"Mammy's a bisexual"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,915 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

In mass one easter (i think)

Priest: Do you renounce satan and all his works?
    Cong.: We do
    Me: I DON'T

I did it for all the questions he asked, and cue some stifled laughter, dirty looks from the priest etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,019 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Ah this thread is class!! Alls I can think of is stuff my nephew aka The Kid did!!Now the kid is Swedish so speaks broken euro-american accenty english and he's picking up most of his english from us...anyhoos he's hanging out watching tv with me and my bro. He's flicking tru the channels shouting boring/crap/stupid each time (we're good at teaching english in our house :D) He's flicking away and he gets to MTV and that condom ad is on - the one where the guys are all dressed up as sperms running around and then they're in the giant condom.. anyhoos he gets to it looks puzzled, we exchange glances and then he shouts "boring!! boring tadpole people!!" and switches to the next channel!! ahahahahh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Whats wrong with Irish names?!

Know a woman who has a ten year old daughter who is very worldly wise for her age and is always stating interesting facts she hears here and there. Her mum had just found out she was pregnant with her third child, and was explaining to the 10 year olds 5 year old sister that God had brought the baby and put it in her tummy as a lovely present, when the ten year old blurted out - "Oh for goodness sakes Mammy, EVERYONE knows you get a baby when a man puts his willy inside a woman and wee's in her."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

embee wrote:
    Whats wrong with Irish names?!

Know a woman who has a ten year old daughter who is very worldly wise for her age and is always stating interesting facts she hears here and there. Her mum had just found out she was pregnant with her third child, and was explaining to the 10 year olds 5 year old sister that God had brought the baby and put it in her tummy as a lovely present, when the ten year old blurted out - "Oh for goodness sakes Mammy, EVERYONE knows you get a baby when a man puts his willy inside a woman and wee's in her."
    Oh Christ! Is that really true? Lmao :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

not really me embarrasing my parents but more of creating a horrible situation long long ago.

late evening. My father has left his jeep in to be repaired and is left with a crappy hatchback (important later) Sooo, he's putting me to bed and being the big kid that he is he is racing me in taking a piss and then running back to my bedroom. While running back past the stairs i give him a push to gain the lead (i was about 8 and greedy) he pretends its a real strong push, leans over the edge of the bannister...but then...becomes aware he cannot come back and...CRASH! he goes over the edge taking curtains and all with him. He's nocked out on the floor...

and dies.

:(

Not really. HE comes through and the first thing he says. before anything else is. "Where's my jeep?" He had mild amnesia. But all he ever asked about was his jeep. (stupid range rover) nothing else. HE didnt care for me or my sister just that stupid jeep.

other things hmm...i sang the entire singing in the rain song out in the rain while my parents where in a parent teacher meeting.

I knocked out my uncle with a dog dish.

i brought 2 sheep home and put them in our rabbit pen.

i *accidently* invited my entire school (200 students) back to my 6th birthday party.

hmm cant think of much else. but ask if you want me to explain any of the above.

HE comes through

Comes "to",not "through".... Sorry! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

Myself and my sister were forever calling our parents mum/dad. Two of us managed to sneak out in London early in the morning and got lost. Cops found us and in the cop shop asked us what our parents names were.. of course "mum/dad". Parents eventually found us.

So after that they told us to call them by their real names X/Y (names changed :p). So no longer allowed to call them mum/dad.

Some months later stuck in a car while the parents are in a shop getting something we are typical screaming and crying and cop comes over.
    "Wheres your parents?"
    "They left us! *Waaa*"
    "Is this thier car?"
    "No this is X car"

Cop is confused now and checking up on the car. Parents are back at this stage and the cop goes "Is this mum and dad?"

we go "No they are X and Y". Kept saying they weren't our mum or dad.

The cop would refuse to let them go thinking they had kidnapped us. Took them a while to prove otherwise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Cecilia

Brilliant thread!!!

I have a story regarding my 5 year-old cousin who came home from school one day, all upset saying his teacher keeps going mad at him for not doing his homework, and had told him he would go to Jail if he didn't do it. I told him he wouldn't go to Jail for not doing his homework, and that his teacher was lying, not thinking anything of it. Needless to say he went in to school the next-day without his homework done and announces to the entire class "Teachers a big Liar!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Pet wrote:
    I was about 8 years old, on a packed bus on the way home from town. And an ad for "Condom Power" (the sex shop) comes on over the radio..some guy talking about a selection of condoms, exotic costumes, blah this and that and "adult toys". I asked innocently (and in a loud voice) "Mammy what do adults need toys for?"
    Cue embarrassed silence from my mother and stifled giggles on the bus..

