No quitten we're whelan onto chitchat 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,374 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

I'd say those who did vote for him are delighted with themselves....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 877 ✭✭✭Cushtie

Reckon he will TACO. Pakistan have given him the off ramp, very convenient.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,734 ✭✭✭Tileman

yea nothing will happen. There will be another two week extension and allow trump claim the Iranian came to the table etc

wish they would take trump out of power. This constant drama for the past 2 years is tiring. The damage he is doing across the world is shocking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,067 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

It’s strange seeing clips of trump supporters being confronted with facts of the damage he’s done and simply accepting or worse excusing it.

I’m sure there’s some mad psychology behind it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,684 ✭✭✭Jb1989

You have to envy him bringing the world to near a stand still.

Everybody laughing at him yet look at the power he has, he's causing trouble but he's a powerful man. The job was there for anyone but he got the votes. It's jealousy to say otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,970 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

1000021670.jpg

interesting if true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,779 ✭✭✭An Ri rua

Regime change. Wouldn't it be grand. By any means.

Chaos and uncertainty are bad for business. He's no businessman. Never has been. A dealmaker and a dealbreaker. The only money he's made is backhanders from whoever is making the big market bucks on the sh1t coming out of his mouth.

A criminal through and through. The perfect hero for the Dunning Kruger US voters. Dumb sh1tes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭Packrat

Gathered the hill/s today.

Rain was a problem in the morning so we were late getting going, and intermittent thick fog in the later afternoon so we were stopping and starting.

Lambing in 3 days time.

We must have walked 10 miles or more today on the hill, separated the ewes from the dry ones, dosed anything in lamb with Chanaverm and kept the dry ones for a couple of days until Friday when the hoggets will have Clik put on them and left off. Nice sprout coming on the hill.

The dogs could barely walk into their kennels tonight and I'm up again at 6 to go to work. Eating my dinner at 1am.

A great days work done though, now its only bring home the ewes away in an outfarm and the lambing can begin.

#livingthedreamfarming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,139 ✭✭✭✭Base price

You know you're loosing the head when you've been up since 4am, had feck all to eat of any substance throughout the day and decide to have two boiled eggs and toast at 2am when you should be going to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,944 ✭✭✭emaherx

Wouldn't envy him at all, I think he lives a fairly sad existence which requires constant praise from hired yes-men.

True he's a ridiculous level of power, but he's a bitter twisted individual who'll never be happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,861 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

yep

Or load a few B-52 ‘s with 84 500 pounders and carpet bomb a city

thankfully yesterday was TACO Tuesday and he’s backed down (for now)

I agree with most of that, but still the job was there for anyone, he just knew how to work the system and get to be president, no different to any farmer working the system to get subsidies and such. Everyone giving out about him yet the majority voted him in.

1000021681.jpg

Promising

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭dmakc

Should I fill the tank or hold off

Have my doubts on the job being there for anyone to work the system he already was among a very privileged elite, I imagine working the system is much easier from his starting point.

Less than 50% of Americans who voted, voted for him and current polls put him at about 36% approval rating. He is one of the least popular presidents ever to start with, then he's broken almost every pre-election promise he made, so I'd say people would be entitled to give out regardless of whether they voted for him or not, in fact those who did vote for him should be twice as angry about his performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,112 ✭✭✭DBK1

The job isn’t really there for anyone though, you need an insane about of money to run for president of America, it’s well over $1billion to run a campaign. That alone rules out 99.9% of the American population.

Incredibly he actually won the popular vote and the college system. 77k to 75k votes.

The Americans got the president they deserve, the problem is inflicting him on the rest of the world, “the leader of the free world” and all that shiite.

He did, but it was still just under the 50% mark with votes for independents/others.

They certainly got the president they voted for, but those who voted for him must have believed some of his BS, there is definitely plenty of evidence to suggest many regret their decision now.

I’d say the mid terms are dead, he won’t allow them go ahead.
    but the citizens need to remember when next elections happen and get a steady hand into office. I can just imagine how different the world would be if Harris was in that office now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 977 ✭✭✭gk5000

The democratic party also need to take their share if responsibility for this, allowing crap canditates in Hillary and Biden 2.

Agreed, apart from being privileged, that's there for a lot, who takes risk and get lucky.

What was stopping anyone else sourcing 1 billion?

We all born the same way, it's mentality after that to be risky, earn lots of money and be most powerful (and hated) man in the world, or getting involved in drugs and such and live homeless on the streets.

I agree Trump makeing a mess but he's more money than I have.

Starting off with a fortune while lieing and cheating their way through life would put some at a serious advantage.

We’ve moved on all heifers here that we’re 24months (bar 1 for the freezer), you couldn’t be anything but happy with the money they are leaving behind.
    I’m looking at the next batch as they went to a fresh paddock at the weekend and honestly I think moving them on now at 12 months, or half of them anyway. Who knows where things will be in another year and realising a decent profit out of half the group would insulate against anything that might come. OH sold her 12month olds at weekend at €1450 a head, a nice profit for an easy 12 months work.

or would people expect strong prices to roll on long term ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭endainoz

Anyone in the know who I asked believe it is not sustainable anyway for what it's worth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

micheal martin not happy about o'connell street being turned into a carpark because of fuel protests… i reckon he'll ring up Trump and Trump will post on his Truth Social telling farmers/hauliers to open the f..king street or he'll wipe out all the farmers…

Could say similar about Larry goodman and such, might not have started with much but done other not over nice things like Trump and look at his portfolio.

Before anybody mentions money isn't everything, it definitely is a bonus. And health is your wealth, that's alright if you've money for health insurance, other wise get on the waiting list.

Trumps bad but I'd like his bank balance. L