Football Championship 2026 (Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,444 ✭✭✭Krazy gang

I'm no expert on roscommon football but how in the name of God is ruaidhri fallon not even on their match day squad for the mayo game?!

He gave one of the all time great performances in the all Ireland club final for bridgids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭Neddyusa

He got an ankle injury against Donegal and is only back training in the last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,444 ✭✭✭Krazy gang

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭robbiezero

Both underdogs doing well at half time in the Munster football semi finals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,305 ✭✭✭blowitupref

Competitive from Tipperary,Clare 1st half less so 2nd half.

Leitrim gave a competitive 70 minutes display v Galway. Leitrim 2-12 Galway 1-20 the result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Straight Talker

Back in the 90's when John O'Mahony was their manager Leitrim used to always be a nightmare team for Galway to play against. Today was bit of a reminder of that era. I wasn't that impressed by Galway today and i think they've been going backwards at a fairly rapid rate under Pádraig Joyce, ever since they blew an all Ireland they could've won two years ago against a mediocre Armagh team with an overly negative style of play.

Post edited by Straight Talker on

Cork 1990 All Ireland Senior Hurling and Football Champions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,135 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

100%, that team is regressing rapidly from that display. Don't think they will cause any team an issues this year

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,327 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

2-32 to 1-24 in the Armagh game.

Is this hurling now all of a sudden, bring back those 0-9 to 0-7 gruellers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,459 ✭✭✭MacDanger

Galway are unlikely to win the AI but they could beat pretty much any team on their day. Joyce was a legend as a player but he's an average manager IMO

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,327 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Galway were truly blessed to get out of Sligo in one piece 2 years ago, they were within a kick of winning it all, wouldn't rule them out yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,118 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

you can keep the 0-9 to 0-7 grullers , i often had a grand snooze watching armagh v fermanagh in the past , it might be high scoring but watching the class of oisin conaty, daragh mcmullen , and ethan rafferty in the moderan game is absloutly class

i only watched the first half and switched over to the hurling , but that was a great second half by fermanagh scoring nearly 0-20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,364 ✭✭✭I see sheep

How do you like that Parkinson?

"a terrible war imposed by the provisional IRA"

Our West Brit Taoiseach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭munster87

Peaking in the league is a disaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,335 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Might be better for Donegal in the long run, especially with Langan out for 4-5 weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,276 ✭✭✭MFPM

Bit conflicted, nothing against Donegal but lovely watching McGuinness losing, that said probably the team most likely to stop Kerry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,522 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

I thought the opposite. Didn’t give down a hope !

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

Saw Down in the league, they were impressive, didn't think they'd win today but I'm not shocked either.

Roscommon have had a few goal chances but took the point.

6 points to 0 to Roscommon first five mins of the second half.

Roscommon dominating the kick outs, Mayo look in bother here.

Great score Ruane, 6 points in it now.

0-16 to 0-4 to Roscommon in the last 22 mins, Mayo don't look like doing anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,335 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

You have to admire Roscommon really. Wouldn't have many household names but always have a good performance in the championship every year.

Forwards look lethal

What the hell was that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Is it true very few if any of the st brigids lads are on the Roscommon first 15..?

Given how Galway played yesterday, Roscommon will be favourites in two weeks time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭munster87

This is like an All Ireland final performance from Mayo. All over the shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,522 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

And to think the Dubs beat them in The Hyde earlier this year. The Rossies no score for 25 minutes. Maybe I imagined it!?

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

Nothing going right at all for Mayo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,455 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Bookies will be in clover tonight. Some real coupon busters there !!!!!