Arsenal Team PL Champions Talk/Gossip/Rumours 25/26!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭Round tower

Congrats, ye were the best team all season but tinged with the belief ye wre lucky, got all the breaks, should have had 2 men in Gabrial and Havertz sent off, the goal Wilson got chalked off while ye could have 3 pens given against ye that day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,817 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Feck me I thought he'd never blow the whistle. Fair play to Arteta and the team. It wasn't pretty at times but we got there. Going for a few to celebrate in a few minutes. Championi championi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,347 ✭✭✭✭DvB

I said if we won the last 5 we'd win it.

Turns out we only needed 4!!

Believe!!!

"I will honour Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year" Charles Dickens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭MeisterG

well done lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,347 ✭✭✭✭DvB

Any gooners here seeing us win it for the first time?

"I will honour Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year" Charles Dickens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,729 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Fair play lads! Congrats! Better yee than them 😅

Enjoy it!

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,698 ✭✭✭omega man

can’t wait for Sunday now, will be a special day. Which jersey to wear now is my biggest concern!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭FrankN1

United fan here, Congratulations! Soak it all up. You never know when it will happen again so enjoy every minute! Hope we are challenging yous next season.

And still a CL final to look forward to. A special few weeks ahead!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,667 ✭✭✭DenMan

I'm so happy. We've finally done it. Well done Arsenal. 🏆♥️😊

Thank you Bournemouth. Congratulations on securing European football for next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,701 ✭✭✭✭OmegaGene

well we can all relax a little for now

IMG_6295.jpeg

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,493 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Congratulations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,750 ✭✭✭wonga77

I just hope this frees up the team going forward cause they are so so so much better than what they have shown lately.

The monkey is off the back, time to express themselves and go for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,138 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

We've been waiting

COYG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Congrats Arsenal fans!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,817 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Well lads (and emmetlego), I've been posting on here for 21 years and Arsenal have never won anything of note in that time. The past few years have probably been a harder time to be an Arsenal fan than ever, even the banter club 5-0 thrashing days. I never want to hear that fúcking bottle word ever again.

I really thought they'd fúcked it after Bournemouth and the Etihad and I could not be more delighted to be wrong. It hasn't been pretty but they dug in, tightened up at the back and got the job done. I would have been dreading the champions league final if they'd blown the league but really looking forward to it now. It's a free hit now and I would be utterly delighted to nullify PSG and 1-0 it from a corner on the biggest stage of them all, but if it's not to be then no worries. We've got over the line and we're champions again at long last 🥲

Post edited by Royale with Cheese on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,667 ✭✭✭DenMan

This club has a huge summer ahead of it now. With the monkey finally off our back and all the bottles we had to put up with we go into next season as champions. No more the nearly men. Arteta will surely look at Ferguson at Utd and how they retained the title for years with their dominance. This is the catalyst now. Also the style of football needs to change, with a key emphasis on style, the Arsenal way. Recruitment is key, as players will be dreaming to join us. Exciting times ahead guys. COYG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,833 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Good old complisult. Bit like Pep's interview here now. "Well done to Bournemouth they had 12 days to prepare and the ref got an offside wrong"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭wassie

Congrats, ye were the best team all season but

It's like an apology that's not an apology.

COYG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Best team by a mile this season.

Congratulations Arsenal

Enjoy the celebrations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,698 ✭✭✭omega man

The scenes at the training ground are class, all there together to celebrate history.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,435 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

Ah folks, this is the life…..

I had my girls GAA training on, and completely forgot that this match was on, and my brother text with an image saying Arsenal were champions….. I stared at it for about 15 seconds, because my mind couldn't process it, it knew it was important, but it couldn't make the final leap.

Glorious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,785 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Congratulations Arsenal Fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭ronjo

Some of the bitterness is glorious 🤣🤣🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,015 ✭✭✭Irish Gunner

Was at the game last night and looking at around the ground should have stayed there.. It's been emotional.. COYG

file_0000000007bc72439e4030422898ae7c.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,833 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Untitled Image

Looks pretty class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,217 ✭✭✭Fionn1952

Get back under your bridge, absolutely no moaning tonight will deflate the feelings.

Absolutely zero champions you can look at and not point to, 'lucky' moments.

Delighted and I'll have a bag of chips to go with the salt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭OneEightSeven
    MEGA - Make Éire Great Again

Tottenham lost. The treble is still on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭patsy sally

Enjoy the sweet taste of beer or whatever you are celebrating with tonight,brother just text to say he was a young enough man when arsenal last won it he is 60 this year Enjoy it ladies and gents..