Trivial Things that annoy you - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭adaminho

Yourself and that lad that re-regs every Friday to smell girls farts should go for pints😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 never_ends

NV casino.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,985 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

must have fücked up setting the thermostat earlier and selected it off at 1am instead of midnight. Only in the last couple of minutes can I feel the temperature starting to drop and the rads appreciably cooling… 🥵.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

I don't pay too much attention to these things. However the weather app on the tablet gives an "activity" based forecast....ie is the weather good for cycling, hiking, camping etc. I only noticed it today , so I go into settings to see what other activities are featured.....now what activity would be actually handy to have…drying... laundry drying....but nope .... however I was pleased to know I could go on a hike comfortably 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,089 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Fooking Ticketmaster.

Buying a few tickets to a GAA match this afternoon and it'd be easier to fly to the moon.

Enter password

Verify email

Change password to verify account

Text code. Twice

Purchase tickets. Fill out every field without exception

Download tickets

Download app to acquire tickets

Fook off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭New Scottman

they should be roofless & open plan with no cubicle dividers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,167 ✭✭✭✭spookwoman

Chancers, one stole one of my videos and I reported them for copyright infringement on youtube. They emailed me "Why didn't I ask them to remove the video?" and also would I remove the complaint. This person has monetarization enabled so they are making money from stolen content. I didn't reply because, WTF, why didn't they ASK me to use the video which is what they should have done. No sorry or anything or acknowledgement they did wrong. Someone else reported them and they got the same, why didn't they ask.

That was about 10 days ago and I got another email today and it gets better. "It's damaging their channel" They are willing to pay me €60 for me to remove my complaint and delete my content. A simple no was sent but I was tempted and in the right to say a lot more.

Still no apology and as it is the video has been removed off youtube for copyright infringement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭It wasnt me123

Any queue, they aren’t getting served quicker - feck off and stand back. I wear scrubs and mostly a mask in public places so tell people I work with vulnerable adults (I do) and ask them to step back.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,817 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

The gall of some people... "It's damaging the channel" - well, you should have thought of that when you stole it like the thief that you are.

I'm fuming on your behalf, spookwoman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭adaminho

Seems like they are panicking as 3 strikes in 90 days is channel deletion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,740 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Watch battery stopped removed watch. Now find myself checking my wrist to check the time. Instead of looking at phone, I guess.

Reminds me of this scene from the sopranos-

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,902 ✭✭✭Comhrá

Realising I just thanked a post from a poster I strongly dislike.🙂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,740 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

If I was you I would put the 60€ bit in the comments of another video to show what a sleeveen the person is.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,732 ✭✭✭brokenbad

People who can't park their car properly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

We have a filtered/sparkling water tap in work. Very handy (I have a serious sparkling water habit) but it's quite slow, and I always seem to get stuck behind someone filling one of those ridiculously obnoxious 2 litre gym-bro bottles whenever I go in to fill my glass.

Also, they've "fixed" the air conditioning in our office and it's fcuking freezing since.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,244 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

I went to make breakfast the other morning intending to have porridge - but there's no milk. That's fine, I'll have scrambled egg on toast instead. I put the bread in the toaster and went to get the eggs. No eggs either 😡

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

I'm trying to be good and like drying as much as I can. Washed the bedsheets during the week.... Dried , folded put away.

Changing the bed this morning and there's bird poop on them ( himself has bad skin so there's always blood stains and I think I assumed it was a stain not washed out, though I may not have noticed it as it was on the inside of the folding)

So now the sheets are back in the wash and will need to be tumble dried ....which of I'd done that in the first place! Grrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,308 ✭✭✭✭looksee

God putting people in danger just so that people on the internet will thank him when the people get rescued.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,384 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

So why aren't the devout all living in mansions and enjoying perfect health?

We were always told you just need to pray for anything you want. Might try for a 5 series.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Since I got my new super duper broadband I have a small networking problem but I probably don't know enough to ask the right questions 😁

Everything is working grand now but I have a feeling it's not quite right.

The speed is 10 times faster than what I had but for my stuff it hardly makes a jot of difference. FOMO marketing

(But it is cheaper so there's that)

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,732 ✭✭✭brokenbad

People who talk across you when you are trying to get your point across

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,308 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Getting to be more than a TA…just went to pay with PayPal and they have decided that now you need a Passkey which will be shared all across Google, to get into the PP account (not the same as the password). I put in a 4 digit passkey as requested, yesterday. Today they say it is wrong. And sent me round in circles trying to resolve it. In the end PayPal gave in and let me sign off with my password. Hopefully I am not going to have this nonsense every time I try to use PP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭lucalux

UGH.. hate this.. birds never poop on the smaller items, its *always* the sheets or duvet covers 🤨

also, just wondering if you have hydrogen peroxide for the blood stains from your OHs skin thingy? a quick spray on fresh stains before washing gets its out immediately.

A handy thing to have a bottle of around the house

My TA today is that after hitting a new pothole last week and noting it to report later, I drove into it earlier 😭

rattled the front end of the car. Good thing the car is going in for a spa day next week I guess

reporting it now this second 😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

I hate the phrase "a pop of colour". It makes my skin crawl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,736 ✭✭✭The Continental Op

First time I have ever heard that phrase hopefully it will be my last.

Wake me up when it's all over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,346 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Yhat whe I use a VPN I can't login to alot of sites

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,817 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Double standards. Especially where oblivious family members are concerned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,769 ✭✭✭Tork

People who bring 6 bags of empty bottles to the Return machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭lucalux

Having to scroll through and deny permission for 100+ cookie providers on boards

Reject All button would be grand lads