Passers by randomly assaulted in video prank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭pork99

ronoc wrote:
    Yes ban the phones that will solve the problem :rolleyes:
    Article

Double the number of cops on the street, they need to be backed up by the legal system so they are not afraid to vigorously deploy their batons.

I often see little Ban Gardai, maybe two of them patrolling in central Dublin. I don't want to be sexist but how are the scumbags afraid of them? It's a job for the classic B.I.F.F.O. style Gardai who enjoy handing out a few slaps to the underclass on a regular basis :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

recording the evidence

morons
    i hope they meet some grand master of ninjitsu or other similar martial art

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭Brerrabbit

great; as though having to deal with scumbags all the time wasn't bad enough.

So angry.

I don't know what I'd do if I saw it happen to someone vulnerable; I'd like to think I'd clobber the offender but when faced with a gang like that I wonder if I'd have the courage to help. You risk a hiding if you do but it's a sad world if we can't help each other when subjected to this ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

AlienGav wrote:
    That's actualy a good question, what would u do if u saw the same thing happening?

Not sure what i'd do if i saw it happening to a fella, but if it was a girl i'd defineitly have to defend her. Hopefully, i or yourself, will never have to be in such a situation, but the way society is now, i t's only a matter of time.
    :mad:

As I said in the post I'd only tackle a group a thugs if I was in a group myself. Problem is, you don't know if the feckers will pull a knife or whatever BUT if it just 2 I'd take them on for sure.