Post pics of your watches Part II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,778 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

Got meself a 38mm Hamilton "Murph". Really love the classic dress watch look. No complications. I love my two Grand Seikos but this is my daily wear

27928.jpg

I managed to bag myself the latest Kurono Tokyo (Malachite). I'll post a pic when I get it in a couple of months

..... So much for stopping at two...but I was warned here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,778 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

Oh I like that strap. The watch is great too of course but I love the strap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭H_Lime

Waay better than the screen murph imo, congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,336 ✭✭✭furiousox

Called into the Longines boutique in Weirs last week for a "look" at the new hydroconquest.

It was the last black 42mm they had in stock.

I'd planned to treat myself later this year (big birthday) but said feck it and pulled the trigger now.

Very happy with it, nice experience in the boutique.

And the free hat cinched the deal for me.😆

1000027994.jpg 1000027997.jpg 1000027996.jpg 1000027995.jpg

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,962 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Got the Kurono too - quite excited!!

Murph looks great there, congrats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭dave_o_brien

17801391168311050760662024001515.jpg

Midday on a sunny bank holiday Saturday, said to the kids "Let's go wherever you want", so we're in the library.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭Dev1234

My Casio holiday beater bought the farm recently so I've taken this with me.

It might be a Mudmaster but let's see if it can handle layers of factor 50 for a week!!

1000054861.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,140 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Soarer’s Seiko solar enjoys life down on the farm

IMG_6023.jpeg

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭Ian OB

1000054140.jpg

After an afternoon on the consaw, this yoke is powered up for the rest of the year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭kostal2093

IMG_5035.jpeg

Changed leather strap to rubber earlier today on this and amazing the difference it makes. I think the rubber will be staying on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭nachouser

1000014379.jpg

Nice and light to wear during the hotter days we've had lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭covey123

Rubber strap gone on here also for the next while.

20260601_190718.jpg

Evening sun bringing out the sunburst.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,140 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Easing my way into the 60s with a nice beer in Munich

IMG_6035.jpeg

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭H_Lime

Cool watch. Many a stein sank in the Hofbrauhaus, love Munich, enjoy it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,288 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

image.png

I was wanting a bright holiday watch and was thinking of doing an AliX parts build myself, but NH34 movement prices are getting pretty expensive (and I'm not sure I trust the waterproofness of something I build) so landed on this Spinnaker Dumas.

Comes with both this quick change bracelet and a blue rubber strap that matches the lighter blue colour on the bezel. The bracelet is decent enough aside from the clasp feeling a bit tinny. Still at least as good as an OEM Seiko bracelet though.

San Martin and probably many other Asian brands might be better VFM overall, but happy with this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,989 ✭✭✭micks_address

Impulse purchase over the weekend.. it's probably too small for me but I'll give it time to see how I get on with it

Khaki FieldMechanical 36 mm

Mechanical | 36mm | H69399930

1000038760.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭Cyclingtourist

Okay chaps, time to synchronise watches.

IMG_20260603_185459.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,196 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

IMG_1030.JPG

Got this beauty about a year ago. It punches above its weight.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,384 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Living in reversoland we have May weather in June. Feckity. 😡😁

GP jun26.jpg

Wish I could get a decent pic of this dial. Fine sunburst background, the red matte accents are slightly raised, the blue gloss accents much more so, the white text on top is flat. It's more like a low relief than a print.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,735 ✭✭✭mondeo

10519.jpg

My new AliExpress €13 Tissot PRX. It's accurate, has a domed crystal and stainless steel strap. How they make these so cheap and make a profit is beyond me. It's a great little watch the past weeks I am wearing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Gorteen

Nice line up. I bought the CWC G10 Quartz watch last Christmas and it looks a bit small on my wrist… 😕

I might try and sell it and look for a larger type of military watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭Cyclingtourist

Yes it's a small watch. Plenty of larger quartz field watches available for a lot less money. The Lorus Lumibrite on the left is a great watch but maybe not military enough. You can pick it up for around €65 lot of places including Amazon. The watch on the right is the Militado D12 36mm case 18mm lugs.

The Hamilton khaki field mechanical showing above is probably your best option but price has shot up since I bought mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,989 ✭✭✭micks_address

The Hamilton is growing on me.. it's a USA 250 anniversary edition.. I work for a US company for my sins so figured why not.

I think that looks PERFECT on your wrist tbh - the size is part of how faithful a reissue it is. I reckon it’s a really handsome watch, I personally love the faux aged lume effect. It’s really balanced and superb heritage.

Even with my 8” plus wrists I would have bought it…if it didn’t have fixed lugs. I just don’t like nato type straps, personal preference. But great choice sir - very cool watch.

======

When it was issued and I read an article on it I wanted something similar, so found a NOS H69419363 (38mm, manual wind, ETA 2804 - 2 as opposed to H50) with the olive green dial:

IMG_2371.png IMG_2372.jpeg

Not nearly as cool as your 250th limited edition, but happy nonetheless.

My VAER S5 Calendar Field Black is consequently listed for sale, eventhough it wins hands down from a value / tool perspective.

I suppose the lack of ar coating and inferior lume is compensated every morning when I get to manual wind the Hamilton. 🤓🫣 No idea how I got a woman to marry me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭porker36

download-by-url.jpg

my watch collection, probably too many watches, I have a lot of them a long time, don’t want to sell any of them, but I have stopped buying at least 😉

Post edited by Wibbs on

You have an empty slot…sooo…

Some serious pieces there all the same! Great collection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,694 ✭✭✭david

Love that Hamilton Mick suits you great. If you ever have get the itch, I’ve a white dial 38mm in storage I’m sure there’s a deal to be had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,413 ✭✭✭Soarer

I’ve no idea why nobody threw a bid at me for this Boldr 3xT when having a clear-out recently, but their loss is my gain.
    Have thrown it on a generic orange rubber strap, and it’s going foreign with me for a few weeks tomorrow as my summer beater.

IMG_2488.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,413 ✭✭✭Soarer

Also, I’ve recently been having an illicit affair with @H_Lime . The sort where I part with money and he gives me stuff!

Anyways, have picked up a fair few watches from him, most of which will be up for sale when I get back.
    Anyone that’s purchased from him before will vouch for the workmanship of his stuff. These pieces are next level, even for him!

IMG_2478.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Lorddrakul

There's a subtle theme emerging there.

Can't quite put my finger on it…