RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Kiki Cuddles,

• RTE Scandals: But how are the Health Services run? RTE should be covering it. Health Service workers burnout.
    • Irish Rail: New IT system into the bin. 50 Million quid, could pay for Bike Sheds, Nurses and list of other badly needs things for the country.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,898 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

That new jingle really gets old quickly and grates on you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Only 50 million, PPARS was over twice this.

The HSE’s Personnel, Payroll and Related Systems (PPARS) cost an estimated €130 million to €220 million before its national rollout was formally abandoned in 2007. Originally estimated at roughly €9.1 million in 1998, the project was heavily criticised by the Comptroller and Auditor General for poor management and massive cost overruns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭amlinopta

Yes, could pay Derek for 25 years with the cost of the aborted project.

Come on Kieran, when your own organisation is squeaky clean you can lambaste other government departments but not til then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,860 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Kieran listed the number of things that the €50 million could be spent on, train carriages, HSE staff, bike sheds, etc. And at the end you have nothing.

That money could have paid for just over 200 Kieran Cuddihy salaries, and at the end you'd have nothing as well.

Angry man on line 2…

We don’t do forward planning sez Kieran. Like when Joes retirement was coming up and there was no plan for his replacement.

Nobody setout to install a failed system, groceries astronomical in 12 months time, sez Kiki.

Kieran doesn't show this much faux level of outrage when it's RTE(his employer) in the cross hairs.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Why did no one say stop, surely the project had milestones, if they weren't being met and it was so off budget, why keeping throwing good after bad

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Prime Minister? wtf kiki?

Comes on to talk about IRs IT system and moves onto griping about some roundabout. Well done Caller!

Caller talking about wasting money on an "art sculpture" in the middle of a roundabout.

177936937899048368164048918406.jpg

"This isn't art. It's just a barbecue that pushed me too far! Didn't you? Didn't you?!"

We have moved on to sorting out Romes traffic problems.

Feck this. It’s like being forced to eavesdrop on a shite conversation in the local pub held by a bunch of know it all’s.

We had nothing!

You’ve a grand pension now I’d bet caller!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Oh for heavens sake dont put the idea of a fact finding jaunt around Europe into their heads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭MrMusician18

I haven't listened to this show in a while but caught a bit of it there. My god, it's atrocious.

The only good thing I can say about Kieran compared to Joe is he’ll have forgotten this subject tomorrow and we won’t be getting a week of it!

The Gold Plated Pension. Kiki's parents must be proud that he now works for the Civil Service.

two duffers now who know it all and will be buying one off British rail! Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

Christ…zzzzzzzzzz

sorry was he knocked down off the bike?

Wouldn't be like the host to even give us an idea at the start of the story.

awful stuff, poor lad, but do we know why she's on the line? Is it to close the mater? find out what happened, get a second opinion? any help there kiki