I thought condom power opened only 5 years ago??? 5 + 8 = 13?? Wouldnt you still ask questions like that at 13?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 25,000 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

BlitzKrieg wrote:
    I knocked out my uncle with a dog dish.
    I think that warrants further explanation!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

Was about 5 yrs old an my lil baby bro had just been born. My mom was talking on the phone to one of her friends about how she'd put on so much weight (Brother was a BIG baby!!!) and how she had a spare tyre on her stomach.

Anyway, a few weeks later we were at some relatives birthday party. The whole family were there. Two of my uncles were talking about their cars. Uncle number 1 says to uncle number two " I'm gonna have to fork out for a whole new tyres on the car cos I punctured one of them".

Lil me pipes up "Mommy has a spare tyre on her stomach that she doesn't want so you could have that one".

uncle dog dish one was at halloween when i was 11 i think. My sister had put on a horror marathon with haloween, the shining etc (and some random one about a st bernard with rabies) anyway me and my friend got bored during the rabies one and went out to blow stuff up with fireworks (as little kids do at haloween) while we were during this we saw a masked man breaking into her house, in a rare sign of courage i grabbed the nearest metallic object...a dog dish and chased after him as he entered the room where my sister and her friends were. I jumped him from behind and repeatable hit him over the head with said dogdish. My friend then joined in with a wellington he found. After my sister stopped us it was revealed that it was our uncle trying to play a practical joke on us. (never dawned on me how he could open the front door) We had to ring our mother (a doctor) to come over and have a look at him as he was unconcious...he never lets me forget that night

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Trick or treatment for concussion and cranial abrasions.

The dog-film was called 'Cujo'btw ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Ruadan

Classic, how could one not know Cujo?

best thread i've seen inages!

i was 11...and when one watches the shining, haloween and cujo and a random film about a psycho who is electricuted but comes back to life and kills using the television. ALL IN ONE NIGHT, your little eleven year old brain washes out the trash and keeps the best (Shining and Haloween)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭modular

OK, so when I was about 3 or 4, my parents and I used to drive around the country a bit. My Dad didn't keep his language to himself at ALL, referring to tractors as "f***ing eejits", when they blocked the road.

One thing leads to another, we're on my uncle's farm, I leap up onto the tractor "Look! I'm a f***ing eejit!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭TOPDAWG

Got two for ye.
    Anyone remember how years and years ago WEETABIX had weetabix characters, basically weetabix cereal with arms and faces etc.... so anyway as most 3/4 year olds when told what something is they are "weetabix men top-pup" (i wasnt quite a dawg then) they come up with what sounds like that in their own head which according to my mother was "TITTY" MEN in my head!! So one day we were up on the top deck of a crowded double decker bus when i spotted one of the giant advertisement hoardings for weetabix and started shouting out and letting all and sundry know to "LOOK AT THE TITTIES. LOOK AT THE TITTIES!" and of course the more a child is told shut up the louder they get and my poor mother was left with a red faced walk of shame off the bus........

2nd one and i still nearly pi$$ myself when i think of this.
    When we went on hols years ago our nan was going to look after the house, however as we rushed out we didnt have time to get the house keys to our nan so left them with our neighbours (who arent the skinniest of people.) One of my parents left a voice machine on our nans phone saying tongue in cheek "we left the keys with the fatties next door." So what does nan do turns up with my aunt (who relayed the story back to us) to our house and as they do our not so skinny neighbours are leaving the house, me nan approaches them and says "Hello Mr and Mrs FATTY could i get the keys from ye?" Ya couldnt script it like!! :D:D

I seriously can't stop laughing! It hurts! :D

LadyJ wrote:
    I seriously can't stop laughing! It hurts! :D

good stuff. i live to give. it took me about ten mins to type it i started laughin so bad.

Jesus,I just read it again and now I can't breath!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

I thought condom power opened only 5 years ago??? 5 + 8 = 13?? Wouldnt you still ask questions like that at 13?

Hmm, perhaps it wasn't condom power so..but I was definitely around 8 or 9 years old at the time.
    When we went on hols years ago our nan was going to look after the house, however as we rushed out we didnt have time to get the house keys to our nan so left them with our neighbours (who arent the skinniest of people.) One of my parents left a voice machine on our nans phone saying tongue in cheek "we left the keys with the fatties next door." So what does nan do turns up with my aunt (who relayed the story back to us) to our house and as they do our not so skinny neighbours are leaving the house, me nan approaches them and says "Hello Mr and Mrs FATTY could i get the keys from ye?" Ya couldnt script it like!!

