Stupid sigs - time to bitch!!

• 24-05-2005 01:41AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,446 ✭✭✭✭

This is not a personal thing towards the below people, just read these two today and need to raise issue with them..

Apologies in advance....

Cyberghost wrote:

I am a stone, I do not move. I put snow in my mouth so he won’t see my breath. I take my time, I let him come closer. I have only one bullet, I aim at his eye; very gently my finger presses on the trigger. I have no fear

But surely he has a fear of missing, hence being so careful not to miss with his last bullet, thus giving away his position to the enemy and possibly putting his life at risk

cheesedude wrote:
    6’0 tall Gorgeous Supermodel Girlfriend, Sexy Smile, Long Legs, 34C, Brown Eyes, Better than any nerd and his pc!

My ****ing arse!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭Ajnag

lol, Afaik cyberghosts sig is from stalingrad, certainly one for all the wanna be snipers out there.

But as for the second.... Things are bad when all ya got is a copy of cosmo handy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭MrScruff

Quote:
    Originally Posted by cheesedude
    6’0 tall Gorgeous Supermodel Girlfriend, Sexy Smile, Long Legs, 34C, Brown Eyes, Better than any nerd and his pc!

My ****ing arse!!

A lie, on the internet? Surely not!

You totally called him on it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,446 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Not interested in catching him out.. More interested in just commenting on it in general!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,532 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Ajnag wrote:
    lol, Afaik cyberghosts sig is from stalingrad, certainly one for all the wanna be snipers out there.
    Enemy at the Gates :)

At that, what is he actually saying..

Is he saying that he his more attracted to a 6 foot tall supermodel over a nerd sitting at a computer. Or is he saying that he has a 6 foot tall supermodel for a girlfriend.

I think he was burned by some nerd in the past and thats why he prefers supermodels ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Inspector Gadget

In fairness, RobertFoster, although you're right, the two movies ("Stalingrad" and "Enemy At The Gates") tell exactly the same story from different sides of the battle - I think Ajnag was more than close enough :)

[edit]Now that I think of it, hopefully my own sig won't draw too much ire - though I have attributed it :confused: [/edit]

Gadget

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,496 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Slurm's sig is somewhat getting on my tits right now, to be honest....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=38876

PS - i'm sensing this thread will quickly turn into a bitching session. Like that thread "who is on your ignore list?"

[edit]Now that I think of it, hopefully my own sig won't draw too much ire - though I have attributed it :confused: [/edit]

Gadget

God I hate Stargate ;)

basquille wrote:
    PS - i'm sensing this thread will quickly turn into a bitching session. Like that thread "who is on your ignore list?"

That is my intention :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,365 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

I ****ing hate jesus_thats_gre's sig with that little ASCII bollox!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Stompbox

God I hate Stargate ;)

See I told ya. Jesus will come back and judge us all. Oh great one, I repent
    *gets on knees and starts hailing*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

i find all the sigs annoying, feck ye all! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

basquille wrote:
    Slurm's sig is somewhat getting on my tits right now, to be honest....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=38876

Animated gifs are a big no no, plus it oversized too. What's happened to the SigPo, they used to be so efficient ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

I like my new sig!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

If you don't like sigs you can turn them off in your UserCP. Problem solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,361 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

toiletduck wrote:
    i find all the sigs annoying, feck ye all! :p
    Frankly your sig is nothing to shout home about.
    toiletduck wrote:
    Last edited by toiletduck : Today at 08:56.
    seamus wrote:
    Stop giving sensible advice this is after hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

jor el wrote:
    What's happened to the SigPo, they used to be so efficient ;)

...biding our time....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

seamus wrote:

thanks, didnt know you could do that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,767 ✭✭✭Infini

jor el wrote:
    Animated gifs are a big no no, plus it oversized too. What's happened to the SigPo, they used to be so efficient ;)

The Admins sent them on a paid cruise in the carribean! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,457 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

The only sig I like on Boards is Ruggiebears it always puts a smile on my face !

As for cheesedude maybe he wants to be a supermodel and is saving up for the "snip snip and Bob's your auntie" Op ;)

my ears are burning

\0/ :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭silly

the crapfork sig seems to be doing the rounds..........

hey where's my sig gone?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

i got to get into some of these private forums.

RuggieBear wrote:
    did you get a warning from SigPo?

I reckon if it has indeed gone missing it might be the use of more than one image

me got no warning....?
    and i have no image in it, just txt, not that long, just went in to my user CP and saved it again but it still doesnt seem to be coming up...please help...

oh there it is.....wierd

silly wrote:
    me got no warning....?
    and i have no image in it, just txt, not that long, just went in to my user CP and saved it again but it still doesnt seem to be coming up...please help...

you might have accidently disabled it by ticking the show signature box again or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Atlas_IRL

haha Ruggie Bear thats sick but so funny
    Got on the DART this afternoon at Bray....a woman in the seats on the other side of the isle to me stood up and proceeded to piss herself and the floor all down the isle. ****ing disgusting....UGH!!!

i think she was mentaly handicapped....poor woman. She got out at Shankill and i spent the rest of my journey warning people from sitting near the puddle....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,867 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

SigPo sounds like an organisation from '1984' (Orwell).

Do you beat up people etc and put their sigs in room 101?

Personally I think jesus_thats_gre's signature is annoying... First of all jesus would not use a machine gun... He has special powers for that type of thing ;)

um....thanks. Slightly off topic tho, no? :confused:;)

thats really euh!