LIVE World Cup Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭Willie Power

A National Anthem I like coming up.

'Send them homewards tae think again'

"He might be an eejit, but he's our eejit"
    Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Mike Murdock

The two clowns ruined the match. RTE would have been better off with no commentary, honestly.

I'll support the Scots, my DNA is 9% Scottish with Gallowglass ancestry. I'd say Ray Houghton's percentage is considerably higher.

Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭wassie

Why would you watch RTE on povo free to air when you can get BBC iPlayer in 4K HDR (albeit upscaled) with serious commentary.

ITVx player for the Scotland game, but only HD

Cahill and Cunningham were absolutely unprofessional. Disrespectful to their audience.

The only reason I'll give them a pass is the absurdity made me laugh. And on a scale of things to make me feel outraged, it ranks low enough for me.

But they're a pair of gobshites! It takes a certain type of ego, which both have, to think your inane musings are worthy of a national audience.

Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,026 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

The Scottish anthem is some song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Mr.CoolGuy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,555 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

IMG_9475.jpeg

I’m glad I’ve been watching all the games on BBC/ITV, with the exception of England games (I watch those on RTÉ).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,090 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Absolute banger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,164 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Some start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭sbs2010

A few random ramblings,

Glad I've got ITV and BBC, the Rte stuff sounds bonkers. Though Itv lad just said New England is a state.

They got Ally McCoist who's nearly as bad as Houghton. Houghton is awful - he always commentates in minute detail over the replays. And he has such a droning negative tone of voice.

Scotland do have the absolute best anthem though. And every Scot in the stadium sings it. Must be amazing to witness.

Fook 1-0

Jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 21,522 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

morocco after 90 seconds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,760 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Jeysus, rough start for the Scots!

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭NiceFella

To be honest and fair to the lads it was sh*te match. Australia didn't show up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,363 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Great finish

Oh dear…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Morocco mean business

"SUBSCRIBE TO BOARDS YOU TIGHT CÙNT".....Plato 400 B.C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,141 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

That didn't take long.

Scotland remind me of Ireland under Trapatoni.

I was saying I'm 9% Scottish, but infact 11% Moroccan, and will cheer them on. A Moroccan sailor responsible, I believe.

Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Mr.CoolGuy

Why are they Scottish booing one player? I missed the start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭Steady1

Strange call. But Clarke is known to be a bit too negative. Early goal might see a change sooner than later

All Scottish plans out the window in 90 seconds.

'Everyone has a plan until they get punched in the mouth' - Mike Tyson.

Willie Power

Scotland getting overrun. Morocco just missed a sitter.

Scotland look like a rabble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,784 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Morocco are looking very slick

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,263 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Saw the early scoreline and all I could think of was that Simpsons meme from Homer's boxing career. "You couldn't even give me one lousy round, Moe!"

This will be over by the hydration break. And Scotland need more than water.

Willie Power

That is the most nervous defence of the WC so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,784 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

They are booing Hakimi because it was reported today that he will stand trial for rape

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Morocco looked very good vs Brazil...they are continuing on here....bags of pace...good on the ball...

Dark horses...

"SUBSCRIBE TO BOARDS YOU TIGHT CÙNT".....Plato 400 B.C