LOL, comedy gold. I love when old people say stupid things...my family got a great-aunt of mine (who also happens to be a nun) to read out the "I am wee todd did, sofa king wee todd did" thing, everyone was pissing themselves laughing and she didn't have a clue what was going on! I think they actually have it on camera too!

LadyJ wrote:
    Jesus,I just read it again and now I can't breath!

It one of those ones that pops up every now and then at family gatherings and everyone goes to bits! i reminded everyone at home just now and i think the walls are gonna come down.

I told everyone I know and now I can't talk to them anymore cause nothing I ever say again will top it!

It went down well in the changing room at a match this morning as well. Wonder if it'll work on the laydeez just as well. "hey come ere and il tell ya bout my nan......" SLAP!! ...............no it doesnt!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

embee wrote:
    "Oh for goodness sakes Mammy, EVERYONE knows you get a baby when a man puts his willy inside a woman and wee's in her."

In all fairness, me and my whole class knew all about the proper fookin when we were 7 years old

Well, not all, infact we had some very strange ideas, but we knew a little. By 7 or 8 we certainly knew how to make a baby.......although iirc i thought rubbin your ahem off a birds nether regions was enough to do the job

My ma used to hate it when i was maybe 6 and she would try to get me on a bus or whatever for the under 5s fair and id shout out "im not five im six!"

Another time, when i was about 7, my cousin (who was 8) dared me to knock on the door of a neighbour and ask her if she had any "rubber johnnys"

Dont underestimate little kids, they know alot more than you think. I prolly saw me first *makes whistle sound* when i was 7. Actually, come to think of it it was my best mates sister *loads drunken pisstaking gun*
    "Do you...know pal....that the first one that i EVER seen.......was yer sisters?"
    Ill hafta edamakate my daughters into not behavin like this
    As for my sons if i have any....meh....live and learn lads :)

And ROFL at Stekellys story, funniest thing ive read in days :D Bleedin Tallaght heads and their dole scams*

*id be commitin them if this bastard country would let me claim in the first place

EDIT- I now recall a particular anecdote. Me and my mam met heavyweight tv dude Derek Davis (fmr daytime tv presenter) and when he turned round i roared "jaysus hes massive!"
    He turned round again and just smiled

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,583 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

LadyJ wrote:
    Oh another! One time on the dart with my mother(same mother as at start of thread)
    As opposed another of your mothers I presume.. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 i R baboon

TOPDAWG wrote:
    Got two for ye.
    Anyone remember how years and years ago WEETABIX had weetabix characters, basically weetabix cereal with arms and faces etc.... so anyway as most 3/4 year olds when told what something is they are "weetabix men top-pup" (i wasnt quite a dawg then) they come up with what sounds like that in their own head which according to my mother was "TITTY" MEN in my head!! So one day we were up on the top deck of a crowded double decker bus when i spotted one of the giant advertisement hoardings for weetabix and started shouting out and letting all and sundry know to "LOOK AT THE TITTIES. LOOK AT THE TITTIES!" and of course the more a child is told shut up the louder they get and my poor mother was left with a red faced walk of shame off the bus........

Very good, when i was 8, my sisters christening was taking place in the local church. i was sittin in the front row with my cousins and all my relatives behind me, when i let, possibly the loudest fart ever, go, and with the aid of the hollow church, it echoed around the building. we had a video recorder wit us and we stil watch it to this day...my sister bein dipped in holy water, when suddenly a loud bluuuurrrrppp noise erupts and the camera turns to the front row to find 5 children in stitches....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭Bri

i R baboon wrote:
    Very good, when i was 8, my sisters christening was taking place in the local church. i was sittin in the front row with my cousins and all my relatives behind me, when i let, possibly the loudest fart ever, go, and with the aid of the hollow church, it echoed around the building. we had a video recorder wit us and we stil watch it to this day...my sister bein dipped in holy water, when suddenly a loud bluuuurrrrppp noise erupts and the camera turns to the front row to find 5 children in stitches....
    Oh man I'm laughing out loud just at the thought.

Isn't it great that Church's provided so many great stories in this thread? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

mine is bad....

I was 2, I fell and hit my head off the door and split my forehead, my 8 1/2months pregnant mother brought me to the hospital to get it sorted....
    So I'm only two at the time, so you have to remember the times they were, but I informed the doctor that he couldn't operate on me because he was dirty, to which he replied, opening a button on his shirt to show me his chest, "but I'm all black?" with tears rolling down his face he thought I was so funny... that wasn't good enough for me though, I had to help him wash his hands first before I would let him stitch me up!
    I'm surprised my mother didn't go into labour she was soo embarrassed!

ha ha, "i'm all black" that's priceless!