school pranks

• 11-05-2005 05:06PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

were finishing school for good in a few days and we want to pull a big prank but we need some suggestions. any help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Primary or Secondary School ? When i finished primary we egged our principal with 3 month old eggs and broke a window "accidentally with football" we also deflated one of his tyres.

Regards netwhizkid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

ok google for the info, as I'm sure I wont be allowed to post details here.
    ---
    *hint* couple of chemicals mixed and left for 12 hours = foam-filled room, do it to a techer you really don't like.
    ---
    Call up the school from a payphone and say that student X is selling Y in school(say that he burned you on a deal) , and then put Y in his locker / bag.
    ---
    Start a water fight with the fire extinguishers
    ---
    superglue EVERYTHING on a teachers desk to it. ie- grade sheets, books, glasses,
    pens.
    ---
    put glue into the locks of various doors / lockers.
    ---
    'penny' the lockers, get 10 or 12 friends to help, and do the whole school!
    ---

theyre not big/impressive, but theyre my 2 cents.
    ... Or what we always do, put powerful detergent in the school fountain = bubbles

EDIT**
    call the gardaí and say that you're the principal, and to come to the school as there is a student in possesion of a(n) X, immediately.

(only do these things, if they are not illegal, mind!)
    Mods: snip away if anything is inappropriate, obviously ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

secondary

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Put a piece of fresh fish into a teachers drawer before the weekend. it will smell lovely monday morning. ! :D

Regards netwhizkid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

dont bother with sly pranks, your leaving you can do what you want.

on my last day in school, our year just went on a rampaging riot through the school. we got wasted and terrorised the place; wedgies, water bombs, shaving foam, eggs, flour, water pistols, kidnappings, savage beatings, vandalism and general mayhem were the order of the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,223 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

I did a really thick prank in school and now im on permanent record in there for a "pornographic offence"
    Thought it`d be funny to put a blow up doll , a half cucumber and a home made pussy in a guys locker , of course he opened it right as a teacher was going by , it was so funny , but the guy who gave us the keys to the other guys locker ratted us out ,
    I remember the teacher kept goin which of ye girls blew it up , my friend finally admitted to it , When we were in detention the teacher came in an threw it at us an goes ye were well able to put the air into that yoke so ye can leave it down too :D
    then he was like what happened the other half of the cucumber , I was in the stitches he was like laura do you know how much trouble your in , so funny so we were giving the choice , call the parents or the permanent record , we chose permanent record but the bastids told me mother at the next parent teacher meeting anyway .
    funny funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,530 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Yeah, you gotta be careful not to do anything that could be considered sexual harrasment. Our class got in trouble for that last year.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

turn your teachers cars upside down,the ones you hate of course.buy presents for the ownage ones.
    we got our tech drawing teacher load of communist clothing and hats.oh a =nd a tsquare sighed by the class but that dude owned.his advice about college was try to only go out every 2nd night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,308 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Look up "365 days of Holloween" on google. If you can't find it, look for it on totse.com It has a good few harmless pranks.

One favourite: two open paint can's or (for better effect) plastic bottles with holes in them, and some strong fishing line. Put a can @ each side of the road, with the fishing line just above bumper height. When the car goes, it'll drag the can/bottles along. Bottles are best, as they make less noise, but with maximum effect.

Another one is maggots. This is a time delay tactic. Put a couple of maggots somewhere warm, and a few days later, they'll be hundreds of bluebottles around!

Finally, paint. Have plastic chairs? Find a paint that matches the colour EXACTLY. Then write "kick me", or something backwards on the chair, so when the teacher sits on it, it gets imprinted on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

turn your teachers cars upside down

How?!

about 15 years ago, the metalwork class put up 2 planks of wood resting on a prefab and pushed a teachers car (old mini) up on top of the prefab.

true story. Even mentioning this event/the word mini/the word prefab in the presence of this teacher will get you detention. It's his last year this year, so mabye another prank is in order? Any ideas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithimac

this is a really sick one that a lad i was sharing a house with in college tought up when he was moving out of the house after a row with the landlord. It could be of some use to ya
    your gonna need a plastic bag and a screw driver
    what happen's is, on the very last hour of the last day you get one of the lad's to take down the front panel of the air conditioning unit while you head into the jacks and take a dump in the bag when he's ready fire the bag in and recover the vent then make tracks. when everyone comes back in september they get a nice little smell to remember you by. this is not one for the faint hearted and i personally find it disgusting and quite possibly illegal but anyway. up to you

FuzzyLogic wrote:
    about 15 years ago, the metalwork class put up 2 planks of wood resting on a prefab and pushed a teachers car (old mini) up on top of the prefab.

true story. Even mentioning this event/the word mini/the word prefab in the presence of this teacher will get you detention. It's his last year this year, so mabye another prank is in order? Any ideas?

