Post pics of your watches Part II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,366 ✭✭✭Soarer

it’s actually very well balanced. I think the way the lugs are set and the strap sits kinda low makes it look worse than it feels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,283 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

Mine arrived very quickly - you're right, it's a steal for the price. You'd spend more on the individual parts (and the seconds hand is a real PITA to set if you've got aging eyes like mine).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭H_Lime

They're a well regarded movement them. Nice watch.

20260321_153256.jpg

Like wearing the king turtle srpe39 on sunny days. H link from uncle and dlw crystal to rid the vista of that wretched candy bar cyclops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭Cassius99

1000083551.jpg

Picked this up a while ago from Chrono24 for a song, its a lovely little piece. I like the look of the acrylic, and seeing the current price of the sapphire model wouldn't do much to push me in that direction either.

Managed to pick up a birth month/year watch for myself.
    Seiko Grand Quartz.
    In much better shape than I am after nearly 50 years. All original bar the strap, but the lad actually saved the original buckle and put it on!

Will make its debut in June on the big night.

IMG_1610.jpeg IMG_1611.jpeg IMG_1613.jpeg
    Post edited by Soarer on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

In the big games I like to keep my own time. Saves mental arithmetic or squinting at sub dials 😁

20260326_211739.jpg

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,954 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

8e58c838-80b3-4228-8258-87f260b57fbd.jpg

Been an eternity since I posted here but still creeping around, admiring in the background. Couple of additions, the SRPL51K1 just today, the G-Shock from a trip to NYC pre-orangeman. Happy out with both.

Yet to see one in person but great proportions on the slim samuri.

Very sweet watch indeed, been prowling for one online.

You are older than me, by how much I'd prefer not to say lol.

My ocd demands you please give that battery hatch another 5mm clockwise rotation.

Do not, repeat do not remove the entire case back on that watch unless you have the exact seiko shaped di and press to snap it back on. Don't ask me how I know this.

I keep looking at this, it's just so......correct! Really gotta stop looking at these and just get one.

Beautiful piece, well wear.

Thanks for the tip.
    I’m actually waiting for a new strap. The current one that’s on it is very tight through the buckle and I don’t want to risk damaging it (the buckle).
    Have ordered a strap that tapers from 19mm to 14mm which should fit through the buckle easily.
    Once I’m changing that, I’ll tighten the battery cover for ya! 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

Obviously smaller, but definitely less chunky than my Dawn Grey Samurai, smoother lines etc. First blue watch for me too, been wanting one for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭Cassius99

Thanks H...was on my list the last long while so was happy to finally lay my hands on one in great nick. Your right though, it's a watch with some lovely proportions.

1000007474.jpg

Managed to pick up a grail piece this week too. I had been on the look out for a Sinn 144 the last long while and had missed out on a couple of really nice pieces due to bad timing/other purchases. Saw this Meisterbund IV version on a Japanese site, and being a big believer in what's for you won't pass you by, took the plunge.

It's a limited edition JDM only version, one of 80 made in 2014, Destro pushers, German day wheel, dehumidifing capsule. While I was originally set on an OG model 144 I think this is quirky enough to justify taking the plunge. It was in excellent condition too, and the price was a bargain compared to what people are looking for the basic model on C24 and elsewhere...and with that, I think that's me and Sinn complete...unless of course, I can find an EZM4 at a decent price...

Wow you've been Sinning! I like it, they have that sprinkle of magic about them, everything is just so. Well wear and enjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭Cyclingtourist

IMG_20260328_101611.jpg

Had this even before I started collecting, still gets wrist time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,172 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Thats a lovely and rare oddity interpretation of that model.
    Well wear!
    You really are building a very, very nice collection of Sinn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Pablo_Flox

64441.jpg

Out for a walk with the dog this morning. Spring is in the air!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

If I was to buy another multi kilobuck watch I'd really like a Sinn with a 60/60 chronograph (large hands for seconds and minutes)

(Probably wont be this week or month 😁)

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,071 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Lovely day for a Sinn.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,360 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

sping forward .jpg

The oul spring forward on some of my leccy watches. The Omega being the easiest with its quickset hour hand. Wearing the century old reliable handcranker on the bottom. 🙂

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭Cyclingtourist

It's a morning for radio control.

IMG_20260329_104944.jpg

Just to follow up on this lads.
    The strap that was on it was slightly too wide for the buckle. I didn’t want to force it in case it went bang.
    So I found a lad on eBay UK called WatchWatchWatch. Does all odd sized straps.
    Managed to get one that tapers from 19mm to 14mm, and it fits the buckle with room to spare. 15mm would probably be a more prefect fit, but at least it’s not straining it.
    Happy out now.

IMG_1634.jpeg IMG_1635.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,706 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I've had this 80s Casio for ages, at least ten years. Assumed it was broken but decided to pick up a battery for it.

Works perfectly! The display is crystal clear. Really surprised. The module was minty looking with the case back off.

Think it's from 1984?

Edit - looked it up, an A663

PXL_20260401_170704492.jpg

Ah that's great! Hope it brings back good memories to wear it again.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,360 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

GP Traffic.jpg

Feckin holy Thursday traffic. 🤨🙂

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

I assume that's an Integra VTEC or something you're driving, with a red line at 8,500! 😮

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,172 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Its everywhere, my Mrs just came in complaining that it's as bad as Xmas out there 😮