Tottenham Hotspur Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 25/26

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,586 ✭✭✭Glebee

A point nobody expected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,954 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

probably the most important point we have ever achieved

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭oppiuy

Hopefully this can be a turning point, build a bit of confidence and get some.momentum. forest is massive now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,270 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

First time we've had a bit of hope in a long time. COYS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,916 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Only down side is that results means Tudor will still in charge for the forest game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,954 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

as compared to what other manager that everyone wanted out? Frank? Ange? Nuno? Jose? Conte?

No manager is ever good enough..

Why Poch would come back the way he was treated no matter how much regret people then said they had is beyond me

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,990 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

247469249_2017413731748359_7675802031635703098_n.jpg

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,730 ✭✭✭rolling boh

Hopefully the point today can help turn the corner will mean nothing really if we don't beat forest if we do that could lift a lot of the gloom and doom and ease the pressure and momentum might be with us .Can we do it though that is the question it will be a nervy 90 plus mins .

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,784 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Didn't get to see the match, but it sounds like we actually had a bit of fight in us, which is at least something. Could be an absolutely massive point though, as its one we assumed we wouldn't be getting this weekend. And with Forest and West Ham both drawing, we can't be losing any ground. Good to see Tudor changing things up as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Yeah great to see fight against Liverpool.
    The question is where the hell was that fight against Fulham and Crystal Palace?

Players are picking and choosing when they are gonna put in a shift which says it all.
    Fukcen sick of them.

Tudor still a massive problem for me.

Spence at left back while Souza played right midfield. Solanke playing behind Richarlison?

An unexpected point - yes, but Liverpool were almost as bad as us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,730 ✭✭✭rolling boh

Goes with saying beating Forest next game is crucial ,a win would keep it in our hands and should give us a bit of momentum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,161 ✭✭✭Deise Vu

Not losing to Forest is a must. Surely to God if you add Romero, VdV, Palhinha, Udogie, Gallagher, Kudos and Bergvall to yesterday’s squad there’s enough to win three or four matches. If any of the injured players tries to claim they are fit enough to go on international breaks, they should be sacked so we have three weeks to get everyone right and a chance to reset fitness and mental attributes.

Benching Muani might mean Tudor is finally recognizing who he has in his squad. Funnily, Muani made a big difference as a sub. So did Simons who shouldn’t have been on the bench, certainly not when we are playing Souza in midfield.

It was a huge point yesterday, rode our luck at times against a misfiring Liverpool but could actually have stolen all three points if the ball in our last break had been played to Miami instead of Simons I thought.

At least the players were rewarded for sticking at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,611 ✭✭✭Girly Gal

A good point for Spurs, but, don't be getting your hopes too high, as Liverpool were crap and have been most of the season. Forrest will be a much tougher assignment for ye!.

Simons stinks ....

Sit the fcuker on the bench as his agent looks for a move away for him .… (if its true)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 888 ✭✭✭Lad GAGA

An unexpected and welcome point but that was as bad a Liverpool team as we have ever played against. Danso was excellent, Sarr and Gray were good but too many players not up to it and/or couldn't be bothered (Simons a prime example for me). Of the 4 teams in the mix we are playing the worst at the moment, but there are 3 or 4 six pointers in the remaining games, starting next weekend, which will decide our fate.

Apart from the two suspended players returning, only Udogie is nearing a return. The rest are mid-april and are long/medium term injuries that will need to managed.

Ps ...

Carragher is a .....

More pro Liverpool sh1te all the way through,

Whats the point of having an ex player commentate on their team ?? Apart from they cant help salivate all over 'their' team and pour scorn on the other???

No fcuking point .... apart from a few sound bytes for their 'socials' and rage bait !?! ..

Sly Spurts.... sh1te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,270 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Same with the post match interview of Tudor. He was dead right to call them out on it. Sky's coverage is Mirror/Sun tabloid level clickbait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

A point at Anfield is really big in my opinion. It builds confidence. The three week break after forest is also a chance for de new manager to get his message through to these players. Will also get another couple of the injured players back. Things just look a little better than the did before the Liverpool game.COYS.

Lads, do yourselves a favour and if you have any other way to watch football other than Sky do it, its drivel of the highest order in a lot of instances. Between Neville and Carragher its enough to make we switch the station immediately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,355 ✭✭✭joeguevara

i think it was Jim beglin commentating over here. Nearly sure it was him

Jim ' in my liverpool days ' Beglin .......

Wow - he must pay to be a pundit ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

Simons was awful when he came on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 815 ✭✭✭chrisd2019

Might it be that Liverpool this weekend were actually a weaker team, as more engaged with midweek. Forest will be a far more difficult opposition, especially if the trend of early goal concession continues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,355 ✭✭✭joeguevara

my father said the same. I thought he was lively and added some spark.

He got a 6 out of 10.

I have never seen any player in whole of the Premiership as bad as Dragusin. His touch is as poor as I have ever seen.

Yeah, im abit confused by some of the comments on social media about Xavi. He started poorly but overall l thought we had much more intent in the 2nd half with him at the heart of it

Back to pain and anguish tonight I suppose.

Hopefully Athletico do just enough (or just little enough) that we sneak a moral boosting 0-0 or even a small win. At least that way we can a moral victory of sorts.

If we got at them like crazy in an attempt to overturn the deficit, we could get another thumping. And id take a nil-nil and two draws in a row over another hammering before the forest game any day of the week.

We have shown nothing in the last ages to show that we will lay a glove on Madrid, dont think it will happen tonight. This team needs to step up Sunday and show what there made off against a team that's equally as shite.