Order in a crane and put the prefab on top of the mini!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

How?!
    basically it cant be a huge!11 car and you get about a dozen or more mates to pick it up and turn it over.(hehe then we hit it with flour and eggs )

Surely the weight of the engine would cause damage to the roof or even make it buckle?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭DrIndy

daithimac wrote:
    this is a really sick one that a lad i was sharing a house with in college tought up when he was moving out of the house after a row with the landlord. It could be of some use to ya
    your gonna need a plastic bag and a screw driver
    what happen's is, on the very last hour of the last day you get one of the lad's to take down the front panel of the air conditioning unit while you head into the jacks and take a dump in the bag when he's ready fire the bag in and recover the vent then make tracks. when everyone comes back in september they get a nice little smell to remember you by. this is not one for the faint hearted and i personally find it disgusting and quite possibly illegal but anyway. up to you
    Pranks were the order of the day in our school in donegal. To such an extent, one day we were told our last day of school was the day before and we were told this at 3:50pm with teachers stretegically placed to prevent any mayhem.

This was because the previous year managed to get the cattlegrid out from the front of the school and chuck it in the river. No car could leave for an hour until they got planks across it.

The other decision for closing early was a growing series of pranks including swapping the teachers number plates about on the cars (some have screws and aren't glued). Lifting a teachers car over a wall (wall was small and 12 lads can lift a nissan micra enough). Firecrackers in the bins and various other places.

Then a few went OTT and kicked in a few doors and smashed a few windows which was uncool and they closed the school early fearful of "the End of Days"......

The cattlegrid trick was truly priceless when it was done.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,530 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Wouldnt that wreck the car. If someone did that to me, Id be so pissed, It'd probebly get violent.

2 people can turn flip most hatchbacks over on their side.
    But anyways, my school now has 20+ cameras (that we can see anyways)
    Loads of people have gotten suspended by being caught doing stuff on camera.
    Any pranks that you can pull from home?

DrIndy wrote:
    Pranks were the order of the day in our school in donegal. To such an extent, one day we were told our last day of school was the day before and we were told this at 3:50pm with teachers stretegically placed to prevent any mayhem.

This was because the previous year managed to get the cattlegrid out from the front of the school and chuck it in the river. No car could leave for an hour until they got planks across it.

The other decision for closing early was a growing series of pranks including swapping the teachers number plates about on the cars (some have screws and aren't glued). Lifting a teachers car over a wall (wall was small and 12 lads can lift a nissan micra enough). Firecrackers in the bins and various other places.

Then a few went OTT and kicked in a few doors and smashed a few windows which was uncool and they closed the school early fearful of "the End of Days"......

The cattlegrid trick was truly priceless when it was done.....

that's a great idea! probably wouldn't be noticed for a while either! :D

Blisterman wrote:
    Wouldnt that wreck the car. If someone did that to me, Id be so pissed, It'd probebly get violent.
    Car was undamaged, it was pretty much a clean lift - the sight of it on the grass, behind the foothigh wall, with no obvious means it got there was priceless.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

fill blow up dolls up with helieum and leave them free in the school canteen or anywhere there is a high ceiling!!!

woosaysdan wrote:
    fill blow up dolls up with helieum and leave them free in the school canteen or anywhere there is a high ceiling!!!
    yay blow up dolls!! :D

that's a great idea! probably wouldn't be noticed for a while either! :D
    One of the teachers did and we got found out - but there were about 10 different cars with random number plates......

You could also put a thin film of superglue down the door frame..... making this a long thin strip would render the door unopenable without a kick...

CAUTION

Whatever, you do on your last day of school - make sure its witty, humourous and does not result in much damage. (they were able to fish the cattlegrid out in one piece and put it back eventually) Make it as irritating as you like, but some people do go OTT and trash the place - which is uncool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithimac

i think most principels have the numbers of the teachers in there office. if you can get someone in there for something and find the number of a asshole teacher. then put it in the men looking for men section in hotpress you's have yourself a winner. hard enough to pull off though

i dunno when we turned the car upide down it seemed fine aftertwards and it was really easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Undergod

My best friend recently suggested that on our last day of sixth year we jump on a teachers (preferably the principal's) back and ride them piggyback around school brandishing a riding crop and wearing jodhpurs.

Not likely, kinda illegal but I thought it was a funny idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

the 6th years in our school when i was in 2nd year coved the corridors and stairs with cooking oil and set the fire alarm off so the whole school legged it out. those that didnt fall in the corridor slipped on the stairs including a girl with cerbal palsay. the principal refused to allow the girls responsible to sit their leaving cert exams in our school.

jezza wrote:
    the 6th years in our school when i was in 2nd year coved the corridors and stairs with cooking oil and set the fire alarm off so the whole school legged it out. those that didnt fall in the corridor slipped on the stairs including a girl with cerbal palsay. the principal refused to allow the girls responsible to sit their leaving cert exams in our school.

Yea theres been some cases where people have been caught doing pranks and are`nt allowed sit their exams in the school then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭*adele*

I cant do any pranks my class are losers!!!Whenever i do ANYTHING even small things they al tell on me :rolleyes:

jaysus get some good mates :P