Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

school pranks

• 11-05-2005 5:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

were finishing school for good in a few days and we want to pull a big prank but we need some suggestions. any help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Primary or Secondary School ? When i finished primary we egged our principal with 3 month old eggs and broke a window "accidentally with football" we also deflated one of his tyres.

Regards netwhizkid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

ok google for the info, as I'm sure I wont be allowed to post details here.
    ---
    *hint* couple of chemicals mixed and left for 12 hours = foam-filled room, do it to a techer you really don't like.
    ---
    Call up the school from a payphone and say that student X is selling Y in school(say that he burned you on a deal) , and then put Y in his locker / bag.
    ---
    Start a water fight with the fire extinguishers
    ---
    superglue EVERYTHING on a teachers desk to it. ie- grade sheets, books, glasses,
    pens.
    ---
    put glue into the locks of various doors / lockers.
    ---
    'penny' the lockers, get 10 or 12 friends to help, and do the whole school!
    ---

theyre not big/impressive, but theyre my 2 cents.
    ... Or what we always do, put powerful detergent in the school fountain = bubbles

EDIT**
    call the gardaí and say that you're the principal, and to come to the school as there is a student in possesion of a(n) X, immediately.

(only do these things, if they are not illegal, mind!)
    Mods: snip away if anything is inappropriate, obviously ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

secondary

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Put a piece of fresh fish into a teachers drawer before the weekend. it will smell lovely monday morning. ! :D

Regards netwhizkid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

dont bother with sly pranks, your leaving you can do what you want.

on my last day in school, our year just went on a rampaging riot through the school. we got wasted and terrorised the place; wedgies, water bombs, shaving foam, eggs, flour, water pistols, kidnappings, savage beatings, vandalism and general mayhem were the order of the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

I did a really thick prank in school and now im on permanent record in there for a "pornographic offence"
    Thought it`d be funny to put a blow up doll , a half cucumber and a home made pussy in a guys locker , of course he opened it right as a teacher was going by , it was so funny , but the guy who gave us the keys to the other guys locker ratted us out ,
    I remember the teacher kept goin which of ye girls blew it up , my friend finally admitted to it , When we were in detention the teacher came in an threw it at us an goes ye were well able to put the air into that yoke so ye can leave it down too :D
    then he was like what happened the other half of the cucumber , I was in the stitches he was like laura do you know how much trouble your in , so funny so we were giving the choice , call the parents or the permanent record , we chose permanent record but the bastids told me mother at the next parent teacher meeting anyway .
    funny funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Yeah, you gotta be careful not to do anything that could be considered sexual harrasment. Our class got in trouble for that last year.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

turn your teachers cars upside down,the ones you hate of course.buy presents for the ownage ones.
    we got our tech drawing teacher load of communist clothing and hats.oh a =nd a tsquare sighed by the class but that dude owned.his advice about college was try to only go out every 2nd night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Look up "365 days of Holloween" on google. If you can't find it, look for it on totse.com It has a good few harmless pranks.

One favourite: two open paint can's or (for better effect) plastic bottles with holes in them, and some strong fishing line. Put a can @ each side of the road, with the fishing line just above bumper height. When the car goes, it'll drag the can/bottles along. Bottles are best, as they make less noise, but with maximum effect.

Another one is maggots. This is a time delay tactic. Put a couple of maggots somewhere warm, and a few days later, they'll be hundreds of bluebottles around!

