lapdancing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,636 ✭✭✭Shred

Was in Angels twice and Lapellos twice in the last 2-3 years

The first time I was in Angels was with a mate who wanted to celebrate his birthday and there was no where really opened late at the time on a Tuesday night, 'twas his idea anyway;)

Second time in Angels was for a stag. As mentioned above two girls came over to us asking if we wanted to se the two of them going at it for 30 quid per head. I said boll*cks to that it will be just teasing **** and the rest of the lads haggled and got them down to 20 per head. About 10-15 minutes later they all came out opening the top buttons of their shirts and looking positively flustered. Apparantly the two 'ladies' were quite eager and weren't a bit shy with each other. The show culminated with a string of vibrating balls being extracted from one of the girls lower regions:eek:

The two times in Lapellos were on nights out with my band, last time I was fairly pissed and spent €85 on this gorgeous Yorkshire girl - great *ahem* craic at the time but a complete waste of money in retrospect.
    GF was cool with me being in both clubs but some of the lads out of the band would be castrated if their missuses found out where they had been:p

Can be good fun on the night, but I wouldn't hurry back to a lap danicing club unless it was a spur of the moment thing with a group of lads or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Never been myself. Have nothing against them, each to their own and all that. But tbh I thinks it's just like going into a restaurant and paying for the food but not getting to eat it!!! Ya gotta be able to eat it!!!!

B.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

I dunno.

For some reason the idea of agetting aroused in the company of a hundred horny aroused guys and no women that you can touch without the possability of a beating or prison, or both, doesn't appeal to me.

They have another place like that.. they call it prison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

There's a group of us planning to go to Angels in Galway soon, I reckon it'll be great craic. I don't think I'd go with a girlfriend/boyfriend like some posters seem to be suggesting though, I'd get jealous if I had to watch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,744 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Edinburgh is the place to go, very nice club with the Nicest Lady's you'l see.

£10 for a private dance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

The newest Dublin club Honeyz on Capel is a bit dodgey....

The women really aren't much to look at, but they are very talented on the poles.

You also have to walk up a **** load of stairs in to get to the private dance room. And the girls don't get 50% of the price of a dance like they do in the other clubs...

Also, the Guards hit the place the other night, so they probably don't have many dancers left, except for the Irish ones... and they are best avoided....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Beer Baron

1st time I was in a club I decided to shell out the exorbitant fee (not to mention the over-priced drinks) and some Croatian tart sat her bony arse down on me and I must declare she was so bony I was sore afterwards- never again.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,365 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Whispers in Dundalk is alright. Admittedly, I've been very drunk both times I've been in there. Still, mighty enjoyable though. Going again soon for a mates birthday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭Crimson

lapdancing should be elligel tbh :dunno:

Originally posted by Crimson
    lapdancing should be elligel tbh :dunno:
    :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Why??

(Oh and its spelt Illegal btw)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

Why indeed? As long as the girls get paid properly and treated properly (ie. not forced into it) I don't see anything wrong with it. I know there's this whole thing at the moment in the news with girls being exploited, but as long as it's all kept legal and above board, why not?

All the girls working in the one in Edinburgh were either Scottish, English or Irish and were all happy to be working there making vast ammounts of money to put them through college, we met a few out in a club one night and they were very pleasant and happy.

I'm sure there are clubs where everything isn't legal but that go's in every walk of life proper inforcing of the law is needed thats all

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,596 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Originally posted by syke
    I dunno.

For some reason the idea of agetting aroused in the company of a hundred horny aroused guys and no women that you can touch without the possability of a beating or prison, or both, doesn't appeal to me.

They have another place like that.. they call it prison.
    Whatever you're into yerself I suppose :D

I just remembered a story my housemate was telling me the other night. Himself and a friend were at a club a while ago and each of them were getting a private dance. His mate was getting a private dance off 2 girls when one of the girls hit the panic button accidently with her elbow, needless to say the bouncers didn't ask any questions and just came storming in and beat seven shades of sh1t out of him!!! Poor Guy!!

B.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

You'd think one of the girls would have said something like.

Callous wenches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Walter Ego

There's a great club in Roscommon called the "Baa Baa Barn".
    For best value go just after they have been sheared.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭sparkite

never been to a lapdancing club.i dont think it should be illegal for as long as its just dancing.sure how could you make it illegal when it is so popular!!!

Originally posted by sparkite
    sure how could you make it illegal when it is so popular!!!

