Showing your age

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

CTU_Agent wrote:
    wow remember naff.... anyone find a naff jacket pic?

Ya mean Naf Naf. It's still a popular brand in France. Think that's where its made.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

No they mean Naff. Naff C64.

I remember the stupid phrase we used to say "Nanny anny ****ing fanny, condoms only 64." Which made absolutely no sense whatsoever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 705 ✭✭✭CTU_Agent

our saying for NAFF was "nackers are fu*king fuc*ers" so racist i know!!! :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

where i came from it was

nakers(i know theres ment to be a k)
    asking
    for
    food

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

its NAFF CO 54
    our childish saying was "nackers asking for food, caravan number 54" :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I'll see your X-Works jeans and raise you a Joe Bloggs polo neck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

I'll see your X-Works jeans and raise you a Joe Bloggs polo neck.

i wager my xworks polo neck was worse than yours!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

And Abbey St. was the Champs Elises of shopping for those of us who partook in this trend. Hairy Legs, ehhh cant remember any of the other places.

How about those Puma Disc runners? Your turned this little disc on them to tighten them up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

LA Lights runners...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,787 ✭✭✭prospect

White Boot Runners!!!!

(or am i going back a bit too far!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Muff Master

Shouldnt really admit to this :O
    X-works dungarees...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 978 ✭✭✭MooShop

jesus, its hard to believe they were out 10 years ago, thank god i was never allowed get any, just think of the humiliation looking back on it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,027 ✭✭✭The_B_Man
    Something about sandwiches

ye i had a pair of eclipse with a big design thing on the arse pocket. they were me first pair of jeans i bought when the pubes start sprouting. i might have even possibly paid for them with me confo money, either that or xmas clothes.

a friend of mine had the xworx with the bit hangin off them, and he also had a denim jacket with a MASSIVE xworx logo on the back! shockin!
    actually, thats wat u see all the "homies" wearin these days! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

The_B_Man wrote:
    ye i had a pair of eclipse with a big design thing on the arse pocket. they were me first pair of jeans i bought when the pubes start sprouting. i might have even possibly paid for them with me confo money, either that or xmas clothes.

a friend of mine had the xworx with the bit hangin off them, and he also had a denim jacket with a MASSIVE xworx logo on the back! shockin!
    actually, thats wat u see all the "homies" wearin these days! :o

I'd say there's a few confo pics with guys decked out in X-works gear!! Must get out my bro's class picture and see.. hehe :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,140 ✭✭✭homah_7ft

I remember a part of the boards called all things retro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Remember when it was ok to hit children?

*Sigh*

The good ol' days...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

Sarky wrote:
    Remember when it was ok to hit children?

*Sigh*

The good ol' days...

I said it before and I'll say it again; nostalgia is not like it used to be...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Remember the ad on tv for SAPS Society Against PlayStation, where there was some guy in a grey suit that weared glasses. 95 i think.

And yeah those runners with the pump up sort of thing on the flap thingy that goes over your foot.

Jesus 10 years ago, its mad.

Windows 95 or win 3.1 was an age ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭yermandan

ALF and family ties...aaah after school evening watching!!!!

As regards x-works,i had a white baggy pair with navy barcodes on the back pockets and i DID have a black leather x-works waistcoat with a white x-works poloneck underneath to match,even though all of those colours clash!!!!

ahahhahahahahahahaha

jaysus :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭dead air

*Page* wrote:
    where i came from it was

nakers(i know theres ment to be a k)
    asking
    for
    food

same around here too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

/me remembers all of those...

/me feels old...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Caliden

oh oh oh, i remember the pumps.
    never got a pair though i got stuck with the shoes with the flashing lights -.-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭de5p0i1er

I'm trying to forget all that. Thanks for digging up all those horible memorys and wasting years of therapy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Star wars action figures in the schoolyard :)
    wait a minute... how ****ing old am i?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,462 ✭✭✭ando

Sparky_S wrote:
    Windows 95 or win 3.1

what in the what now.....

Teenage mutant ninja turtles..... oh I mean Teenage mutant hero turtles ;)
    He-Man.. by the power of grayskull.. I HAVVVE THE POWWEERRRR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

Sparky_S wrote:
    Remember the ad on tv for SAPS Society Against PlayStation, where there was some guy in a grey suit that weared glasses. 95 i think.

Heh heh, yeah remember Stick.

He's not too thin, he's not too thick, he's stick stick stick
    he's covered in bark, he's such a lark, he's stick stick stick!!

Best ad ever!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

hee hee... my little pony cartoons and The Childrens Channel!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Nike-knacker jackets

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Jeez and I thought it was bad growing up in the 70's early 80's. Ah the good old days where a naff jacket had the decency not to have a label describing it as such. That said there was the thorny issue of flares. Lucky for me I hated them and thus have no incriminating photos laying around. Now my mates on the other hand.....
    tman
    Star wars action figures in the schoolyard
    wait a minute... how ****ing old am i?

Hell I had a rubber shark when Jaws came out. So be thankful you're younger than me. :D As for star wars I'm so old I remember yoda when he had a full head of hair and was wrinkle free.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Wibbs wrote:
    I'm so old I remember yoda when he had a full head of hair and was wrinkle free.

LOL- brilliant.