Finally, paint. Have plastic chairs? Find a paint that matches the colour EXACTLY. Then write "kick me", or something backwards on the chair, so when the teacher sits on it, it gets imprinted on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

turn your teachers cars upside down

How?!

about 15 years ago, the metalwork class put up 2 planks of wood resting on a prefab and pushed a teachers car (old mini) up on top of the prefab.

true story. Even mentioning this event/the word mini/the word prefab in the presence of this teacher will get you detention. It's his last year this year, so mabye another prank is in order? Any ideas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithimac

this is a really sick one that a lad i was sharing a house with in college tought up when he was moving out of the house after a row with the landlord. It could be of some use to ya
    your gonna need a plastic bag and a screw driver
    what happen's is, on the very last hour of the last day you get one of the lad's to take down the front panel of the air conditioning unit while you head into the jacks and take a dump in the bag when he's ready fire the bag in and recover the vent then make tracks. when everyone comes back in september they get a nice little smell to remember you by. this is not one for the faint hearted and i personally find it disgusting and quite possibly illegal but anyway. up to you

FuzzyLogic wrote:
    about 15 years ago, the metalwork class put up 2 planks of wood resting on a prefab and pushed a teachers car (old mini) up on top of the prefab.

true story. Even mentioning this event/the word mini/the word prefab in the presence of this teacher will get you detention. It's his last year this year, so mabye another prank is in order? Any ideas?

Order in a crane and put the prefab on top of the mini!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

How?!
    basically it cant be a huge!11 car and you get about a dozen or more mates to pick it up and turn it over.(hehe then we hit it with flour and eggs )

Surely the weight of the engine would cause damage to the roof or even make it buckle?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭DrIndy

daithimac wrote:
    this is a really sick one that a lad i was sharing a house with in college tought up when he was moving out of the house after a row with the landlord. It could be of some use to ya
    your gonna need a plastic bag and a screw driver
    what happen's is, on the very last hour of the last day you get one of the lad's to take down the front panel of the air conditioning unit while you head into the jacks and take a dump in the bag when he's ready fire the bag in and recover the vent then make tracks. when everyone comes back in september they get a nice little smell to remember you by. this is not one for the faint hearted and i personally find it disgusting and quite possibly illegal but anyway. up to you
    Pranks were the order of the day in our school in donegal. To such an extent, one day we were told our last day of school was the day before and we were told this at 3:50pm with teachers stretegically placed to prevent any mayhem.

This was because the previous year managed to get the cattlegrid out from the front of the school and chuck it in the river. No car could leave for an hour until they got planks across it.

The other decision for closing early was a growing series of pranks including swapping the teachers number plates about on the cars (some have screws and aren't glued). Lifting a teachers car over a wall (wall was small and 12 lads can lift a nissan micra enough). Firecrackers in the bins and various other places.

Then a few went OTT and kicked in a few doors and smashed a few windows which was uncool and they closed the school early fearful of "the End of Days"......

The cattlegrid trick was truly priceless when it was done.....

Wouldnt that wreck the car. If someone did that to me, Id be so pissed, It'd probebly get violent.

2 people can turn flip most hatchbacks over on their side.
    But anyways, my school now has 20+ cameras (that we can see anyways)
    Loads of people have gotten suspended by being caught doing stuff on camera.
    Any pranks that you can pull from home?

• DrIndy wrote:
    Pranks were the order of the day in our school in donegal. To such an extent, one day we were told our last day of school was the day before and we were told this at 3:50pm with teachers stretegically placed to prevent any mayhem.

This was because the previous year managed to get the cattlegrid out from the front of the school and chuck it in the river. No car could leave for an hour until they got planks across it.

The other decision for closing early was a growing series of pranks including swapping the teachers number plates about on the cars (some have screws and aren't glued). Lifting a teachers car over a wall (wall was small and 12 lads can lift a nissan micra enough). Firecrackers in the bins and various other places.

Then a few went OTT and kicked in a few doors and smashed a few windows which was uncool and they closed the school early fearful of "the End of Days"......

