RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭RoTelly

True I don't know either, but post-12 their main competitor (Newstalk) has stuck with Andrea Gillian and Sean Moncreiff both seem to be unable to gain any audience outside what they always have had. While, my view on Claire Byrne might be a bit biased.

______

In the end they were just greedy, they all knew one another and knew what to expect more money for no return, it was a secure cash flow, but in fairness they looked for what they wanted and fair dues to them for that, and wouldn't you be doing the same!

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,472 ✭✭✭Expunge

Well, if the paltry number of comments on this Liveline thread in recent times is a measure of anything, then the Liveline itself with it's it's bland new host may be in a downward spiral.

Kieran will have to start roaring at members of the Wolf Tones to arrest the decline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Daniel is in the house. Brenda O'Donoghue is ecstatic.

New Lad,

• Humperdinck played cards with wee Daniel, sez Kieran!
    • Leo Varadkar: PAYE Wurkers, paying for everything but getting nothing.
    • Farmer Dig, PAYE Wurkers do you pay for everything but get nothing? Relief for the ordinary wurker. Do you pay for everything but get nothing?
    • Smoking UK: Smoking banned for 18's. Age limit going up a year each year. Banned for life from smoking. Should me do de same?

Kieran, being a PAYE Employee of Montrose is looking for digout, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭chrisd2019

Must be a slow news day, nothing there to bother tuning for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,304 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Agree.. unless there is a loive culchie v jackeen screaming match

Did I hear that right? Boffin caller says that RTE Radio is better than BBC or any UK Radio..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

She must be listening on the Internet. Dee chopped down the RTE MW and LW masts, shortly before the Barter Account issue.

Hi I'm Micheál and one day I will be your leader

image.png

Kieran, you are losing listeners. Get on to something interesting.

17768626507226705052178831936319.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,860 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Kieran says 5,000 new people a year take up smoking. It's more than that, not every one of the 5,000 deaths a year are just new smokers.

Shaz, 31 years a smoker. Kieran seems to have forgotten our former host Marion smoked like a trooper.

Sharon: "I permanently had a fag in my hand."

You can't say that anymore caller.

free advertising for SuperKing cigarettes

and Sharden, did yis smoke whilst preggers too?

Kieran: "You should have known better Sharon."

17768631273202475206173530736020.jpg 17768631000051962041802795290168.jpg

A study by researchers at RCSI calculates that current smokers in Ireland will lose almost 5 million years of life and 2.5 million years of productivity, leading to healthcare costs of around€20.2 billion.

That's 10 childers hosbitibles. They ought to be banned based on that economic loss alone

Kieran, you cannot say the word 'fag' anymore.

His lads maths is as bad as Joe's.

Sharon admitted she still sometimes drools and longs for a fag. Even though she doesn't give in to the urge.

17768635468667920626570144929312.gif

That Birmingham professor's comment about RTE Radio better than any UK radio will be on every Liveline promo now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Kalimah

I'm not a smoker and never have been, but if smoking is shortening people's lives are we not saving on pensions? My parents (both smokers) died aged 50 and 56 in the 80s of cancer so probably 30 plus years of pensions saved.

Confirmation bias I suppose!

How long have you been a smoker? Since my early 20s, sez caller. From long enough ago, school trips were to Carolls factory.

Has she a voice thingy on her throat?

Caller calls the host Ciarán 😃

fahags fahags fahags fahags

Sovereign citizen lad. A lot of fags a day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭De Bhál

20 ciggies a day x 365 = 7 grand

Give them up ta fcuk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,513 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

That has happened many times since Kieran Cuddihy took over.

Lad looking for dig out from the gubberment, fags are hard on de pocket.