LIVE World Cup Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭Cyloncity

I've never seen anything like it. You could be right. It's like the old d'unbelievables sketches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,365 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

100% should’ve been a pen there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,113 ✭✭✭irelandrover

That's a penalty. Stood on his foot as he was an option for a pull back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 608 ✭✭✭mark_jmc

stonewall penno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,197 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Unless it is a sort of joke - Apres Match style.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,556 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

had that guy not been fouled, he would have been available to receive the ball in a very dangerous position…

VAR didn’t even look at it…

Disgraceful!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭Willie Power

Edit: I've just started watching and see everyone else is commenting on it😅

Have they been shiteing on like this all game? They'll have to break them up.. it's a bromance.

"He might be an eejit, but he's our eejit"
    Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Mr.CoolGuy

Kieran Cuddihy is prepping for the Monday show as we speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,248 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Commentary is growing on me I must say.

That Michael Chang comment was the most random thing I've ever heard uttered from a commentator.

Kenny's apathy towards American culture/sports knows no bounds

Bring back Apres Match, they'd have some craic with these!

Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,197 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Love the music and fans - I'm the one and only - love the hydration breaks.

I actually feel bad about the trouble they might get in. They're clearly having good fun and they were right about the hydration break coming at an awful time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,224 ✭✭✭✭TheCitizen

I’d sooner have an ad break then listen to these two trying to be funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,880 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Surely this is the last time this pair do commentary.

There's some congregation of knobs in that crowd. Am I allowed say that?

Willie Power

Russell Crowe is a very versatile man.. you have to hand it to him, he can turn his hand to anything.

Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,407 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Kenny Cunningham on the hydration breaks “I’m embarrassed as a former professional, what do the Gah lads, and hurlers think of us?

😂

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

I'd genuinely say - that they spoke about the 2nd half for about 5 mins from last 30 mins

I'm beginning to like this commentary.. Did you see the Munster Final? 🤣

Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭Cyloncity

You would struggle to call this commentary.

The lads are just shooting the breeze. They might just start reading out comments from here next.

Hugh literally hasn't commented on the actual game in ages.

Imagine relying on him to describe what's actually happening.....

I can see the lads over a few pints later..

Hugh: Would you like to make love to me Kenny?!

Kenny: Possibly so!

Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,090 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Not too much in that really, but you are two goals down lad. Gerrup

Look - you could say that there are so many games and bad games - maybe something different - original, has grounds. I like a mess and a joke myself - but I was not ready. It went on for 2 mins , you went ok grand - then 4 grand - then 10 do they genuinely know they are live - then 15 ok this is a bet - work to rule - scripted - 20 mins , could there be drugs - 40 mins ok is this comic genius or do they want the sack.

Next week - both sacked

Following week - ah go again , I'm ready for more - but ready

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,113 ✭✭✭irelandrover

To be fair, they're talking about anything that actually happens on the pitch.

But it's not a great game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,880 ✭✭✭caviardreams

I think they have genuinely forgotten they are meant to be watching and describing a match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,090 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Ranting again

Kenny has a problem with that coming together 5mins ago, with Hugh saying there was nothing in it.....then spends the next 5mins saying how everyone is a pussy now, and Best and Diego loved getting hit and giving hits

Which is it Kenny ?

Maradona.. he got a boot in the head, a boot in the head! Effin Eddie.

Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,057 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Two absolute bellends

And the winner of the RTE World Cup competition gets to spend the weekend of the World Cup final with Kenny and Hugh and commentate on the final with them. What an amazing prize!

Sponsored by Armitage Shanks.

Willie Power