The cattlegrid trick was truly priceless when it was done.....

that's a great idea! probably wouldn't be noticed for a while either! :D

Blisterman wrote:
    Wouldnt that wreck the car. If someone did that to me, Id be so pissed, It'd probebly get violent.
    Car was undamaged, it was pretty much a clean lift - the sight of it on the grass, behind the foothigh wall, with no obvious means it got there was priceless.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

fill blow up dolls up with helieum and leave them free in the school canteen or anywhere there is a high ceiling!!!

woosaysdan wrote:
    fill blow up dolls up with helieum and leave them free in the school canteen or anywhere there is a high ceiling!!!
    yay blow up dolls!! :D

that's a great idea! probably wouldn't be noticed for a while either! :D
    One of the teachers did and we got found out - but there were about 10 different cars with random number plates......

You could also put a thin film of superglue down the door frame..... making this a long thin strip would render the door unopenable without a kick...

CAUTION

Whatever, you do on your last day of school - make sure its witty, humourous and does not result in much damage. (they were able to fish the cattlegrid out in one piece and put it back eventually) Make it as irritating as you like, but some people do go OTT and trash the place - which is uncool.

i think most principels have the numbers of the teachers in there office. if you can get someone in there for something and find the number of a asshole teacher. then put it in the men looking for men section in hotpress you's have yourself a winner. hard enough to pull off though

i dunno when we turned the car upide down it seemed fine aftertwards and it was really easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Undergod

My best friend recently suggested that on our last day of sixth year we jump on a teachers (preferably the principal's) back and ride them piggyback around school brandishing a riding crop and wearing jodhpurs.

Not likely, kinda illegal but I thought it was a funny idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

the 6th years in our school when i was in 2nd year coved the corridors and stairs with cooking oil and set the fire alarm off so the whole school legged it out. those that didnt fall in the corridor slipped on the stairs including a girl with cerbal palsay. the principal refused to allow the girls responsible to sit their leaving cert exams in our school.

jezza wrote:
    the 6th years in our school when i was in 2nd year coved the corridors and stairs with cooking oil and set the fire alarm off so the whole school legged it out. those that didnt fall in the corridor slipped on the stairs including a girl with cerbal palsay. the principal refused to allow the girls responsible to sit their leaving cert exams in our school.

Yea theres been some cases where people have been caught doing pranks and are`nt allowed sit their exams in the school then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭*adele*

I cant do any pranks my class are losers!!!Whenever i do ANYTHING even small things they al tell on me :rolleyes:

jaysus get some good mates :P

*adele* wrote:
    I cant do any pranks my class are losers!!!Whenever i do ANYTHING even small things they al tell on me :rolleyes:
    get a gun, when you have a gun noone wants to rat on you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Only Human

*adele* wrote:
    Ha Ha Ha Ha , Unlucky. I supose I shouldn't be laughing because my school is instaling CCTV to make sure we don't do anything bad. If anyone is caught doing anything bad on our last day we can't sit out the leaving cert in the school.

A great idea would be to come to school in a helicopter. I also know a guy from Limerick who brough in a couple of sheep and a pig and had them roam around the school corridoors for the day.

Yeah, my school threatened to cancel the debs if anyone did anything.
    Killjoys.

get a teachers car reg and at the end of the day report it stolen from a payphone. use a payphone or else you will be traced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭The General

take a **** at the back of a class room while the teacher is in class!

This one time at band camp............

This thread sucks

Steal the school minibus and get it pimped by xzibit and the guys at West Coast Customs.

As ridiculous as it is glorious.

If you're looking for an everyday prank, some sixth years in my school stole two whiteboards on wheels, placed them so they blocked either end of a corridor and wrote "CORRIDOR CLOSED" on them. It was about six classes later before anyone questioned it.

Or you could get into a class early and switch around all the furniture.

my friend got in a press for a double class , that was pretty funny :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

daithimac wrote:
    get a teachers car reg and at the end of the day report it stolen from a payphone. use a payphone or else you will be traced
    i like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,665 ✭✭✭gary the great

we got 4 bouncy castles and set them up in the pitches in the school , everyone in the school was saying WTF, they were in class, and there was all the 6th years bouncin around locked

then we had a royal rumble against the whole school at lunch time :D

A fun day was had be all and no destruction of the school, except for some 1st years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭snappieT

Get 2 geese. Paint the number "1" on one of them, the number "3" on the other.
    Let them loose. Staff will find eventually, but will never find number 2!

