Tottenham Hotspur Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 25/26

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭oppiuy

Those half time changes were baffling. If Micky is injured fair enough but Spence was doing well on the right side. We had nothing out there second half.

We are a shambles and extremely lucky if we don't go down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,287 ✭✭✭jiltloop

Any faint bit of hope I had is completely gone now. Emphatic result for Forrest. Spurs do not have the fight in them.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,784 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

How is this the same team that beat Athletico on Wednesday? Where was the urgency, intensity?

Don't think there's any way to stop this rot now, and we are going down. **** disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,730 ✭✭✭rolling boh

There was no pressure the other night we saw the true team today an absoluetly shameful result .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,916 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

I take this back. We cant just do nothing. Keeping Tudor at rhis stage would all but guarantee relegation. Bringing someone in might give us a chance. A very low, unlikely chance but we cant do nothing, doing nothing is not an option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,161 ✭✭✭Deise Vu

You just knew MGW would score. It’s a toss of a coin now. The Hammers lost but they have the best form of the three contenders. We need some serious mental readjustment over the international break. This will soon be out of our hands and, on top of everything else, we will be hitting end of season rubbish time where teams are on their holidays or fighting for Europe. Results get really erratic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,954 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

thats all sky crap.. they started off the interview saying that, given your links .. yada yada..

We get what we deserve and we deserve sweet FA.

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.

That’s all we ever do.. change management

Maybe if we had stayed with someone for a while, they could have made something of this team, but no, fans moan about every manager. They don’t like this type of football, that type of football.. the way the manager stands.. what he says in interviews..

they have a responsibility no doubt, but when you have a bunch of players without passion, desire or want, then we are just going to be crap no matter what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 888 ✭✭✭Lad GAGA

In fairness we deserve to be relegated. Our players are not playing as if their lives depended on it, unlike the Forest players. Too slow in possession, no real pressing out of possession, absolutely no pressure put on them for their second goal. We're going down lads and we deserve to go down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭dabbler2004

Just watched the "highlights" on YouTube, if that's the best that Spurs can defend, (actually "defend" because it was awful) then every remaining game is going to be a defeat.

This has been coming a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,991 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Is this the "tottenham way " now ?

Feck it , just sack the manager...

Thats the other "Tottenham Way" ......

247469249_2017413731748359_7675802031635703098_n.jpg

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,625 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

In fairness, the first 45 minutes were spent knocking on the door only to be sucker punched right on half time and then fell to pieces second half alright, but it's fine margins. One or two of the chances go in the first half and that's a very different game.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Tudors father died today ....

A bit like THFC.......

1000021860.jpg

Piers is a ........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,730 ✭✭✭rolling boh

Think after yesterday I have come around to accepting we will be relegated, Up to now I thought we would just about survive but not now .I think West Ham are more likely to pull off a result than us and even after the next game we will be in the drop zone .I am disgusted with these players who have really let a lot of people down and don't seem to have any fight in them .Would have thought they got a glimpse of what things could be like after winning last season but the opposite happened under a completely clueless board who no idea whatsoever how to run a football club .There is still a chance to stay up but its looking bleaker after each game which is generally a loss .

Hardly surprisingly that the players think they are too good to go down. The owners sent the same message to the team by not buying any reinforcements in Jan and publicly stating it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭byrne249

I wonder do we stop playing with fear when West ham win in a few weeks and we hit the drop zone, or do things get even worse? For one, I'd drop VDV and Romero at this point, neither played against Liverpool which speaks volumes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭BettySwollocks86

Good lord that "performance" against Forest was absolutely wretched. What I'd give to see a home game with a bit of guts and desire after watching shite for so long. 2 home wins in the league all season (and one of those was on the first day)….

1000022027.jpg

Paddy Power bants....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,586 ✭✭✭Glebee

Have we fallen that low that we are considering Sean Dyche??? Desperate times call for desperate measures it seems but if we go for Dyche I think I will stop following Spurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

We should all stop following them because knowing them they'll probably then go out and win everything just to reel us back in again and then rinse and repeat

see this is what I have been saying all along.. we seem to think no manager is good enough, every one of them hounded out for various reasons.

Why would anyone want to mange a team where the fans complain no matter what.

Its all gone quiet from the club.

The clubs a mess from top to bottom and the players are a big part of that but we cant just sit around and accept our fate and sleepwalk into the championship. As long as it is mathematically possible to survive we need to try something and right now theres only two options a) a new manager b) drop a pile of players and try the kids.

If we had 15 games left, we could afford to give Tudor time to implement his vision on the team but we dont. We have 5 winable games at best. Its an absolute hail Mary to try another manager now but its better then doing absolutely nothing.

Yes , the silence is deafening.....

Probably on their holidays.

So you want a new manager?

And what about our players?

Stick with them ? Hope for a new manager 'bounce' ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,161 ✭✭✭Deise Vu

Tudor gone . What now I wonder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

The last act of desperation.

Good god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,727 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

What a disaster of a club,never seen it in such disarray.

Doing nothing was not an option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,586 ✭✭✭Glebee

Who ever was responsible for the Tudor signing should now be out the door as well.