RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Tickets been sent to rte as we speak for yer ones concert,

Best in house of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,045 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

An inappropriate use of the taxpayer's money. He is paid to fill airtime by taking calls for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Not play music requiring additional royalties get paid.😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,613 ✭✭✭corkie

Never heard of CMAT myself before.

CMAT - Take A Sexy Picture Of Me (Official Video)

So what she has a more wholesome figure that doesn't deserve the online abuse she is getting.

"Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it." ~ George Santayana
    "But that's balanced out by the fact that it's a mandate not to do very much." ~ Prof. Eoin O'Malley

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

only heard snippets today but from the impression I have of CMAT she’s a real breath of fresh air in that she’s confident enough to be herself and live in her own skin and if you don’t like it then that’s on you. Not only is she a great artist but more girls and young women could do with following her example and telling the haters to go to feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,664 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

If you dont want people talking about your weight, dont wear shorts a few sizes too small for you and a muffin top.
    Honestly does my head in, all these female singers dressing like strippers on stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

You can't say dat x3

Do you want to cause George Hook levels of outrage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,603 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

The cheek of those pesky women.

Do you think the kind of muppet who makes comments about a woman's appearance and weight wouldn't do so if she wore "appropriate" clothing.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

Nothing wrong with her attire in that video. She’s certainly not giving off the stripper vibes you seem to get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,526 ✭✭✭✭zell12

what we have been missing https://vipmagazine.ie/life-lessons-with-joe-duffy/

someone gave me advice I’ve never forgotten: ‘There are a hundred Joe Duffys in Ireland. Ninety-nine are better looking than you. Ninety-eight are more intelligent. Ninety-seven are funnier. But you’re the one they asked for — so go out and do [Liveline]’.

I think you got that quote wrong @zell12, 😃. 99 are better looking, 99 are more intelligent and 99 are funnier but the other 99 don’t have Ballyer Joes neck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,045 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Kiki,

• Knife Crime: Lad killed and wan stabbed in Dublin attack. Country gone to Hell and a Handbag. 68% increase in de Mather of people needing to be patched up. Talking to those with real wurld impact. Is dat you? Phone in.
    • Michelle Ryan: Mr Moonlight's daughter. (Will be in studio?) Father kill by Quirke. Will be asked in a few years time what is to he done with him.

Did it take this lad 3 years and 10 months to realise the city centre is a kip and there are no Guards around?

Dublin lad realised city centre is a kip in 1999.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,294 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I'm surprised the stabbing at the weekend was mentioned. Not a single mention about it on the News at One preceding Liveline. They did cover another death in the city centre that night, the Irish man who died following an assault and swimming across the Liffey.

RTE have made no mention whatsoever about the nationality of the stabbing victim, Nigerian. I suspect this is a black on black attack, so there's no opportunity for NGO's and the likes of Ruth Coppinger to once again tell us how bad and racist us Irish are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,486 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Lost count of the amount of times this caller has been on over the years.

Non Irish 'tooled up' should be sent out to Dublin Airport, sez caller. Kiki is still letting him talk. Has something happened?

Will Kieran have the guts to say the racial background of who are carrying out the majority of stabbings in the likes of London? Not a hope in hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Coolcormack1979

why are people expecting cuddihy to call out the people who are walking around with knives.he’s part of the problem and the natives of Ireland have to be told there the problem.

Kieran: "When there's a culture of it(carrying a knife).

Who's culture would that be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Arseboxing

"WE'RE A BROKEN SOCIETY!"

Calm down petal.

Guards are demolished as we have dont have the jails to lock the gurriers they catch in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Arseboxing

We're losing the native white Irish culture of kicking lads in the back of the head as they lie on the ground.

We can't allow that culture to be lost.

Kiki talking the Lord's name in vain, as he has no idea of the day to day carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭De Bhál

bicyclists up to no good again

Kieran talking $h1t€ as usual. Says there's no data on knife crime in Ireland. I posted this link elsewhere on the site yesterday.

https://www.garda.ie/en/about-us/publications/general-reports/knife-related-crime-2015-to-2024.pdf

What it doesn't give is the racial background of who are carrying out these attacks. Whereas statistics from other countries and cities do give this information.

If you watch Crimecall, they never mention the race of the suspects.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,015 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

And yet, Roderic and Helen will still get elected if they run for the next election and Leo will continue on his merry go round of after dinner talks.

I wonder do they feel any guilt when their head hits the pillow at night?

Moore Street is not Moore Street anymore, sez caller.

No where to put de un-wells, sez Kiki.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,539 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

So the unwell could reek havoc ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,539 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Joseph Duffy: "…an unadultered kip…so to speak…"