Drugs are illegal and they're quite popular!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 cheekylilbiatch

hi. this is to smiaras. u mustn't hav visited les paradise on dame st yet, this club sells lap dances from forty euro for 1 song and it's full nude. im not sure what other clubs offer this but u can c all the flesh u want from these saucy dancers. another unusual thing about this club is that it has alot of irish dancers in it aswell as foreign girls. u shud go check it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Johnny Versace

A very large multinational I used to work for used to bring us out to Angels a lot. Was a good laugh, if a bit of a waste of money.

You just go home frustrated (and I was single at the time... most expensive **** ever!!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,446 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

I was in Angels in Galway and Dublin. Was also Whispers in Dundalk about 3 years ago...

All I can say is... They are the dirtiest kips I have ever had a drink in my life... A bunch a grown men circling a woman ****ing a pole is just a bit scary for my liking...

As for its rating as a bar.. ****ing tragic as well...

At that, I don't have any problem with the whole concept of lapdancers. If a lady wants to do it then fair played to her for having the nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,446 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

I feel like I need to clarify the above for some reason...

Was in Angels in Galway last June for a mates stag party.. The place as a whole was just unpleasent. The dancers themselves were beautiful girls but I sort of felt bad for them having to be oogled by a bunch of 50 year old drunks who I honestly thought were touching themselves half the time... About 10 of went and within 30 minutes, everyone of us wanted to leave.. We did so after our drinks.. Didn't get a dance..

Was also in Angels on Leeson street about 3 or 4 years ago for a friends birthday.. This was no where near as bad as Galway.. There was a relatively young crowd with no seedy characters lurking in corners... The place was absolutely packed though... The dancers were stunning though.. We spent about an hour in here and then left... Didn't get a dance here either..

Finally, wasin Whispers in Dundalk about 3 years ago for a mates 21st... Its not actually the worst place.. Its more of a pub with naked women walking around.. Twas a strange experience as a good friend was DJ in the place at the time and he knew most of the girls very well.. They were not so "classy" when they were comfortable... I didn't get a dance here either...

I noticed I didn't get a dance in any of them... hmmm... I ain't gay ya know :dunno: I consider lapdances with no afters a form or torture!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

It's what we call a spank bank.

I've been in twice, gotten 3 dances. All when I was 18 and at parties (my 18th for example was when I got two, the other was my best mate's 19th and we went for a group show). It's a novelty but each and every time I walk out of the place it's just like... What the hell did I just spend 50quid on???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

Been loads of times, but just for after hours. Don't really get the concept meself. Paying a good lookin' lady to dance around in front of me until I'm totally horny, and then walk away... well, it's just strikes me as bad value for money.

adam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Selik

Strangely enough for someone who's a bit of dirty perv when I want to be I have yet to frequent one of these places....

I'm sure I will in the future though if the opportunity arises. Full report on www.boards.ie straight afterwards! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 25,000 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

And the concept for the next boards beers is born...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭talking_walnut

Went to one in Greece when I was 16. Good looking girls, and there was no no touching rule with the lapdances. Girl wanted to "snuggle" afterwards for quite a cheap price from what I can remember (didn't do it of course, had no money left:D). Was good when I was a horny 16 year old but I've had no desire to go to another.

In case anyone's around Galway and planning on headin to Angel's in Salthill, don't, its closed down. The owners opened a new place on Domnic (sp?) Street and closed down Angels. Whatever chance of me going to Angel's there was, there's no chance of me ever going to this new place. One of the seediest lookin places I've come across. Got the bouncers on the door all dressed in tuxedos but they all look like thugs so it make the place look cheaper. Heard the girls are supposed to be muck and any I've seen going in confirm this. Course I've never actually been inside the place so it could be absolutely fantastic but I doubt it somehow, and I don't think I'll be checking any time soon:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Originally posted by dahamsta
    Don't really get the concept meself. Paying a good lookin' lady to dance around in front of me until I'm totally horny, and then walk away... well, it's just strikes me as bad value for money.

adam

I don't get it either - you get turned on and you can't do anything about it which would be frustrating - well, assuming they're not actually brothels pretending to be lap dancing clubs.

Do they let people jerk off in front of the dancers if it's a private dance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,051 ✭✭✭mad m

Originally posted by simu
    Do they let people jerk off in front of the dancers if it's a private dance?

Yeah only if u walk into place and u see it has Lino on floor haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Originally posted by mad m
    Yeah only if u walk into place and u see it has Lino on floor haha

I thought they might have little beakers people could do it into - then the club owners could make extra profit by selling it to sperm banks!

(Joking - I didn't really think that but it would be funny).