Donald Trump the Megathread part II - Mod Warning updated in OP 12/2/26

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,617 ✭✭✭CelticRambler

First amendment tangent : what kind of a fecked up country has it become that they're happy enough to bomb the bejaysus out of any other country on the flimsiest pretext, but they can't cope with someone saying the word "suicide" out loud?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,335 ✭✭✭✭aloyisious

If Trump decides to stop U.S military operations against Iran on the "it's not a winner" basis, what can Hegseth and the hawks in his Admin do about it? I can see them letting things go ahead as per their plan waiting for him to TACO back behind the was again, if for no other reason than to save Benny's hide. The idea that Benny will be allowed carry on war on two fronts by the Israeli Jewish populace with Trump recalling and ceasing his part in it is not good for Israel. BUT what can they actually do if the Commander in Chief orders the U.S military to cease and desist in operations against Iran? Will there be a putsch against Trump by Hegseth and Rubio and the Speaker, or a mass resignation from office?

I cant recall the term used to describe how Trump sees things when he's working at getting a deal, it's something to do with mercantile and defines how his brain works, how he sees things when he's at his presidential dealings. I suspect that is the prism he sees the war with Iran through, the same he saw the GAZA deal through as it seems not to be on his agenda now. why he TACO's so regularly, he has a a short term interest ability.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,665 ✭✭✭amacca

If any of those gobshites voted for Trump then I have zero sympathy

In fact if its possible I have negative sympathy....they are morons and its fitting they should experience the consequences of their actions....it will be nothing compared to the consequences that will be visited on others that had no say....

Even listening to the first guy talking about Trumps love for them....does he know anything about Trump, has he ever read anything about the guys history, has he got two **** braincells to rub together?.....Trumps love for you? Trump despises someone like you, not because you are a moron but because you are in his eyes a loser/poor/do honest work for a living etc.. if there's any genetic factor influencing the intelligence of one's offspring I'd suggest he shouldn't be allowed reproduce or at least not allowed vote....its too great a responsibility to hand to a **** amoeba masquerading as a grown human.

Own the consequences of being a moron like hopefully your Moron president and his cadre will have to...but let's face it, it will probably end up being the likes of that moron will be worst affected.

It's somewhat like the eejits voting for brexit and yhrn discovering it effectively put them out of business.....stunning ...stunning lack of intelligence in these fools and who/what they vote for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,594 ✭✭✭✭charlie14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,801 ✭✭✭randd1

F**k ‘em.

If the Democrats came up with a fool-proof plan to lower costs by 50% and increase profits by 100%, and to implement said plan they had to vote for a president tomorrow, they’d vote again for Trump without question.

They deserve every misery they get.

I hope they all lose their farms and their livelihoods, it might teach them to read the fine print when they’re voting in future.

They knew they were voting for a degenerate racist, rapist with no plan for the country apart from revenge against perceived enemies.

They knew they were voting for a man bent on implementing a one party under one man government.

They knew they were voting for a man who couldn’t care less about them and saw them as dirt that voted.

They knew the were voting for a man who went bankrupt 6 times, and has no clue how an economy or international trade works, and only knew how to make money through scams.

And they still voted overwhelmingly for him.

They deserve this, and I hope Trumps incompetence destroys them completely and utterly.

They wanted this, and would gladly vote for it again tomorrow. They can live with it.

F**k ‘em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,750 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,202 ✭✭✭Ardillaun

Trump is making Xi look a lot better around the world. In Canada, we recognize that the CCP are ugly bullies. But they’re not next door.

A moment of truth for Kentucky. Massie has stuck to his principles on Epstein and foreign wars despite ferocious criticism from his party. I wish more Dems had his fortitude.

https://www.politico.com/news/2026/03/05/republican-group-attacks-thomas-massie-for-his-opposition-to-iran-war-00815959

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,750 ✭✭✭Lewis_Benson

Those who voted for Trump deserve what they get.

The dildo of consequences rarely comes lubed.

The MAGA movement hates experts, the pointy heads in medicine, science and the rest who it imagines have been talking down to the common folk for years. It has the nihilistic flavour of Mao’s Cultural Revolution or Pol Pot’s war on the educated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,252 ✭✭✭EltonJohn69

that unlubed dildo is omnipresent unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,542 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Post edited by everlast75 on

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,617 ✭✭✭CelticRambler

I was thinking along those same lines with regard to Trumps Board of Piss. Every one of the idiot nations in the Middle East that ponied up the 10 million dollars or whatever he scammed them out of has since been attacked by Iran. How likely is it that any of them will renew their subscription next year? Probably more sensible to give the money to Ukraine and at least get a functional air defence package in return.

Vance has been keeping his head below the parapet on recent military matters.

I wonder will this appointment see him taking a more hands on approach where the air force is concerned.

The Trump train is moving Vance ever further from his isolationist roots. He’ll have some splainin to do on how this kerfuffle fits into no more wars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,796 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Just blame Obama. That solves any MAGA problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 562 ✭✭✭pad406

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭fly_agaric

More allies that the US has left holding a big bag of shít.

They thought they could flatter Trump and keep him sweet with gifts, maybe even get some more from the US than they would when it was under less corrupt and greedy leadership but he (& GOP) has stiffed them.

The admin. in the US obviously didn't consider them for a nanosecond when making their decision to bomb Iran. Any extra air defences the US has will of course be at disposal of Israel, not them.

As has been posted before on this thread (I think), by the time Trump is through here, the US really might have no allies remaining, except Israel!

Post edited by fly_agaric on

Trump while waiting for a medic to tend to an audience member who collapsed at his rally: “Wanna play a song? Do you think the people backstage are listening to me? How about ‘Ave Maria’? Because is— it’s going to be okay. How about putting it right now: ‘Ave Maria,’ if they are listening. ‘Ave Maria’ by Pavarotti”

I swear to God, his whole presidency has to be a skit - how is this f**king real?

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

That would explain his keeping his head below the parapets.

But based on the old saying of some men finding the women most desirable being those dressed in black at the funeral of a wealth husband, perhaps this military related appointment will change that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 562 ✭✭✭pad406

Imagine if you'd pitched this as a movie script to a studio 10 years ago! You'd have been laughed out of it for being completely far fetched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 466 ✭✭Iecrawfc

First critique would be 'even Americans are not that stupid and short sighted' - but seems they are!

I gotta get outa here for a while. My brain overheats if I think about a certain person too much.

Post edited by Ardillaun on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭RickBlaine

I haven't been following the hourly updates on the war but every time I do see something from the administration it seems to go back and forth between everything is nearly done and dusted, and this is only the beginning. It seems, in fact, they haven't got a single clue about what they are doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,182 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

". if there's any genetic factor influencing the intelligence of one's offspring I'd suggest he shouldn't be allowed reproduce or at least not allowed vote....its too great a responsibility to hand to a **** amoeba masquerading as a grown human."

That's very harsh.

Amoebas have the right to reproduce .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,182 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

"They knew they were voting for a man who couldn’t care less about them and saw them as dirt that voted."

No , they believed all the crxp he told them that he loved them and that he was going to save them , their jobs and their economy despite all evidence pointing to this man is a shyster who has the attention span of a gnat .

They deserve what they are getting alright ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,750 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Sure don't I know it, I live in Canada as well. Excited for their EVs to arrive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭yagan

I was reading earlier that average European airline hedged against fuel spikes by buying six months in advance, where none of the US major airlines hedge anymore, so the oil price spike is going to hit them immediately.

If this crisis drags on there'll be bankruptcies and probably fewer yanks crossing the Atlantic this summer.