2026 Irish Gigs (Confirmed & Rumoured Events)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,939 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

43525.png

Mary wallopers playing the 3arena the same night madra salach play vicar st. Stoneybatter has descended into civil war. Bohs are working on a jersey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

Pogues on the 9th December ..with special guests . Would think the Mary Wallopers (or part of ) would be some of the guests ? Look to be free that night .

So maybe get your hit of MW that night and go to Madra Salach the night after ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭LowOdour

I like the Mary Wallopers, but in what world are The Coral the support act.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭Hank Five

James Skelly of The Coral produced the new Wallopers album.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,223 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

I decided Boko Yout deserved some more promotion. Here's what everyone here said after they played Borderline in Feb...

Me: Boko Yout were something else though, absolute blast!

Stillill42: Oh Boko Yout out of this world! What a front man!

Gloomtastic: Boko Yout put 120% in and got 110% out. What a set!!!!!

Pudsy33: Boko Yout were fantastic. After the first song I didn't think it would be for me but jesus I was wrong, their infectious energy just pulls you in.

Trust us 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,114 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Fair play to The Mary Wallopers and hope it sells well for them, there 'act' may be that of 'the stupid culchie' but there no idiots. Only ever saw them at the Pogues thing in 2024 and the crowd loved them.

December is the new June, have Shinedown, Interpol and Sex Pistols within 2/3 weeks of this gig. Love to go to it but simply not affordable atm. I'll see them fully someday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,173 ✭✭✭Stillill42

I'm not sure the lads would go along with the 'stupid culchie' characterisation of their act.

I mentioned the term 'May Be', It's just my opinion on the type of 'banter' they portray etc

Didn't mean any offense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,196 ✭✭✭Polar101

Madra Salach sold out pretty fast, I missed both the presale and the general sale. But maybe they'll be the special guests on the 9th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,096 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Boko Yout tickets on sale now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭DarMul17

Just flew back after two nights of A Perfect Circle.Absolutely worth it. Great band, great venue, great crowd. One of those shows where you walk out thinking "this is why I should get out more"

Met plenty of Irish over for it as well. Cork, Galway, Belfast, Dublin. We certainly love to travel for shows from my experience. All left the show amazed.

Did leave me thinking again how badly Dublin needs a proper mid-sized venue. Brixton felt tailor-made for a band like APC. Meanwhile we're still stuck in that awkward space where too many acts either skip us entirely or everything gets funnelled towards the 3Arena. Still think we missed out by not getting to experience bands like Turnstile in rooms that actually suited them before the arena leap, although promoter greed and ambition is another subject.

Shame APC didn't make it here, and given the age of the band and how rarely they tour, who knows if we'll get another chance.

Anyway, no complaints from me. Two nights of A Perfect Circle, cheap flight, and back home to clock back in before anyone notices. Looking forward to David Byrne at the weekend. Have a nice Friday all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Thrashssacre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 41,951 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Anybody who is going to David Byrne and didn't catch him at the 3 Arena, you are in for a treat

And if you did catch him at the 3 Arena you don't need me to tell you you are in for another treat 😉

I'm partial to your abracadabra
    I'm raptured by the joy of it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭Duffy98

Was at APC myself for the two nights, never been to Brixton Academy myself and what a band to see in such a venue, they were just unbelievable from start to finish changing up the sets both nights as well, just one of those bands who we all deep down know will never play here so we've to make the journey,

Like previous poster, was very surprised at just how many Irish actually flew over for both nights, I suppose it genuinely has gotten to the stage where certain bands are just never gonna come over here due to promoters not taking a chance and the lack of a proper mid sized venue, always feel with the 3arena if it's not packed it's very noticeable, and does at times feel like a aircraft hangar... (I'm an Olympia man myself)

Both setlists were absolutely top tier as well and the no phones/photography was actually a breath of fresh air for once, it does get jarring seeing the sea of phones at some shows, I get the photos but recording entire songs is pure distraction,

Brixton academy 10/10 venue anyway the sound and the slope for standing made it the ideal venue to see them in, if they ever come over here it's a must see genuinely

1000036496.jpg 1000036438.jpg 1000036363.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,009 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

I may have one spare ticket. Sometimes finding a mate available to go to gigs can be difficult

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭deeks

No judgement but is there not a bit of irony in posting three pictures while lauding the no phones rule?

Anyone else for Aldous Harding tonight? Vera Ellen the support, don't know her but a few tunes in on Spotify and she sounds great. Should be a good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,223 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

I'm toying with Annie-dog , Affection To Rent and For Nina in the Grand Social tonight. But, at the moment, I think cans on the sofa is going to win 🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭Duffy98

Last two songs they let you record/take a photo which in fairness after 90 minutes is fair enough, I'm more on about people who will record the entire thing,

There's a healthy balance which I think is one or two songs at the end, fair enough some people absolutely hate it and want to document and post everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭JimBurnley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 41,951 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

The odd photo is fine (just turn the bloody flash off, it won't do anything anyway)

I'm partial to your abracadabra
    I'm raptured by the joy of it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,657 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

The forecast isn't looking great. Will be a lot of Slippery People in attendance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,291 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Katie Taylor's fight finally confirmed for Croke Park

FB_IMG_1780666036899.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Sean Seoighe

from aiken's site…

Pre-sale for Matchroom Boxing Fight Pass members opens at 9am on Wednesday, June 10. Lidl customers with the Lidl Plus App will be able to avail of Pre-Sale exclusively from 10am via the Lidl Plus App, with Croke Park residents able to purchase from 10am also. General sale goes live at 9am on Friday, June 12. Cusack/Davin and Hogan stand prices start at €38.70 – with tickets for a family of four (in a non-alcohol area of the stadium) at €125.50. Pitchside prices range from €106.25 to €1,505.50. All tickets via Ticketmaster are subject to a max service charge of €10.50.

Lidl Plus app? 🤣

Ah well, at least I have it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Zardoz

Very ambitious to fill Croke Park, its at least 5 years too late.