Donald Trump the Megathread part II - Mod Warning updated in OP 12/2/26

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,588 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,731 ✭✭✭✭Jelle1880

Because it was an ongoing investigation. This has been explained time and time again, why are you struggling to understand it ?

Here, maybe this will help:

https://docs.house.gov/meetings/JU/JU00/20260211/118951/HHRG-119-JU00-20260211-SD013.pdf

The Epstein case was an open criminal investigation during the Biden administration, Miami Herald investigative reporter Julie K. Brown explained on social media. Brown’s extensive reporting since 2017 has shone a light on the crimes of Epstein and his longtime accomplice Ghislaine Maxwell. Her book about Epstein, titled “Perversions of Justice,” is a New York Times bestseller.

“They had an open grand jury. … And even after Maxwell’s conviction, the case was on appeal — anyone in law enforcement knows you don’t open your case file when it’s still under appeal,”Brown added.

Victims were still going to the FBI with information during Biden’s term, but that changed when President Donald Trump’s Department of Justice reviewed the files and closed the case in July, Brown said.

Also funny how now all of a sudden you pop up again, I guess it was a bit too hard (even for you who seem to have the actual TDS) to come to his aid, with all the other nonsense he's been doing ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,187 ✭✭✭relax carry on

So what's this staged assassination attempt trying to distract from the is time? His Iran war? The Epstine files? His ballroom? His tarrif wars? His increasingly obvious dementia? His nose diving approval ratings? The chaotic ensemble of the dregs of humanity he surrounded himself with in his administration? Venezuela? Greenland? The Falklands? NATO? His crypto scams and neverending enrichment of himself at the expense of the citizens he's supposed to represent? It's hard to keep up with it all.

Maybe some of the trolls who have crawled into the light today, might want to have a go at what this low budget "assassination attempt" is trying to distract from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭Arseboxing

Lonergan's in Salthill if you want to avoid it.

Having a look back over your other posts makes it fairly clear you're a mad Trump lover who wouldn't know reality if it urinated on your face.

What attracted you to being a fanatical lover of the paedophile and serial rapist, out of interest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Sudden Valley

Trump lives to piss people off so no surprise if there was legitimate assassination attempts against him. Funny to see Trump zealous return to the thread now, they seem to have given up defending his actions or statements so all they have is this.

I quite liked how the RTE news on the radio at 12 phrased their news as "Trump says he was the victim of an assassination attempt".

I would have suggested "claims" but I suppose you can't have everything.

But really there's no level of disrespect that would be sufficient for anything anybody to do with the Trump regime says, literally everything they say should be treated as a deliberate lie unless conclusively proven otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,982 ✭✭✭yagan

So with an assassination attempt as weak as the president I guess all he has to do is stage an Iranian invasion of California, or some other dem state to justify national lockdown and suspend democracy.

If he goes for it I guess a few European countries could cobble together hosting the world cup. At least Iran could participate without fear of being killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

I woke up around 5am to go to the loo and CNN was running on my bedside radio and I heard the breaking news, and listened for the next couple of hours.

There are a number of facts that have been reported that I find weird. The shooter had a shotgun, a pistol and a number of knives. Just before entering the x-ray scanner that all people must go through, the shooter rushed it and started to fire his shotgun. Secret Service and Law Enforcement jumped on him and arrested him, while other law enforcement evacuated the executive and other law makers from the ballroom.

The things I find weird:

• As Ive said, I find it weird law enforcement jumped on him, not just shot him
    • A shotgun is the wrong sort of weapon to use for an attack like this.
    • It's weird he got as far as the x-ray scanner with a shotgun. The place, internal and external was crawling with surveillance, law enforcement and Secret Service.
    • One checkpoint, no man-trap,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,004 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Buckingham palace are holding meetings about the security situation of the kings visit to the US. I’d say they’ll use this as an excuse to not go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

In my own friends circle we have one lad who rants about Trump every night out. Rants that align with the majority of posters here.

As a group, we smile, we nod, and when they go to the bar or toilet we just shake our heads and say hopefully the poor chap snaps out of it.

When I speak to work colleagues they confirm similar in their own circle of friends.

What I am saying is you may think your friends/colleagues are in agreement with your perspective but most likely, they are not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,976 ✭✭✭.Donegal.

I don’t actively want to happen but if it did who cares about the tramp.

Ask yourself, would the world be better off without him? Absolutely.

Whether you agree with his Iran war or not it was poorly planned. The Hormuz debacle was predictable to everyone except them. By June another 45M people may pushed in to acute hunger. Increased energy costs is hitting every aspect of life with increased costs across the board. The average joes will suffer more.

Whether you like the government of Cuba or not is immaterial. His blockade of the island is cruel to ordinary people. There’s people dying in hospitals because of his actions. And he doesn’t care about the people there, he just wants an American lapdog installed as leader.

After Iran , there will be more bs. Will it be back to threatening Greenland/Denmark again? Or will it be Canada. Who knows who he will look to bully and invade next.

This is a guy who was threatening to end a civilisation in one night and send them back to the Stone Age. And you talk about extremists. He’s a madman and a threat to world stability which he has already demonstrated. The world would be much better off without that scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Sudden Valley

I thought anecdotes were banned here, because people just made stuff up? Alot of people criticise Trump on and off for ridiculous policies like Greenland, iran and tariffs. If you can defend him on these, good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,090 ✭✭✭eightieschewbaccy

Sure thing but nobody is really buying your claims these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,463 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

The paedo in chief must be more unpopular than even I thought if there are even people in Gript who hate him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

I assume you can back up your outlandish claims with evidence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,940 ✭✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

Giving Trump the time of day is a waste of 5 seconds of your life- the worst person in the world for Trump right now is the person who ignores him, not the person who rants about him every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,731 ✭✭✭✭Jelle1880

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,976 ✭✭✭.Donegal.

So you’re two faced behind your friends back. Pretty weak you don’t have the balls to say it. With other “friends” like yours they could easily just be shaking their head and bitching about you and you'd never know. If that were true of course.

Guy who spends his time defending Trump online says absolutely nothing in real life just smiles and nods in agreement with his friend who rants about Trump. What’s the smell everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,863 ✭✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

I have to ask - why do you have CNN on beside your bed at 5am?

What are they doing in the Hyacinth house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,950 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

You obviously haven't a clue outside what fox News tells you.

Jog on

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

What attracted you to the paedophile and serial rapist?

Why not just answer the question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,090 ✭✭✭eightieschewbaccy

Bit weird that the far right seem to fanboy over a criminal and rapist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,921 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

🤣

What is it the kids say these days.

Cool story bro?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,309 ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭The Raging Bile Duct

It's great to see all the right wing lads back on the thread when they've the chance to play the victim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭amandstu

I think we have to condemn an attack on democracy.

Except no one is. I wonder why.

Glorification of rape is an integral part of Trump's appeal and the appeal of the far right in a general sense. This is objectively true. It's why their heroes are Trump, Conor McGregor, Russell Brand and Andrew Tate. It's why they defend the rape of prisoners by Israel.

They genuinely believe there is no higher affirmation of "manhood" than the forced, violent insertion of a penis or an implement into an orifice of another person for sexual gratification purposes.

The vile thoughts that inspire this evil cult are much, much darker than people generally want to admit or confront.