Also, short circuit the school by opening the plug on one of the CD players, and putting a paperclip across the contacts.

Dry Ice and Soapy water works well Ive heard.

I like it! We were gonna herd about a shmillion sheep into Irish College on the last day, but the gate was locked.

Someone said hiding in a press? Our big Home Ec room has a little alcove with a curtain around it and one time in english a bunch of guys spent about five minutes hiding in there, then burst out wiping their mouths and adjusting their clothing. Teacher didn't know what to do, actually froze for about two minutes, then just tried to carry on with class.

Undergod wrote:
    then burst out wiping their mouths and adjusting their clothing.

:D brilliant!

I have done that thing about putting phone no's into the men4men section a few times, and it works great! Then keep dropping subtle hints in class regarding "strange phonecalls from strange men at 2AM" Keep the rubbish teachers on their toes. I would suggest buying your decent teachers a present as well. To show your appreciation, but also to belittle the bad teachers! In fact: get everyone in your class to buy a bunch of flowers, and distrobute them to the good teachers. The rest will feel left out. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭goin'_to_the_PS

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    yay blow up dolls!! :D
    i think you have a had enough blow up dolls already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Once in a french class 2 guys decided to scare the teacher. First one went under her desk, second went behind the door.

Teacher walked in, guy jumped out and scard her. Then she just went on with the class. After a few minuted the guy under the table grabbed her legs, she jumped up and ran halfway around the room. Twas hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Surely the weight of the engine would cause damage to the roof or even make it buckle?!
    Actually, if this happened, more people would be dead from car crashes, so they have to be able to withstand it.

=-=

Best prank EVER. Get someone who has the same make, model and colour as a hated teachers car, copy their number plate, print it out, stick to the back of the "copy" car, and run it past a stationary speed cam.

For best effect, do it far away, late at night, so they know it wasn't them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

Raphael wrote:
    Once in a french class 2 guys decided to scare the teacher. First one went under her desk, second went behind the door.

Teacher walked in, guy jumped out and scard her. Then she just went on with the class. After a few minuted the guy under the table grabbed her legs, she jumped up and ran halfway around the room. Twas hilarious.

who was that Jeb?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,574 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Do nothing:

That gets anyone injured.

That gets anyone arrested or sued.

That gets anyone expelled or banned from doing their exams.

That can't be undone by the next day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

The moving statues is the most fun ever

You and a few strong lads grab a statue move it around the school then put it up against a urinal take a pic and post it to the principal

It aint really a prank but start claping
    yesterday all the thrid years were on the same corridor so i started claping soon it could be heard at the the other end of the school :D

I also replaced jesus in the school crib with a troll still have jesus in my room

on the last day last year the fire alarm went off 7 times nearly once a class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 bunker

1.Put the principals brand new car worth something like €30,000 in the buy and sell for €10,000 put all the correct details and put the schools number and his mobile number in the morning the buy and sell came out on a wednesday the school phone and his mobile never stopped absoulutly priceless.

2.There were several bags of lime delivered and left in school yard the sixth years threw the bags on prefab roofs and burst several bags in the toilets the whole place was white as was anyone who went in afterwards.

3.One day we heard one of the subs last day was that day and at lunchtime we third years( 3 of us) went to the car park and lifted his car from the back and put a fishbox under the one of the back wheel and left the car back down into it ,when the teachers returned from lunch they saw it imediatley and all burst out laughing

we also pelt the first years with water ballons and leave stink bombs (the glass ones ) under school mats in the halls during classes the bell rang at 11.00 class emptied and nobody knew everyone walked out as normal then the smell hit them the whole school was stunk out we also let one off in one of the first years class rooms at the start of a class all of a sudden there was a stampeed out with them all running with the teacher after them.