Immigration and Ireland - MEGATHREAD *Mod Note Added 02/09/25*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭CatLick

Ah the cultural enrichment. Trump not right about much but no good comes from Somalia. Time to slam the door firmly shut on these barbarians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Grab All Association

1000009754.png 1000009756.png

Not to go off topic but I was sent this a few days ago from someone I know in that area outside Thurles.

These are housing specifically built in the 1970s for elderly people. Note the bannister and ramps.

Not only are young people who will wait 20 years on a housing list, it's now the elderly and disabled that will be thrown bottom of the list to accommodate these economic migrants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭batman_oh

Grand so, because other countries have higher murder rates we should let everybody in regardless. The odd beheading doesn't counteract the incredible benefits of mass reliance on welfare, unemployment and other rising crime.

But I guess we are playing the all immigrants are the same card now, so if we don't want random blokes arriving from Somalia that will never work that means we hate foreign doctors and people that contribute positively to the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭kabakuyu

Ireland is destined to become Europes " alcatraz or devils island", all the undesirables from the continent will be encouraged to move here where they can be monitored more easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭Arseboxing

Do you realise how stupid it sounds to any normal person when you believe places with considerably higher murder rates are safer than places with lower murder rates?

No you don't, do you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Thorny Queen

My sister is a nurse in Dublin and she said she can't remember the last time that she worked with an Irish trained or Irish born and bred nurse.

She said a lot of the treatment would be questionable. Like over medicating patients who don't need it but some staff just don't have the language to have a bit of craic with their patients and get the best out of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,201 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

there's a large cohort of middle aged white women that are a suicidal breed

Let's also be clear about what those who spout anti-immigrant racist rhetoric desire.

They desire crime.

The people who desire crime are the people who will make us safer, apparently.

The reality is we have a load of simpletons with electronic devices who lead sheltered lives and whose entire identity is about desperately searching online for crimes committed by immigrants or people with non-white skin.

If they can't find such crimes, they make them up. And all crime committed by white Irish men is just fine. We know this because they never mention any such crimes.

Apparently the "saviours" now are: Loyalists.

The same Loyalists who spent decades randomly picking out Catholics in North Belfast to shoot or slit the throats of.

It would be hilarious if it wasn't so tragic.

Sure look it, some Filipinos will be burned out out of their homes, the anti-immigrant headbangers will excuse that and everything will be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭kabakuyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Juran

Belfast will explode tonight. Tricolours and Union Jacks will march side by side.

Next you'll be telling us the UVF are the true protectors of Catholics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭Doc07

She might have said it to you, she might even be a real person…but none of that is true.

Apart from the made up nonsense about not working beside ‘Irish born and bred’ over medication especially sedation was far more common in the 2000s when I trained and thankfully has improved, amazingly in spite of the foreign invasion keeping you and your sister awake at night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭migrant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Willie Power

I'm a very tolerant man who takes each person on their merits.

That's the worst live footage I've ever seen online. A system is broken that allows people like him into their country.

"He might be an eejit, but he's our eejit"
    Willie Power

Do expand? Your problem seems to be that middle aged white women don't like coked up, porn obsessed racist white male virgins who fantasise about "saving" white women?

The same fellas who worship rapists Donald Trump, Conor McGregor and Andrew Tate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,177 ✭✭✭RoyalCelt

Correction by the police.

"Police say the suspect, who is in custody, is in his 30s and Sudanese - they originally said they believed he was Somalian".

I'd be curious to know why they initially thought he was Somalian. Did the culprit say he was after they arrested him or maybe his papers did and they've since found out otherwise.

Bit unusual for them to get it wrong in such a high profile situation.

I'm on the verge of a site ban. Please don't rage bait me, I'm easily triggered especially late at night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,625 ✭✭✭Floppybits

At least they didn't say "a Belfast man" like some media down here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Willie Power

This isn't left or right or any of trite terms thrown around, 'libtards', 'far right', 'lefties', 'fascists' etc. It's common sense government and protecting all the people in your country who legitimately belong and contribute positively to society.

"He might be an eejit, but he's our eejit"
    Willie Power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,711 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Covered in BBC and live on sky now as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Coolcormack1979

the same Belfast councillor who earlier this morning issued a statement saying an “accident “ had taken place is now being interviewed on Pravda/rte.

The mind boggles as he’s banging on about rhetoric etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Perfidious Cretin

I see the apologists have arrived on the scene fresh from their group meeting at HQ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,156 ✭✭✭morphy87

It’s absolutely scandalous, Irish people living in cabins in back gardens, and then this scum is given free housing , the sooner all this lot is ran out of this country north and south the better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,861 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

The RTE News at One was 5 minutes late. This savage attack in Belfast was the 3rd story. The newsreader said the man was Sudanese, while the reporter up North said he was Somali. And I see Sky News are now saying he's Sudanese, not Somali. We They have no idea who they are letting into this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,037 ✭✭✭✭walshb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 705 ✭✭✭tallaghtfornia

As I have said in a previous post we have absolutely no idea who we are letting into the country and where they have come from and the government just lets them roam our streets. We have very weak boarder security on this Island and with a wink and a nod they will let anyone in. With the exception of some hard talk from Harris and his mates there is no political will to solve this issue and with no creditable opposition party and a biased media I feel that this issue is going to get worse before it gets better.

The last stab in back for me with this government was the last budget they stabbed working people in the back in favour of there new arrivals.

The worse thing I ever done was not get out of this place when I was young I have many friends who where highly skilled who left for Australia or New Zealand and they thrived down there with no regrets of going.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

A friend of my wife is in the process of divorcing her husband because she views him as right wing as..
    -

• He doesnt want uncontrolled migratrion from countries where there's no law and order and the price of a human life is nothing
    • doesnt believe children should be bombarded with pro trans literature (said lady wouldnt dream of allowing her kids have a tattoo, but believes they can decides to be a different gender)
    • Believes that if you're a migrant (legal/not legal but in a process) and you commit a crime you should be deported to your country of origin or a willinig 3rd party country.

You can see in germany and other european countries - there's an incredible amount of liberal middle aged (and older) woman (and men) who seem utterly obvlivious to the fact their support for "a home for everyone" is going to lead to utter anarchy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,037 ✭✭✭✭walshb

when catholics and Protestants and loyalists and republicans, and just people up north who are all singing from the same hymn sheet, you know there’s proper trouble. That being immigration into Ireland at a stupid rate and with very little checking!! But you want to excuse that it seems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,177 ✭✭✭RoyalCelt

I got so lucky with my woman and the women around me. They'd agree with that man getting divorced.

I'm on the verge of a site ban. Please don't rage bait me, I'm easily triggered especially late at night!