Homeless Wherers - all are welcome, old and new!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,628 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Early night - feck off outside 😋

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,347 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I just looked it lup . Rip Micheal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭Duvet Day

Spent the last few hours binging the telly, I watched 'I Swear' on Netflix and I'd definitely recommend it, well made and based on a true story. I thought First Dates was pretty good this week, I think this season is one of the better ones. Very good episode of Tommy Tiernan imo, 3 good guests, my favourite was the girl from Killarney, beautiful and so talented. I get the hot Ray vibes but I'd say we wouldn't last 5 minutes together, he'd want be doing manoeuvres🤪 and I'd want to chill on the couch, we'd murder eachother..also I'd prefer taller. I do get it though...😁

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Good thing I'm used to anti social hours. Anyway we're on a bus to go for a spin..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭Hoop66

If you can find it - think it might be on YT - the original BBC doc about John Davidson, "John's Not Mad", is a great watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,525 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Busy day at the beach but he got his weekly pup-cup

1000026956.jpg

Airport?🤔

Thanks for the recommendation @Hoop66 , I will definitely try and find it, the film was a tough watch but I didn't pick up my phone once during it and that's unusual for me.

Dull and dreary day here, I'm living up to my username today. 😊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,649 ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Deskside in the home office, trying to get some work done.

I didn't get great sleep last night as I've come down with some sort of tummy bug - the bed was drenched in sweat this morning, I'd felt rather weak last night and I have cramping pains that come and go. It's like a touch of the really bad stomach problems/food poisoning I had on my hols in France last September.

Have a dentist appointment at 1.45pm but given my being rather unwell, I'm torn between cancelling the appt at the last minute or else being a stoic and going.

On the plus side, my OH has come out of his bad low and is able to help me out more the past few days with things.

A big day tomorrow , glasses , doctor . And hopefully my bank card is unlocked plus an iPhone . Get facetiming rascals

Hello from Malta. Poolside with a beer

^^^^^

Feeling a bit jealous :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,433 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Enjoy every moment, both of you! Long overdue and ye more than deserve it!

https://forumofgames.com/

Get off the bloody internet and relax….. go read a book :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,057 ✭✭✭thomil

image.gif

😁 😁

Seriously though, enjoy every last moment and, like smurfjed said, get off the bloody internet 😁 You’ve more than earned it, and I hope you have a great time!!!

Homeside here, so slightly less glamorous 🙃 Just back from a last minute grocery run after checking the weather forecast for tomorrow.

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,649 ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

I hope you and your missus have a wonderful time on your holliers in beautiful Malta, Grem. 🌞🌞🌞

You have well deserved it! 👍👍

Bedside here, taking it easy as my tummy bug has worsened and I need to rest. OH is an angel looking after me.

Fab Grem, enjoy, stay well hydrated 😀.

If you spot any bald men around let us know, 4 of us will be on the next flight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,869 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I can't afford the diesel to get to the airport, Duvet so there'll only be 3 of ye mad wimmen!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

We'll do a whip around ...no man (woman) left behind 😂 😂 😂

Anyone want some tomatoes ?

1000026969.jpg

Up after a sleepless night , preparing for my appointments , ie coffee and lots of it . Shower shave and shite to com I hope . Wish me luck that I've organised the day properly .

Deskside here in the home office, trying to get student work marked that is overdue. Still have this tummy bug so in my PJs and dressing gown and had to excuse myself from a work event this evening - the annual student awards.

In other news, I am stepping down as a Mod on AH. I've been a mod here for over 3 years now and in recent months given my health issues, I feel I haven't been able to do anywhere near as much active modding as I would have liked. I've been thinking of this for a couple of months now and put in an email to an Admin this afternoon.

I really hope Grem is having a great time in Malta!

Thats probably the best thing that you can do to protect your MH. Good decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,203 ✭✭✭gifted

Sorry to hear that JK, Can I say that you always done a professional and fair job as a mod. Your health is a priority .

AH has took down JK . Long live JK!

I'm back from the optitian with new glasses which seem good . Even the readers so I hope to tackle the books I have been collecting . Chilling with a can which I don't really want . Glad that the taxi man is a neighbour from home , I don't mind paying but it's great to have someone who'll leave you where you want and wait for you

Post edited by cj maxx on

Nothing to be sorry about. I think a little over three years as a Mod was a good run. I'd been planning to step down for a few months.

Modding AH was in fairness okay, I'd have hated to have modded Current Affairs which is choc full of angry headerballs! 😁

Work....kneeling in front of a radiator...my life is so exciting 🙄🙄

Eldest chick is 17 today...told me she wants to see Liverpool playing...anyone know how to buy match tickets to Liverpool? I haven't a clue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,869 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Should be fairly straightforward- how important are 2 kidneys to you?

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,057 ✭✭✭thomil

I think they offer a trade-in deal for firstborns 😁

Cafeside here. Had a weird night, not much sleep, so only got going pretty late…

20260325_154150.jpg
    Post edited by thomil on

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!