?

I'd like to thanks to Mrs_doyle
    I was just in the right place at the right time! No one deserves to be attacked on their birthday
    And they were a mean bunch of skanky ho's but you just have to ignore that kind of girl (esp when looking for a fight and when drink is involved!)

I have zero tolerance for bitchy girls

A great night was had nonetheless by all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

serves you right for going to barcode tbh.

jaggeh wrote:
    serves you right for going to barcode tbh.

Well had you said "you should have had more sense then to go to Barcode" - I would have agreed with you, but I don't think I deserved it just for going there.

That said, I wont be going back again, that is for definite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

its so nice to hear that there are still nice people out there who will help someone it trouble - fair play to her