Beyond the Pale 2026 - 12-14th June

1171819202123»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭Paddy2012

I just got one too, absolutely ridiculous price. This year was incredible, the Sunday evening run of Claptone to Honey Dijon to Irvine Welsh's set in the woods (would love to know the setlist) was so good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭danois

what’s the round tower upgrade like? Is it worth getting. Not been before next year will be my first. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,321 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

A waste of time really BTP general camping is very chill anyway, not much skangers.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭RangerToby

We checked it out after our camper neighbours who got it had to leave early, bit of a review on my post in page22....

Here's the excerpt:

Back to the van for drinks and caught up with our post-kids neighbours who had to head off that afternoon. They had splashed on the RoundTower VIP area, they said they didn't think it was worth it and the only selling point that they got it for was the "propper toilets". With a bit of jiggery pokery we liberated the wristbands so we could check it out and give it a review ourselves…..

...Then it was off to see the rest of Horace Andy and we decided to check it out from the RoundTower area. Well, yeah if we'd paid for that we'd be a bit miffed also…. I could see how the covered lounge but would be nice in the rain but the toilets were nothing special and were not being actively attended, the bar was zero ques and about 15 people behind it and they didnt have BeaverTown at it 🙄. If you were sitting in the bench area then the entrance signage/branding for the area was blocking the entire view. No seating in the area where you could see it or on the upper platform. Slight unfortunate also was that all you could smell in most of the area was the trailer toilets with the wind direction! The best thing about the whole area was the amazing veteran Ash tree in the middle. I would say that with some adjust,ments to the sightlines, seating, positioning of the facilites, if WiFi access was included and the toilets where properly attended it would go a long way to being a better offer.

So our thoughts was no its not worth it. But if those suggested amendments/adjustments and possible additions happen it might be for some.

Screenshot 2025-09-26 175316.jpg Support Independent Festivals!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 612 ✭✭✭whelzer

Got 2 this morning for 150 each! Delighted. Must write up my review of last week now Ive sobered up...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,373 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

2,000 tickets sold at 150 euro according to organisers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 944 ✭✭✭Gus Ivey

Yep, there is still 100 left on sale as of 40 mins ago. And they were on sale since yesterday around 7pm.

Fanirish just **** on Beyond the Pale every chance he gets!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Blackie_IRL

Fair play to them, the social media hype after the festival will drive a huge amount of early bird / phase 1 ticket sales this week, strike while the iron is hot.

Only the two shifts in build week? that's pretty generous for full weekend, would have thought that there would be atleast a stint during the festival. I need to get back into it again… I get four ESV days a year and should blatently use it for build weeks ahead of a fest I want to support.

It was just for the wristband though, 2 x 12 hour shifts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭rino87

Great write ups guys, thanks! I gave it a miss this year for various reasons after being at the 2 previous ones, this year seemed like it was on another level....got my van pass this morning!

Nice to see you got to hear Kittin blast out some Aphex Twin at last @bodhrandude, he always gets an honorable mention somewhere in your reviews 🙂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭gandalfio

A pleasure reading your reviews as ever BD. ROIS are playing ATN if you have plans to head there this year.

BTP sounds great and I reckon it's gonna become my annual festival from next year. Provided the capacity doesn't increase much beyond what it is now. Fingers crossed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭Whipping Boy

What made this year so much better, folks?

We were last there in 2023 and while we enjoyed it, the site felt a bit small vs ATN and the late-night set up was poor. Have they improved all that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 FestivalFrank

Better crowd. No normies.

Better techno and electronic music for dancing.

Was improved in 24' and agsin in 25'. The fest is compact but complex. Late night now in to 2-3am, crowd and vibe unmatched in Ireland imo. Probably got the best of veteran B&S goers plus a new cohort of Alt leaning people's.

Edit: I just had a small revelation...

theres no chair w@nkers!

Well there were one or two that some how got theirs in... possibly a genuine accessibility need, but otherwise this festival actively does not allow chairs in the arena. That's what makes it special. 😁

Post edited by RangerToby on

All of the above reasons, plus the weather was pretty much perfect for an Irish festival. Makes such a huge difference

Late nite till 4 (at least) on Fri and Sat. Rave in the woods for sure and Sunil Sharpe set time was 2.30-4 in Selective Memory on Sat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 FestivalFrank

Is there any good photodumps online? I know BTP posted up a small enough selection but I want to try and spot myself and friends.

A bit late (but ill enjoy reading it next year).

Friday

Was super keen, left dublin at 11ish. Breezed through security in about 2 seconds 12.30sih? Folks on security sound out & chilled which obv set the tone, cos some years and at many other festivals they can kill the mood from the get go. There was about 10 tents in our group and we pretty much got the same spot as last year. Twas feckin windy in that first few hours, we all mucked in and got sorted, cans, etc by 2pm

Got in for most of Dug, seen Ela Minus, bit of Stella, most of Princess Nokia (she was on my must see list and I really didnt enjoy her tbh??). Got all of Captnnn (not bad), some Caribou and all of Souzac, stayed for Groove Armada who were surprisingly good! Seen a little of Al Gibbs afterwards. Wondered back and stuck the head in Strawberry Fields and Puc Fada (I think). Not a bad day1.

Saturday

Breakfast bla and a few cans....

Slow enough to get in, started with a bit of Mr Scruff, SexyTadgh (sound was crap), more Mr Scruff and major highlight Sabres of Paradise (sound was ok),tail end of Birrd, ( quite liked the political messaging!), each to their own...

Little bit of CCDisco, then all of Sister Sledge, which was superb craic! Caught most of 2manydjs, then did a mega Selective Memory run, Marie Davidson through to Sunil. Really enjoyed Kitten and Ben Klock. Stumbled out for air and to find people cos I defo seen tiny bits of Gui B and Soulwax.

Sunday

Breakfast Bla and a few cans...(again)

Seen **** loads with Rois(really crap sound), Horace Andy and Max Cooper being the highlights.

Yes the weather and crowd were amazing but so were the staff, all of them, from the lads on security to the people cleaning the jack's. This is what made it one of the best fests Ive been to.

No major negatives at all, few more toilets, bins & water stations maybe. The one in camping could have been 30 yards closer!

Absolutely zero aggro, bother or other gobshite behaviour the entire weekend.

Roll on 2027.

A few final thoughts, memories...

Sat outside for food on edge of Cirus Garden after Max Cooper listening to Moodyman, legs and feet were not complying, he sounded pretty good.

It seemed like there was better seating options than previous years?

I popped into Strawberry Fields 5/6 times over the weekend, I really like the mad/alt acts in there, couldnt get anyone to stay with me, I need new friends or/and to stop being such a sheep next year!

Forgot to mention Claptone! Mental ending to Cirus Garden.

I didn't get to the woods at all which is very strange for me, no real reason other than having craic elsewhere....

Take a gawk at the blog, its mainly video clips but there's a few photos too.

Post edited by bodhrandude at