G'luck to all the Leaving and Junior Cert peole

• 02-06-2001 09:46PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭

Just like to wish all the lads/ladies who are doing their Junior/Leaving Cert the best of luck on Wednesday. Best o' luck lads, im sure ye'll do well.

-Dave

[Should be "people" in topic btw smile.gif ]

[This message has been edited by irishassassin! (edited 02-06-2001).]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,461 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

awwww shucks, you sure know how to make a gal feel special :0

Fear can sometimes be a useful emotion. For instance, let's say you're an astronaught on the moon and you fear that your partner has been turned into Dracula. The next time he goes out for the moon pieces, wham! You just slam the door behind him and blast off. He might call you on the radio and say he's not Dracula, but you just say, "Think again, bat man."
    hello.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

yes good luck all.

after going through it last year, and coming as close to failing as you can (i failed 6 out of 6 in the mocks!) i know what it's like. good luck, and i'm sure ye'll all do grand.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">"Eleven plus two = Twelve plus one"</font>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

I've got LC english first thing Wednesday morning. (oh shít!!) eek.gifeek.gifeek.gifeek.gifeek.gif

As someone who's been too lazy to apply himself into doing any great amount of study all year, my expectations for good results aren't all that great.

- Munch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Celt

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Stephen:
    I've got LC english first thing Wednesday morning. (oh shít!!) eek.gifeek.gifeek.gifeek.gifeek.gif

As someone who's been too lazy to apply himself into doing any great amount of study all year, my expectations for good results aren't all that great.

</font>

You'll do fine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Klay

Thx m8...I need all the good luck I can muster... frown.gif

"(Shaft error to Klay[b-airlock140.esatclear.ie]: Erection reset by queer)"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

Heh, jc people dont really need it, ive done no studying all year and will still get decent grades smile.gif

edit: its 4am, bite me white smile.gif
    *cough*
    daves l33t site 0wns j00.

[This message has been edited by richindub2 (edited 03-06-2001).]

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by richindub2:
    Heh, jc people dont really need it, ive done no studying al year and will still get decent grades smile.gif

</font>

No you wont.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

Oh and celt FYI (hate to use such a yank expression rolleyes.gif ) I got 2 A's, 3 B's, 3 C's and a D in me mocks without a bit study, plus their marked harder than the real JC so 0WNARED! tongue.gif

*cough*
    daves l33t site 0wns j00.

[This message has been edited by richindub2 (edited 03-06-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 nard

so?

modesty is an asset ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 229 ✭✭rumpelstiltskin

im just hoping TFC comes up somewhere in it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

Heh, jc people dont really need it, ive done no studying all year and will still get decent grades smile.gif

edit: its 4am, bite me white smile.gif
    </font>
    waaaaan rich!
    you're dead right, don't listen to anything anyone else says.

Oh and celt FYI (hate to use such a yank expression rolleyes.gif ) I got 2 A's, 3 B's, 3 C's and a D in me mocks without a bit study, plus their marked harder than the real JC so 0WNARED! tongue.gif

</font>

That's a stupid myth, they dont mark harder in mock's, they mark easier :O (or at least they did last year)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Bloody Drunkard

Thank Christ for Transition Year otherwise i would be doing the Leavin on Wednesday. Good luck to everyone doing it though coz i got a load of mates doing it this year (and most of them will be doing it again next year)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭T.G Catter

hi anyone got any tips? cos i know the whole economics paper....hee hee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

I also have english tomorrow am. Ah sure has to be done I suppose smile.gif

John

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

It's like this - I learnt to play the guitar for my leaving cert year. Did a rubbish exam (came out with 275 points), got to college, forgot everything I learned and started to learn properly. I now earn a nice little sum of money, have a good laugh at work and where I live and couldn't give a fiddlers about the begrudgers!
    Guys in LC, if you think it's gone pear shaped, don't worry. See what happens and see what points you get. You may get offered a college place or you may not. You may want to repeat or you may not - it's only an exam - yes, it's one of the most important you'll ever do, but don't risk everything for it. A guy in my class had a nervous breakdown in September of the year as a result of the worry and so on.

Chill, be cool. You've got as much study done now as you're ever going to. Do not study tonight - go outside and enjoy the nice evening and don't even think about it.

Best of luck!!!

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    We were all set for a game of Ice Hockey when Frank Williams says "Sorry lads, I've forgotten my skates!"
    [honey i] violated [the kids]
    Tribes 2 Goodness
    The Dawn of the Beefy King approaches...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Swifty

Best of luck to ye all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭-ADREN-

Cheers lads.. I need it biggrin.gif c ya in 1 1/2 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Start the 288 Hour count down tomorrow at 5 Pm. 288 Hours from tomorrow @ 5PM, I'll be finished with this crap forever smile.gif

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

Best of luk ladz,

keep yer headz down and try your best wink.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

I will leave my final leaving cert exam at 5pm on Tuesday June 19th. I will be in the pub at 6pm on Tuesday June 19th biggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭Paladin

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Kharn:

It's like this - I learnt to play the guitar for my leaving cert year. </font>
    Dido. Was time very very well spent.
    I hope to do better than 275 points tho, no offense smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 898 ✭✭✭Winning Hand

Yeah good luck. Makes me glad I skipped fourth year and did it last year smile.gif

I like my coffee like I like my women.......
    In a plastic cup

I like my coffee like I like my women......
    covered in bees